We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Halifax

Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (19)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Delight in travel at Hotel Halifax. Our hotel in downtown Halifax, Nova Scotia is centrally located and offers amazing views of the harbour. Enjoy easy access to the city's top destinations from our accommodations, including proximity to the Halifax waterfront, Citadel National Historic site and Casino NS.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
762Reviews
134Photos
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 265
  • 283
  • 156
  • 36
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Delta (Marriott) has ditched this hotel and it is now called the Hotel Halifax. There is a reason Marriott chose to get rid of this property: it's OLD AND WORN OUT. The rooms are very tired. They've been partially renovated over the years and it shows in the haphazard decor
Read more
Response from Stay54780218454, Reservations & Revenue Coordinator at Hotel Halifax
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Halifax and providing your honest review. We here at the Hotel Halifax know that the state of our product is getting dated and in need of a revamp, but we strive to make up for what we lack in a renovated product by offering the best customer service possible from every department from housekeeping, front office, to culinary. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Halifax
Read more
I travelled to Halifax with my sister from another mother to celebrate her mum's 75th and to make final arrangements due to terminal diagnosis of Cancer. Diana at the front desk greeted with a big smile and welcome to Delta Halifax. We had 2 rooms but due to a lost passport the
Read more
Response from CPower2014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halifax
Responded Dec. 16, 2018
Greetings from Delta Halifax, What an amazing review to receive! Thanks so much for choosing the Delta Halifax and sharing with others your experience. It's always so nice to hear fantastic comments regarding the staff, as we always strive to exceed guests expectations during their stay and provide them with top notch service, so I am so happy to hear you had such a great visit! I will be sure to share your review with Cathy, Matt and Yvette, as I know they will be so happy to hear they helped make such a difficult trip so special. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon! Thanks, Sinead
Read more
+7
The beds are so comfortable. Cozy room.no continental breakfast offered but available for purchase. Good shower water pressure is good. Clean. Breakfast delivery available can schedule a time to have it delivered to room. Close to everything. Pedway to Scotia square and casino
Read more
Response from CPower2014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halifax
Responded Dec. 4, 2018
Greetings From the Delta Halifax. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and recommending us as a great place to stay to others. Very Best, Sinead
Read more
Booked a night to myself to relax. Staff was friendly, room was clean, and the location can't be beat. Would highly recommend staying here if you're in town. Also the bed and pillows are super comfortable.
Read more
Response from CPower2014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halifax
Responded Nov. 22, 2018
Hello from Delta Halifax, Thanks very much for choosing to stay with us during your special evening away. I am thrilled to read of your experience and am very happy we were able to provide you with such a wonderful relaxing evening. I will be sharing your feedback with my colleagues... thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Thanks again for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Very Best, Sinead
Read more
I stayed at the hotel for two nights and could not wait to get out. The hotel was extremely tired. The woodwork needed attention everywhere. The carpets in the room were dirty and stained with waves. This is not what you usually get in a Delta. It is totally in need of a lot of
Read more
Response from CPower2014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halifax
Responded Nov. 17, 2018
Greetings from Delta Halifax, I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We know we are not the newest hotel in the downtown area and are in need of renovations, which we anticipate more information on in the coming months. In the meantime, our team is committed to maintaining the highest standard in bedding, cleanliness and maintenance programs. We can’t make it pretty, but we strive to make it comfortable and stay focused on delivering superior service and personal attention to our guests each and every stay. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Sinead
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Halifax
Enjoy space to relax in our Junior Suite
Photo provided by managementHotel Halifax
Our Harbour View Guest Room is tranquil and perfect
View from My Room at Delta Halifax
View out the room window
PreviousNext
12345611
What is the price of parking.
$22 Canadian per day
0 votes
Show all answers
I believe it is $25.00 per day
0 votes
Show all answers
Not sure the hotel has a monthly rate but the company that operates the parking garage does rent by the month. I pay about $195/month for parking there now. Call Crombie REIT at 1-902-474-6614 and ask.
0 votes
Show all answers
It’s a regular hotel no kitchenette available. Look at hotels with suites that cater to long term stays or air bnb
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"go someplace else"
"The 5th floor has a sign that it is a quiet floor."
"Jr.suit big room with king size bed"
"Ensure your room is in the main building and not in one of the wings."
"There are 1st floor rooms that have a sliding door to a large terrace that overlooks the water. Stay in one of those if you can."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta halifax hotel halifaxdelta hotel halifaxhalifax delta hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Hotels by Marriott Halifax
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax RegionHalifaxSouth EndDowntown Halifax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing