We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax
 Click to rate
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Katherine was very welcoming and got me settled in very quickly. I was given the Royal Suite, which was very clean and comfortable. I had an excellent night's sleep and woke up to a delicious breakfast of bacon and eggs. Overall, the best value I have found in any part of Nova Scotia and I would recommend it to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights and absolutely loved it. The owners, Katherine & Danny, were wonderful hosts -- very attentive and accommodating to our needs. The room was extremely clean and authentically decorated. The bed was very comfortable in a spacious room (we were in The Royal Room). Breakfasts were delicious (especially the crepes) and we had a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 6 April 2017

the hot water tap was shut-off on the bathroom sink - an apparent leak that the owner apparently tried to fix himself, but the tap was stripped, so he kept the water turned off...(this was "not" relayed to us; I checked it out myself. the bathroom mat in front of the sink was sapping with water, which I only discovered...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank schias_202102
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My only concern was the iced snow close to the door but other than that the room was clean and the bed was v comfy. They are nice people. I missed the bf but they tried to get me some fruits instead and my coffee was ready too :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsabou_506202
Windsor, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I had a great visit place was very clean breakfast was very delicious and the couple who run the place or very easy going great character and just overall friendly people I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will definitely return in the future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwhite_279561
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Overall service, location, and the place itself was wonderful! Would definitely stay there again! The B&B is close to all amenities, shopping centre and restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay at Ascendence Harbour side Mansion!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xAshley01x
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Fabulous. The owners are very personable and make you feel very welcome. Easy to find from the airport and very handy to shopping. Our room was immaculately clean, the beds comfortable and a great shower. Breakfast was terrific. :) we will definitely stay there again. Terrific price too! Free WiFi and television when you needed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennilake
Bible Hill, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

List too long to print of things that were not up-to-par with the facilities. Spoiled a couple of days that were to be special. Room was not heated upon known arrival so after 3hours of freezing, went to bed. Lots of repairs needed and junk outside our broken window. Dishware not clean and no soap in the bathroom. Hot water...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmoore_837412
YARMOUTH
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My wife loved this bed and breakfast. The hosts are outstanding and take great care to make sure your stay will be perfect in every way. All the rooms are decorated tastefully to compliment this historic property. Breakfast is delicious too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASON C
Katherine S, Owner at Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you very much Jason for the positive feedback. We enjoyed having you at our B&B we hope to see you again soon.

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We can down as a team to Halifax from Moncton for our kickboxing fights. As it was a stressful time, we needed peace and silence and we had it all! The place was pleasant and quiet and the people were great. I would totally go back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tung t
Katherine S, Owner at Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you so much Tung. To bad we didn't have time to watch your fight.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
South End
Waverley Inn
Waverley Inn
#12 of 28 in Halifax
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious Victorian registered Heritage Property (c1981). Right in Halifax, by the harbour, only 5 km drive along the water to downtown. Deluxe two course Hot Breakfast, Parking, Wi-Fi, Laptop to use in room, Concierge, Kids Corner, Media room with small library and Business Corner -fax, printer, computer, local calls, Trip Planning - ALL Free! Extras: (please reserve) Makeover Studio in house, Childcare,Gift Baskets, Champagne, Limo Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax

Address: 24 Northumberland Lane, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Price Range: $85 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Markham, Ontario
6 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you mind the sound of railroads, ask for a room at the back.”
David_in_Nova_Scotia, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Extremely comfortable beds. ”
carolwX6334NA, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are quiet and spacious. The Artists Suite is separate from the others with its own entrance if more privacy is required.”
Acadia87, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, book a room on the main floor.”
Chelseadoodles, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had a tour of all the rooms. The artist suite is good for people with mobility issues as its on the ground floor”
  • Flowers On The Deck
bobbyc166, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$103
Agoda.comUS$103
PricelineUS$103
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates