We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Greetings!! My boyfriend and I just stayed at this hotel pasing through Simcoe County. I liked the ease of having a drive up room with a patio door(made bringing our luggage in easy) The room was quiet and looked newly renovated and all the sheets and towels looked brand new! Breakfast was good and hot(for a change)...that's it for now....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Weirdo55
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Stayed at the quality inn at barrie the rooms were clean and very up to date. The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very clean. The pool and hot tub was great for the kids. They also had a free breakfeast which was a bonus because we stayed friday to sunday which saved us money. Overall this was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marhar_m
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We hope to serve you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The room can only be described as musky, stanky and cigarette-tarnished. Our room was so humid and moist that we felt constantly uncomfortable during the night. The worst part was being eaten by bed bugs and even finding one bloated with our blood. Never go back. Decent wifi and breakfast service but does not make up for the hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bee K
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

As with any claim like this we had an inspector in and he did not find evidence of bed bugs. We do apologize for failing to exceed your expectations on your stay. Please contact me directly at. reservations@qualityinnbarrie.com

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We recently booked 2 rooms for our family vacation for 4 nights. Before we left our city we called about getting a cot in one of the rooms. After several times calling as no one answered and when they did we were placed on hold for 15 minutes we finally had some assistance. We were told there was no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hadablastinthesun
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will use this information to try and improve and make every stay a great one.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Our bed hadn't been changed between guests. Blankets were rumbled and hairs found in the bed and on pillows. Used band aid on the floor. The room smelled stale and unclean. Staff were friendly and quick to try to fix. After changing sheets offered us a discount . Upon check out we were given $20(!!) off our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amie M
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We will be checking to see who failed in the cleaning of your room and the issue will be dealt with. I apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet or exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

After reading all the reviews in here, l was hesitant to book here. Glad l did book here. Had a fabulous stay here. Staff was friendly, even let me check in early. Probably the hottest day of the year, AC was kicking and working awesome. Beds were comfortable. Room was very clean. Like l said, no complaints here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cary G
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We do our best to make every stay a great one. We hope to serve you again soon.!

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I would rate our experience a 10/10. The entire experience was wonderful. We got full use of all the facilities and things they offered and overall had a great time. Staff are wonderful. Halls are quiet at night. No problems what so ever and very affordable! If you're coming to Barrie for a night or two .. Stay here and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank redheadcutie
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Camlachie, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Gross, dirty, seedy. Brown film around hot tub leaking toilets dirty old bedding horrible staff the first night better the next day. nothing makes up for the waste of money though. literally looks like a flop house and the hallways were drenched with the smell of pot .garbage rundown hotel and this is after the poor renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easgoin
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave the feedback. I apologize on behalf of the team for failing to exceed expectations on your recent stay with us.

Peterborough
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Room was okay, bed was nice and comfortable. Room had a chemical deodorizer smell through it, some funky stains on the carpet, and needs some TLC. Was fine for the price paid, as I got a good rate through AAA. The card keys are really strange. The breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about, but then again a "free"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob80
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback. We will use your comments to try and make improvements. We take all feedback seriously and look internally to make adjustments where possible.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Came from Elliot Lake and made and over night stop in Barrie no reservations so stopped at the Quality Inn have to stop here and mention that on our arrival at the front desk . the clerk " Dorothy" {I do apologize if I miss spelt her name } she was always smiling,friendly and very professional greeted everyone with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbc214
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a great stay! We will definitely let Dorothy see this feedback. Thank you again.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
2.4 km away
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
5.1 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,074 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Quality Inn Barrie, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lambton Shores
over a year ago
Lambton Shores
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on an upper floor might have been more quiet, except when there are children who are allowed to run in the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles nightingale1972, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay away from the rooms near the pool and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles morganm489, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South facing are away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Suttar, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't Do it”
 of 5 bubbles Northerner687, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wood construction makes hotel very loud/noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Buster5079, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5