We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth

Expedia.comUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hearthstone Inn Halifax\/Dartmouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Saulnierville, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great place to stay, rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is always good. We stay there everytime we go to the city. Rooms are also very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376mstuart
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff work very hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of during each and every visit and it is so nice that you have taken time out of your busy schedule to recognize them. Sincerely , Steve McNutt Guest Service's Manager Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth...

Glace Bay, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I would definitely stay here again. It was clean, conveniently located and had a lovely breakfast. The staff was wonderful. The only downfall would be parking. Spaces were tight with all the snow on the ground.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy_adamwhite
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for your kind words. I will definitely share them with the entire staff. It is so gratifying receiving feedback from our guests , both positive and constructive , it only helps us get better each and every day. Sincerely , Steve McNutt Guest Service's Manager Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Jocelyn and I have been coming to the Hearthstone for 3 years and enjoy the heart warming welcome from those on the front desk, the family atmosphere of the pub, the comfortability and cleanliness of the rooms. GREAT Job !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn L
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for your kind words , especially regarding the outstanding service Sharon gives to each and everyone of our guests. Your comments are truly appreciated and I will share them with the entire staff. Sincerely , Steve McNutt Guest Service's Manager Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Food was excellent, and staff was very friendly 👍 The rooms had been updated some , which was very nice . My only complaint was that the wifi didn't work well , but it seemed to be only on the 2nd floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleynicky
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Valued Customer , thank you so much for your feedback. It is because of great guests like yourself we can address any concerns that may arise. Please know that as soon as you notified us we contacted our IT specialist , who has now resolved the issue. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the changes we have and still are making...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2017

30 min wait for restaurant order, crammed seating, had to shunt my room door to open, very loud heater which blew air behind the curtains, had to put my shoes against the curtain for heat. smelly bathroom from mould. gym had dangerous equipment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayb435
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , my sincerest apologies for the concerns you shared during your stay. I would love to have the opportunity to talk to you directly to rectify your concerns . If you would be kind of enough to forward me your contact information at fddartmouth@hearthstonehospitality.com , I will call you at your earliest convenience. Sincerely , Steve McNutt...

Fredericton
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Overall great spot. We stopped in just for one night. Breakfast was a bit better than your average continental. Rooms were modernized and clean. Staff very friendly throughout. My only real complaint was that the internet in my room would connect but was slow or wouldn't load hardly at all. Ended up having to tethering to my phone. Otherwise, great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterkB4825XA
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for sharing your experience. I apologize with regards to the internet , please know that we have resolved the situation. Your patronage is of the utmost importance to us here at the Hearthstone and we value all comments. I , we hope to see you in the near future and thank you...

Glace Bay, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Nice hotel, convenient location that is close to the grocery store and hwy. Parking is limited and tight out front Breakfast was great with a good selection and was nice and hot. Rooms were clean and we liked the laminate flooring vs. Carpeting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwilton
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to do so. We hope to see you in the near future . Sincerely , Steve McNutt Guest Services Manager Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The room we had was very clean and had everything we need to make our stay comfortable. Very close to a grocery store and near a hiking trail. Quiet, and well maintained. The breakfast(included) was very nice and a lovely room to enjoy your meal

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandgirl52
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for your kind review , we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you in the near future so we can continue to serve you and provide you with the best experience we have to offer. Sincerely , Steve McNutt Guest Services Manager Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS.

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

hotter breakfast and more chairs in rooms rooms are a nice size and clean have fridge microwave and coffee pot also should be checked for bathmats and soap and shampoo the bars menu could be changed a bit to smaller portions

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmacas_890331
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for your kind review. I will definitely look at our Lounge menu and speak to our team regarding your request about our large portion sizes. Have a great day and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely , Steve McNutt Guest Service Manager Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS.

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We couldn't sleep our last night because people were talking next to the fireplace on the third floor. Not even sure they were all staying at the hotel. We had to call the main desk 3 times only to give up on anyone doing anything. Security only came once...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8075NDmiket
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , my sincerest apology regarding your concern. I would love to have the opportunity to rectify your concern. Please send me your contact information at fddartmouth@hearthstonehospitality.com , at your earliest convenience. Sincerely , Steve McNutt Guest Service Manager Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
3.8 km away
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 10 in Dartmouth
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
3.8 km away
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#9 of 10 in Dartmouth
58 reviews
10.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Dartmouth only steps away from picturesque Lake Banook, the Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth proudly welcomes guests to a very unique boutique style hotel. We pride ourselves in the decor with crystal chandiliers, victorian style furnishings and we even added a library at the end of the guest floors for you to sit back and relax with a good book! We are located only minutes from the downtown-core and Halifax/Dartmouth waterfront area and we are within easy-reach of key business and commercial centres including Burnside and Woodside Industrial Parks. Minutes from Mic Mac Mall and Dartmouth Crossing, your home in Dartmouth for business or pleasure can be the Hearthstone. Our staff will treat you like family! Stay with us and enjoy FREE hot buffet breakfast, FREE parking, FREE wifi, cable TV, Free tea/coffee in lobby 24/7 and our warm hospitality. Lake Banook is across the street as well as public beaches for summer fun. Enjoy the popular attractions and destinations, including Citadel Hill, the Halifax Metro Centre, the Dartmouth Heritage Museum, the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, Historic Properties', Shubie Park, Lake Banook and the Black Cultural Center for Nova Scotia are all within easy access. Five minutes from great golf at Brightwood Golf Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth

Address: 313 Prince Albert Rd, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2Y 1N3, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn Mic Mac)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Price Range: $142 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Quality Inn
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago
Hendersonville, North Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have no issues with any of the rooms- the 4-5 that we have stayed in have been all comfy-”
Lake-George-Brian, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Friendly staff, great breakfast.”
Wendy902, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do yourself a favour and book a room somewhere else. ”
keighant, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Walls are very thin other than that quite happy with our stay”
Sandgirl52, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade”
heather868, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$100
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates