We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shubie Campground

Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Shubie Park Campground is the best camping in Halifax! Great sites, friendly staff, clean facilities, hiking, biking, swimming and easy access to Halifax and Dartmouth await you at Shubie Park Campground. Your perfect home to explore Metro Halifax and beyond!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
88Reviews
26Photos
6Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 28
  • 15
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked Shubie for an overnight tenting July 1st weekend. When I arrived I was told they required a $250.00 deposit for my $39.00/night tenting site. I have never in my years of a tenter ever been asked for that! I will not be calling them again, and will instead go back to one
Read more
Response from Kristi W, Guest Relations Manager at Shubie Campground
Responded Jul. 5, 2018
Thank you for your note Chris. I am so sorry that you did not end up staying with us as a result of the deposit. This has been our policy for a number of years and is clearly mentioned on our website as well as in our reservation reply email. As with most campgrounds and hotels, we hold the deposit in case of damage to the property. Again, I am sorry that this was a deterrent for you to experience our campground. The Shubie Team.
Read more
We enjoyed our stay at Shubie campground. It was convenient for going into Halifax - about a 10 minute drive to the ferry and then a short ferry ride to the waterfront. Or u could drive yourself over there but we didn’t want to deal with parking. It wasn’t a bad drive to Peggy’s
Read more
Response from Kristi W, Guest Relations Manager at Shubie Campground
Responded Jul. 30, 2018
Thank you for sharing your story with us - we're happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Read more
I never stayed here... I made a reservation on February 11th for what I thought was August... they booked me in for the wrong month (July) and told me in May that it was unavailable for the dates I wanted in August. I am beyond disappointed. I won't be trying to book here
Read more
Response from Kristi W, Guest Relations Manager at Shubie Campground
Responded Jun. 13, 2018
Hi Ashely, I am so sorry that your reservation did not work out for you. I understand how disappointing this must be. Unfortunately, when you first made the reservation in February, it was for dates in July. I understand that this was a mistake on your part and that you were actually looking for those dates in August. I am sorry that we did not recognize this until May. We have only one Yurt on site and it does book up quickly and was already booked for the August long weekend before you sent your reservation request in February. We would not have been able to accommodate you in February. I am so sorry that it took us until May to realize the mistake and that you were left believing the reservation was valid for August. This is not the level of service that we pride ourselves on. Staying in the Yurt is an excellent experience. Please contact us privately if you would like to arrange for the same weekend for 2019. I would be happy to hold it for you to. Again, we are so very sorry. Regards, the Shubie Team.
Read more
This is a very nice campground that is well run with a friendly staff that was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The sites were a little tight but really not bad at all. What they did have that was a true
Read more
Well run and organized, one of the two best campgrounds we encountered on our two month tent trip across Canada and back from Vancouver. Tenters had their own grassy area and the facilities were clean. Wi-fi was available and free. Easy drive into the city or take the bus that
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
PreviousNext
11
Hi Gaston - thank you for your note. We are open for business and will be until the 8th of October of this year - I'm not sure what your question is - please let me know how I can help you. Kristi
0 votes
The Yurt sleep 4 It has 2 futons a coffee table an ottoman An electrical 15 amp cord a picnic table a fire pit There is a battery operated Coleman lamp and running water on site.
0 votes
Thank you for your note. Please send your reservation request to webmaster at shubiecampground d . O. T. com. Thanks for the heads up on our website
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes., we can we can. Please email us via Facebook and we can get back to you. Our website has been compromised. We're working through it but we'd love to connect with you before that. Thank you!
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"This is a bring your own room type of place."
"complete park is quiet and secluded"
"phone ahead!"
"Stayed in yurt, needed cleaning, could do with an update"
"This is a campsite - it does not have rooms, but sites with various grades of amenities. You must bring your own room."
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax RegionDartmouthEast Dartmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing