We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Save
Share
81 Hart Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$74
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (31)
Videos (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-06-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Updated 20-06-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 15 hotels in Barrie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites™ is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home"
Read more
Room & Suite (31)31
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
640Reviews7Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 197
  • 223
  • 110
  • 50
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David wrote a review Jan. 2021
4 contributions
Early check in was arrange on the morning of the booking which was good. Bed was comfy and room was a nice size. When running a bath, I noticed the water looked yellow (jacuzzi bath) without turning the jets on or getting in, the water left a thick yellow stain around the edge of the bath. Wasn’t something i wanted to get into. My picture showed what it did to the flannel that had fallen into the water. Massive mould above the bedroom curtain. With everyone scared due to covid, this hotel needs to get with it in regards to being clean. The hotel is priced with including breakfast but their restaurants are closed and no take out breakfast was offered at all. So why did I pay $175 for a night for room and breakfast? I posted pictures on another site and a 5/10 rating. They deleted the pictures and changed my rating to 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Jan. 29, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We want to start off by apologizing for any negative experience you may have had. We can assure you that this does not fall within Monte Carlo Inns standards and we will do our best to make it right by you. Our complimentary breakfast is currently being offered in a takeaway style. We do apologize if none of our guest service agents mentioned this to you during your stay. Unfortunately, due to the hardness of the water in Barrie, the water does have a yellow tinge to it. You can also notice it in the toilets at times. Though we do our best to minimize this, if the water in a room had not run for some time, it can come out more discolored than usual. And we are currently inspecting all of our rooms and ensuring there is no mold. Please do call down our agents next time as we would have been more than happy to upgrade you or switch your rooms. Lastly, we can assure you that we do not have the ability to delete or change photos on any review sites. These sites, similarly to Trip Advisor, are based on customer reviews, and if we had the ability to change or cover up any guest reviews, then these sites would be virtually pointless. Please contact that site to see exactly what happened. If you would like to discuss these matters further, please contact our customer service team which can be found on our wensite. Thank you and we hope we will get the opportunity to serve you in the future. best, Sabrina
Read more
belindaschneeweiss wrote a review Nov. 2020
Canada16 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel denied entry to a guest checking in at midnight. Refused to refund the money despite repeated attempts to either salvage the reservation by having a third party guarantee any incidentals or repeated requests to refund the money so another stay could be booked elsewhere. Customer service is non existent, mean spirited
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Staff are not willing to help or accommodate
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Jan. 7, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and comments. We do apologize for the inconvenience your employee encountered when checking into our hotel. Our policies do require a valid and not expired piece of photo ID, and we do stand by our policies. Upon making reservations, it does state that a valid piece of ID is required. Similarly to many other industries that will not allow entry without a valid and non-expired photo ID, our staff did put our policies in place. That being said, we would be happy to provide you with a future stay since your employee was unable to complete his stay. Once again we do thank you for your comments and we do hope we get the opportunity to serve you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina Online Content Manager
Read more
Lynn W wrote a review Nov. 2020
Brampton, Canada51 contributions18 helpful votes
My husband took me for a two night stay for my birthday. We had a king jacuzzi suite. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home. The bathroom was very clean and so was the jacuzzi. It was great to sit in our own hot tub. I would stay again. The employees are very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Laurie M wrote a review Nov. 2020
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I drove from Sault Ste Marie Ont to Barrie for a weekend get away we booked the suite jacuzzi tub king bed. What a disgusting experience!! I was so excited to have a jacuzzi but when i got out the tub was full of dirt and absolutely gross black crap which clearly came from the jets. But prior to the disgusting tub we called the front desk because the heat would not turn off in our room there was no way to cool it down and it was VERY HOT in the room we call the guy he come up after a half hour of us waiting only to say sorry I cant help you the previous guest must have taken the remote that controls the heat so we had no choice but to sweat all night. Upon checking out First thing in the morning we told the desk about everything I even showed them pictures of the disgusting tub. They said sorry and took $25 off the stay. So Not impressed! My skin crawled for days after knowing how dirty of a place it is. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE IN A MILLION YEARS
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Eugene B wrote a review Aug. 2020
Toronto, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
Outstanding customer service, big parking lot and a clean room with nice interior. Swimming pool was opened, but required prior booking. Breakfast included: coffee, granola bar and an apple due to Covid-19. Good value for money paid!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Responded Aug. 12, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary amenities that came along with it. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monte carlo inn - barrie hotel barrie
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBarrie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Nearby attractions include Tiff's Bar & Restaurant (0.7 km), Alt. Rock (0.6 km), and Perplexcity (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kawartha Dairy, Jimmy Chews, and The Mexican House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Willow (9.0 km) and St. Thomas' Anglican Church (10.8 km).
Is Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.