We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Hotel Halifax

Save
Share
1980 Robie St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 3G5 Canada
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (210)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (3)

About

#24 of 31 hotels in Halifax
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Atlantica Hotel Halifax offers our guests the perfect location close to everything you want to see in Halifax. In addition to warm East Coast hospitality, travellers enjoy premium amenities such as in room coffee & Nest bath products in all our spacious, comfortable guestrooms, dining in Seasons by Atlantica and use of our outstanding Leisure Club which features an indoor pool, sauna and fitness facilities. Free Wi-Fi access will keep you connected during your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1266Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 398
  • 432
  • 236
  • 118
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Abby wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
Stayed for one night for business. There needs to be sound proofing… my room was a conjoined room and I could hear every word of a normal-level conversation. Sounded like all hallway noise was amplified. I’ve stayed in many hotels and have never had that level of noise come from normal movement. There were no bath towels in my room. Only 2 hand towels. I called twice and no one came with more towels. Only 2 ice machines in the whole hotel worked - neither near my floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Melissa E wrote a review Nov. 2021
15 contributions
+1
Location is great for location to the hospital, but the room was quite dirty. When we checked in, I noticed hair on the bathroom floor, dirt on the main floor, and sticky cup marks on the nightstand. We decided to make do with what we had..... but then crawling into bed, we pulled the blankets back and saw blood stains on the blanket. At that point it was too late to ask to change rooms because my husband had surgery scheduled very early the next day, and the kids were tired. We told the front desk, and they sent up a new blanket, and told us house keeping would clean it better the next day. The next day housekeeping called while I was in the shower. We left for the day, and came back to a room that was untouched by housekeeping. But then again while crawling into bed we noticed the blanket on the other blanket was also stained. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the room, especially during covid times!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Young, Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Responded Nov. 22, 2021
Dear valued Guest, You are correct! Your guest room should have been spotless - and even more so during Covid times. It would appear that your guest room wasn't properly cleaned and inspected, before going back in the system as a clean and rentable guest room. This is not the standard level of service that we provide here at Atlantica Hotel Halifax. I would please ask you to contact me directly on your next return visit to Halifax. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your recent stay. Thank you, Michael Michael Young Director of Sales & Marketing 902-490-3339 myoung@atlanticahalifax.com
Read more
Frederick C wrote a review Oct. 2021
8 contributions
When I booked the hotel using the toll free number on their website I was charged $14.99 on my MasterCard. This was unexpected as I was not told by the person I was speaking with that there was a charge for booking a room. I was also surprised at the cost of parking which was $26.45 taxes in. When I had found the hotel through the internet I was quite pleased to see the cost was $128.00 for the room. When you add the taxes, fees, parking and booking fee a $128.00 room becomes a $200.00 plus room. I stayed at this hotel many times when I travelled to Atlantic Canada on business. I hadn’t been back to Halifax for eleven years after retirement. How things have changed. The hotel is still clean and well looked after. The rooms are clean, everything works. Staff are pleasant and on the ball. My point is a $128.00 a night room becomes a $200.00 (plus) after everything is factored in. This is ok if you understand this before committing. My next trip I’ll be more careful as I’m sure every hotel has the same type of business practices with some differences.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Young, Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Responded Oct. 26, 2021
Hello Frederick, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. All our rates are quoted pre-tax and same for extras such as underground parking. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, you were pleased with your room and staff were on the ball! This is what we like to hear. On your next return to Halifax I would encourage to reach out to me directly and I would be happy to reserve a room for you. :) Thank you, Michael Young Director of Sales & Marketing myoung@atlanticahalifax.com
Read more
Vernon R wrote a review Oct. 2021
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Chose Atlantica for a local get-way for a couple of nights and it offers quite a lot of bang for your buck. Our king platinum room was on the 15th floor and had been tastefully renovated with nicely subdued decor and an extremely comfy bed. For the price and type of hotel it’s surprising that plush bath robes and a variety of Nest bathroom products are included. We didn’t have enough towels when we arrived but after a call to housekeeping a very pleasant staff member was standing outside our door with a pile of towels within 10 minutes. I’ve seen some bad reviews of staff but I’m assuming those reviewers stayed when the hotel was operating with a skeleton staff during one of the pandemic waves. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. From reception to the restaurant— we were always met with smiling eyes (masking is still in effect). Our rate included breakfast and the buffet offering at the Cannery restaurant was very good. It was also possible to order breakfast off the menu. Pros: Wonderful friendly staff Comfortable room with great view Restaurant is surprisingly good and fairly affordable Little touches like bath robes and high end toiletries Cons: No suites in the hotel which I would have preferred Pool is still closed for renovation ( didn’t bother me) Great location but proximity to the hospital means a fair amount of ambulance noise at nightMore Date of stay: October 2021
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Young, Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Responded Oct. 26, 2021
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Staff and management have been working very hard as we slowly recover from the pandemic. Our renovations are now completed inside and outside with the exception of the pool/fitness center and sauna - we expect a completion date of mid December. We will share your review and comments with all staff members and department managers. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantica Hotel on your next return to Halifax. Michael Young Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Megan M wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution
Nice hotel, very clean. Good location and was close to everything we were looking for. The parking garage was great! Was very disappointed with trip advisor for getting charged over $100 extra and they said they couldn’t help.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Young, Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Responded Sep. 29, 2021
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate hearing from our valued guests and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The $100 is a deposit which went on your credit card upon check in. It will be refunded upon check out and takes 2-5 business days depending on your financial institution for it to be released. Thank you very much Michael, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn halifax, halifax holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax Regional MunicipalityHalifax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Hotel Halifax?
Nearby attractions include Halifax Public Gardens (1.0 km), Halifax Citadel National Historic Site (1.1 km), and Emera Oval (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Hotel Halifax?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Hotel Halifax?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Hotel Halifax?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Hotel Halifax?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Hotel Halifax?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eliot & Vine, Edna Restaurant, and Gio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Hotel Halifax?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Atlantica Hotel Halifax?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Atlantica Hotel Halifax offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantica Hotel Halifax?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21 (2.2 km), HMCS Sackville - Canada's Naval Memorial (1.5 km), and Halifax Citadel National Historic Site (1.1 km).