We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good23%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“executive tower”(13 reviews)
“front desk”(82 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
274
130
65
42
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
274
130
65
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive towerfront deskbreakfast buffetoutdoor poolhockey tournamentoff the highwaytim hortonsmandarinweddingsauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in about 8pm on a Wednesday and after inquiring for a room and any late check-in deals I accepted a room for $129. The room 249 was on the ground floor with parking outside the sliding door, which was handy, except the lady...More

Thank Travelwinter55
Response from HIBarrieTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and please accept our apology you did not receive pertinent details on where to park your vehicle for the best access to your room. Your comment on the vanity counter height caught us by surprise because they are installed...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with our hockey team. They hotel staff were very accommodating to us. We somehow missed room service, so they came right up and dealt with our needs right away...put more effort in to it than we asked. We just wanted fresh towels, but...More

Thank dupester77
Response from HIBarrieTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference CentreResponded February 6, 2018

We're delighted you enjoyed the Hockey weekend in Barrie and appreciate you recognizing our efforts to ensure your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, HI Barrie team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, no lobby garbages so that was annoying. Secondly, there is no elevator, in fact you can’t even access rooms from main lobby, you have to drive or walk to an entirely different building. Rooms are small and beds are tiny. They call them double...More

Thank Nathan M
Response from HIBarrieTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

Please accept our apology the room you were assigned was not in our tower which is accessed by an elevator. You had reserved a two bedded rooms and we assure you these are not twin beds. There are 3 entrances into the section you were...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was the worst place I have ever stayed! We got in late 11:30 ish Front lobby was nice never would I have thought I would end up in a room like we had (out of 3 couples apparently mine wasn't the worse one) Opened the...More

Thank oceangirljuly
Response from HIBarrieTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 3 weeks ago

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience with the bedroom. Rest assured remedial action has been taken to rectify the deficiencies highlighted. We do hope you have another opportunity to return to the hotel in the near future to experience our normal standard of hospitality....More

Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

The ball tournament in Barrie was June8/9. One girl had to work so couldn't come til the 9th. When the team booked there was not enough rooms. Because this one family only needed one night the hotel said there was a two night policy for...More

Thank duckngail
Response from HIBarrieTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 5 weeks ago

We were disappointed to read your comment but the group rate negotiated was for two nights. There were rooms available for one night outside of the group block up to two weeks prior to the arrival date. Sincerely, HI Barrie team

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Barrie
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Barrie
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jim G
November 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HIBarrieTeam | Property representative |
We open at 7am on weekends. Thank you,
0
Votes
traveltrishy
August 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brendenny | Reviewed this property |
I hope so. I realized my mistake after writing the review, but didn't see a way to take it down. I stayed at both and somehow things got mixed up in the writing of reviews.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a room facing away from the highway"
Read review
"Ask to be not in a room beside an entrance, and I suspect being on the 2nd level as opposed to the ground..."
Read review
"Make sure you ask where you room is , if its room 246 you are in the back 40's"
Read review
"ask for newer rooms?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing