We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My boyfriend and I decided to book a hotel suite for a date night (both living in Halifax but wanted out of our apartments for the night), we were able to book a whirlpool suite. The lobby was lovely, but we had not even left the lobby before I was concerned about our stay, our room was not ready upon...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Trishh H
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The staff at the front desk was great, location is good and close to many good restaurant but the room need to be updated for the money you have many choice in the area. The bed was comfortable as most Sheraton hotels. No restaurant you have to go up to the mall to get the restaurant food was mediocre

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Pat L
Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Stayed New Year's Eve and booked last minute ... Wasn't worth $300 a night but everything else was sold out. Room was clean, service excellent and the downtown location was great ,,, just a short walk to excellent restaurants,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44Sailor
Reviewed 29 December 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night of his work Christmas party. The staff were wonderful. The room was clean and spacious. The amenities were great. The bed was incredibly comfortable as were the pillows. Highly recommended to any and all travelers/visitors/locals. Perfect location in the downtown core. Close walk to all attractions, restaurants, bars and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Middleton, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Visited the Four Points for a work party and stayed the night. My experience overall was disappointing. The rooms are modern and clean, however my view was of another building. Also the bathrooms were bright and clean, however the shower didn't get hot enough. What is worse than a lukewarm shower? Decided to visit the pool. The pool was freezing,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mary J
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your work party. However, regret to read that you were disappointed in a variety of our hotel services and features. Rest assured, your comments regarding the water temperature in your guest room bathroom as well as in the pool area...

Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We got a decent price on our 2 night stay here because of a sale. The service was friendly. The beds were comfy but the pillows were too thick so I had to use my own. The rooms were clean. The only complaint I have is that they didn't inform us about a pet fee until we checked out and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Melissa B
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you were not made aware of our pet policy. We do our best to ensure our guests are aware of any additional fees prior to their stay through our pre-stay messaging and our website. We apologize for any confusion. We will take steps to ensure our guests are made more...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We had a wonderful stopover at the Four Points Sheraton. The check-in process was extremely efficient and friendly, by two young receptionists, who advised us of local points of interest. The room was huge, with a nice view of Halifax Harbour, and the room was very well maintained. The beds are extremely comfortable and the adjustable room temperature was ideal....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D-Ander723
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us - we loved having you. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Not the fault of the hotel but a extremely loud type of rock concert took place a couples of blocks away on the September 21 weekend. The City of Halifax is crazy to issue a permit to allow that type of event in this area. Everywhere we went downtown, people were complaining about the noise level of this event. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58Val
Eastern Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Check in was fantastic. Information was given about the hotel, policies and programs clearly explained, services offered for whatever we needed. Room type was exactly as requested, special request honoured and noted on check in. Room was nice, not a great view but it's downtown Halifax, there are other tall buildings nearby. There is a LOT of construction going on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trinity1969
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We were in town for Hal-Con and managed to score this hotel for a great rate on Hotwire. We had a wonderful stay! We had exceptional service from the front desk when we checked in, including lots of recommendations for restaurants and things. Room was nice (about the average for a decent brand name hotel), very clean. Bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemontang3

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,647 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Halifax is near the Nova Scotia Sports Hall of Fame, offers over 12,000 sq ft of event space, and offers award winning catering services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Address: 1496 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Price Range: $139 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Halifax
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Hotel Halifax
Sheraton Halifax
Four Points Halifax
Halifax Sheraton
Halifax Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Halifax staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 6th floor is great, the 2nd floor would probably have more noise as that is where the mall entrance is”
 of 5 bubbles Jeremie89, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms higher levels from street noise”
 of 5 bubbles mikecorkum2003, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't have an adjoining door/room as it is quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulP671, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no carpet if possible”
 of 5 bubbles careemccullough, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One Bedroom Suite is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles dlombard, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5