We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct and Save
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Official Hotel
US$107
View deal
Hotels.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
TripadvisorUS$107
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (288)
Room & Suite (193)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 31 hotels in Halifax
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Price:Book Direct and Save
4014Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,401
  • 1,088
  • 297
  • 138
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jodi M wrote a review Dec. 2022
Lethbridge, Canada283 contributions105 helpful votes
Great location, at the top of the HILL. Easy walk to the water front, challenging walk back up. Room was very spacious and included a welcome gift of water and a salty snack. Laundry facilities available on site. Free breakfast was average. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
boomchicka wrote a review Sep. 2022
ontario14 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had a wonderful 4 night stay at Cambridge suites. Breakfast every morning in hotel was a great convenience, not a ton of options, but enough to start your day. Location is convenient A bit further from harbour front than we realized, but walk down to harbour was not too bad ( back up is a different story lol). Room was clean and a good size. Bath/shower could use a bit of updating, but rest of bathroom was modern. Ended up having dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening (Canvas) and though the menu is small, the food was great! Staff though always busy, were always kind, courteous and helpful. No pool in hotel, but I’m not a big fan, so that was not an issue for me. There is a hot tub that has to be booked, but spots are very limited and hard to get bookings when you want. Would be nice if they took better advantage of the rooftop and had more of a food or a bar option up there. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Delaney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Responded Sep. 22, 2022
Dear boomchicka1, Thanks for the great comments about the Cambridge. Safe travels, Megan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TBS-Funtimes wrote a review Dec. 2022
Arnprior, Canada130 contributions84 helpful votes
Hotel was stumbled upon last minute. Close to everything downtown. The price was great and the staff were so accommodating. We were on the second floor and the elevators were always waiting for someone. Rooms were a little outdated but we're very clean and tidy. Breakfast was included and it was fine. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lots2Say wrote a review Dec. 2022
Digby, Canada248 contributions
This is our second long-term stay in a ‘kitchen suite’. They offer standard rooms as well. The hotel is next door to the Citadel and close to many restaurants, but very quiet at night and in a very safe area. Staff are invariably great. The suite is well-designed. Underground parking is a real plus. If you are expecting brand new interiors, you might be disappointed (though rooms are still in good shape). This is still a great option, especially for long-term stays.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Delaney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Responded Dec. 19, 2022
Dear WestNovaJerk, Thank you for the great comments about the Cambridge and our team. I hope to see you back for a third long-term stay. Megan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqui E wrote a review Nov. 2022
Goderich, Canada39 contributions17 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much! Friendly and helpful staff The location is perfect for exploring the city and cheesy as it is, i love looking out at the Citadel! For those who find hotels dry and stuffy, IT HAS WINDOWS THAT OPEN. I would come back here for that reason alone Amazing stay for the price also - was perfect for my family!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Delaney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Responded Dec. 5, 2022
Dear Jacqui E, Thanks for the review. Our windows do open, which is amazing! Megan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
desotojulianne wrote a review Nov. 2022
6 contributions
Lovely stay. We were upgraded to a suite which was super nice. Breakfast was really good and varied. Wasn’t a fan of the big puffy pillows the first night so asked for new ones and someone brought them up right away the second night. They only thing that would have made it better was if hot tub was working. We come here often and we thought for sure by now it would be open but sadly not yet.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Delaney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Responded Dec. 5, 2022
Dear desotojulianne, Thank you for the review. See you again soon I hope! Megan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John J wrote a review Nov. 2022
16 contributions1 helpful vote
Well appointed suite, friendly and efficient check in staff, and reasonably priced. Overall a nice spot to stay for a little change of pace. Really nice that it’s so close to all of downtown Halifax’s things to do and restaurants. The continental breakfast hit the spot too 👍
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Street parking is metered, it’s an extra $25 to park in their lot
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Delaney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Responded Dec. 5, 2022
Dear johnjT2378RZ, Thank you very much for the review. Megan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zacatti wrote a review Nov. 2022
Gloucester134 contributions95 helpful votes
Our first time staying here. First, the staff were superb. Front desk was super efficient when we called about our tub not draining. They fixed it right away. Staff in the attached restaurant, Canvas, were just as great. Super pleasant as they kept the breakfast area stocked with food and quick clean up to ensure tables were available for the crowds of people who took advantage of the amazing breakfast included with their stay. Hotel was clean. Our suite overlooked the waterfront and came equipped with a mini-kitchenette which served our needs as a family. Room was clean. I will say sofa bed and queen bed in adjoining room could use newer mattresses, but we managed well during our 3 day stay. The room could also use a safe. The location of the hotel is perfect. Close enough to major tourist areas without the hustle and traffic. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Delaney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Responded Dec. 5, 2022
Dear Zacatti, Thanks for the great feedback on your recent stay at the Cambridge. Megan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NauticalDreamer3010 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Buddina, Australia704 contributions391 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at this well located hotel. We didn't arrive until almost midnight and we were warmly welcomed and given our room keys. The room was a good size, modernly furnished and very clean. The daily included breakfast was delicious and plentiful. There were several restaurants and bars within a 5 minute stroll and the water front was about 10 minutes away. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Delaney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Responded Dec. 5, 2022
Dear NauticalDreamer3010, Thank you for the great feedback from your recent stay! Megan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bradley G wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution
- Pillows where lumpy and uncomfortable - Shower was not very nice compared to most hotels - You need to book the hot tub ahead of time if you want to use it - Hot tub was cold and had stuff floating in it (dirty/unfiltered water) - Need a special key card from the front desk to use the fitness room/hot tub - Other then that, everything else was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you have a little extra money, I would recommend trying for a nicer hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Delaney, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Responded Dec. 5, 2022
Dear Bradley G, I am sorry you had a disappointing stay with us. Kind Regards, Megan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cambridge suites - halifax hotel halifax, cambridge hotel halifax
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax Regional MunicipalityHalifaxSouth End / Downtown Halifax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Cambridge Suites - Halifax (C̶$̶1̶4̶9̶) C$120 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Nova Scotia) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Which popular attractions are close to Cambridge Suites - Halifax?
Nearby attractions include Halifax Public Gardens (0.5 km), Halifax Waterfront Boardwalk (0.4 km), and Halifax Citadel National Historic Site (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cambridge Suites - Halifax?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cambridge Suites - Halifax?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cambridge Suites - Halifax?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cambridge Suites - Halifax?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cambridge Suites - Halifax?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gio, The Press Gang Restaurant & Oyster Bar, and 2 Doors Down.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cambridge Suites - Halifax?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Cambridge Suites - Halifax located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Halifax.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cambridge Suites - Halifax?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cambridge Suites - Halifax?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cambridge Suites - Halifax offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.