We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
980 Parkland Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 4Y7 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$94
View deal
Booking.comUS$97
HIExpress.com
TravelocityUS$108
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (1)

About

#17 of 31 hotels in Halifax
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Feel at home at our contemporary hotel near the Halifax Waterfront and Pier 21. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford is just a short drive to downtown Halifax and the Queen's Marque cultural district, and minutes from Bayer's Lake Park, the Canada Games Centre, and BMO Centre. Business travelers enjoy our proximity to the IBM Innovation Centre and Halifax Convention Centre, and Halifax Stanfield International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Relax in our modern guestroom and one-bedroom suites with all the essentials, including free Wi-Fi. Wake up to our free hot fresh breakfast. Swim in our heated indoor pool and get energized in our Fitness Center. Our Halifax hotel also offers free parking and electric car charging stations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
278Reviews5Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 77
  • 27
  • 8
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bradley L wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
I booked 3 room one for Two night and the other 2 for one night , the holiday is very updated probably one of the most updated hotels I been to so far , had a great experience even tho once we girth got in and got into are room the fire alarm went off giving us a little scare but after getting outside we found out it was just little mishap in the kitchen but we was able to go right back in without any other’s problems. We enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings and found the king size bed to be very comfortable.when I booked I was able to get it around 25 percent off which make it a pretty far price especially for how updated the hotel seems to be I’m hoping there’s deals going on for this hotel the next time I’m visiting Hailfax.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmella Facchin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning Bradley We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us . We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day Carmella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mitchell S wrote a review Aug. 2022
Toronto, Canada67 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Room just fine for 2 adults. Washroom very clean and kept clean...shower is great. Staff very helpful and courteous. complimentary breakfast very well supplied with much variety. Location is near highway ( view not so great). Quiet area. Close to highways. Somewhat outside Halifax downtown - 10 to 15 mins away. I would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: any room, there are stairs and elevators
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robar F wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, room was wonderful and the complementary breakfast got the day started right. Great experience. Location was close to where I needed to be and everything else was close by.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmella Facchin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning Robarf Thank you for the great review Cheers Carmella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry B wrote a review Dec. 2022
Halifax, Canada14 contributions3 helpful votes
I reserved 2 rooms, one for the kids and one for the parents. I called the week before to confirm my reservations and to make sure the room’s would be beside or across from each other. I then called again the night before to confirm everything again. I arrived on Saturday afternoon to be told I only had one room, even after trying to show my confirmation that email ( which he wouldn’t even look at) but kindly offered to sell me another room. I argued til the other more helpful front desk attendant intervened and showed the mistake that was being made. No apology no nothing! Just 20 mins to check in to a prepaid room with 4 kids waiting in tow. I asked for the manager (Andrea) to call me not once but twice with no response from management. Then let’s talk about cleanliness, garbage left in my room which I found odd not stocked with the normal hotel necessities. The pool are was super dirty and never any towels, though the helpful front desk attendant was trying their hardest to make sure people had the needed towels. But the dirt, not construction dirt , but grime. It was still there in the morning and not addressed. Breakfast was good and hot with multiple choices. Overall probably my worst experience in many years. I book hotels serveral times a year and was completely embarrassed by this booking and this hotel in general. Wish i could say better things but definitely look a different hotel that will serve your needs better
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmella Facchin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec. 12, 2022
Hello Mr Barrett I m sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay . I have checked with Andrea and she has no missed called and there are no emails from you . I have checked on Expedia and you only had one reservation in your room . Apparently this was the issue . You made the other reservation in another name and unfortunately the desk wasn't aware of this . When they asked you if it could be in another name you gave the the other name. So it seems maybe there was a mix up with Expedia. Our staff is very pleasant and they try their very best but they need to be given all names in the parties. When the rooms were booked through Expedia there was no mention of any other names associated as I just went on the website and reviewed the reservations. You mention adjoining but there was only one room . It doesn't state adjoining to whom. The hotel was sold out and the pool was crazy busy and the staff try their best to keep up with the towels. Hopefully the pool renos will be complete within a few weeks. Hopefully the next time Expedia will make your reservations in one name or make it clear who is travelling together . I am at the property everyday and available at all times. If you wish to email me please do. Carmella@hiexhalifax.com Enjoy your evening Carmella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlobeTrotting286305 wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Beds were super comfortable! Staff so friendly and welcoming ! I will be back ! Breakfast was quite good and a large variety ! Kitchen staff was most enjoyable and the entire reason why I would come back and stay again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nicole T wrote a review Nov. 2022
2 contributions
Had a nice weekend get away with my boyfriend, we enjoy coming here! The staff is always so great, rooms are clean and the bed is comfy!!! I super love that you guys have Dove products in the rooms now!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmella Facchin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov. 17, 2022
Good Morning Nicole Thanks for the 5 stars . We are happy you enjoy our hotel and keep coming back . Have a great day Carmella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna L wrote a review Nov. 2022
They had the best service with the friendliest staff. Very clean hotel rooms that are very accommodating. The hotel was wheelchair accessible and also had many activities for children. The pool was clean and the water slide was a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmella Facchin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov. 13, 2022
Good Morning annalA Thanks for the 5 star review. Enjoy your day Carmella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Casper V wrote a review Nov. 2022
Christina Lake, Canada233 contributions94 helpful votes
Upon Check in I was not acknowledged as Diamond Elite Ambassador member and did not receive welcome points. I arrived to a room that was not properly cleaned. Garbage in garbage can and old milk in fridge. Asked to be moved and was placed right next to elevators. The motors of the elevators are so noisy it’s impossible to sleep. I asked to be moved but the hotel was fully booked so no luck. However the staff told me I would be charged in full for my complete booking if I wanted to move early to a different hotel because of the noise. The hotel is also right next to a busy highway if you are unlucky to get a room on that side of the hotel. On my last day my room was not serviced at all even though I was out all day. In my bathroom I had wallpaper pealing off the wall, not impressed. So far no interest from management to even try and apologize for my terrible experience. Unacceptable service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid in general
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmella Facchin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov. 13, 2022
Good Morning Casper Sorry you weren't happy with your upgrade to one of our beautiful open concept suites. We did try to reach you several times during your stay but we were never able to contact you . Unfortunately when the hotel is sold out its impossible to move a guest when they come to the desk in the evening. We have added to your file away from elevator . Thank you Carmella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightsee19775248789 wrote a review Nov. 2022
The hotel room was so nice, and the staff was even nicer! Very accommodating and helpful. The room is also very comfortable, I genuinely think that it was one of the best sleeps I’ve had in a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmella Facchin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov. 8, 2022
Hello Sightsee Thank you for the 5 stars Enjoy your day Carmella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crystal843 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Bridgewater, Canada
Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Love that they are pet friendly! Only real complaint was the noise level, we were next to the ice machine and the elevators which were super noisy at all hours and there was a lot of noise from the highway. If we stay again I would request a room on the opposite side of the building. Also housekeeping tried twice to clean our room before 10am (checkout is 11am), waking us up the first time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmella Facchin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct. 12, 2022
Hi Crystal Thank you for the feed =back on your recent stay with us . We do love fur babies for sure. I will pass the comments on to our Executive Housekeeper to share with the team . We apologize for the location of the room . The next time you book please mention you would like to be away from the elevators and ice machine . We have an amazing front desk team that will look after you . Enjoy your day Carmella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & suites bayer`s lake hotel halifax, quality inn and suites bayer`s lake, quality inn bayers lake, quality inn halifax, halifax quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn & Suites Bayer's Lake
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax Regional MunicipalityHalifax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel (C̶$̶1̶7̶4̶) C$131 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Nova Scotia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mind Hack Room Escape (7.5 km), Fairview Lawn Cemetery (5.0 km), and Emera Oval (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Studio East Asian Gastropub, Eliot & Vine, and Fredies Fantastic Fishhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Deadman's Island (7.5 km) and Mont Blanc Cannon Site (7.6 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax - Bedford, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.