We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 693: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
 Click to rate
Swastika
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find. Comfortable. Quiet. good breakfast. close by restaurants/ stores. We would stay here again. Sidewalks well salted.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dougandbettyr
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We hope to see you back soon.

Pefferlaw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Barrie for a Big Wreck concert, stayed at the Travelodge. Checked in, receptionists were very nice and completely professional! This is Not against them! Had to pay a 200.00 room deposit (not noted on booking site) debit or credit only; No Cash! Went to our room, swipe cards wouldn't work, walked back to desk had them reloaded. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeLeslie
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to your or our standards. Please note that this information has been passed on to the appropriate department heads. Despite this, we hope that we will be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Barrie.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On a recent stay, we were appalled to find a huge hole cut/ripped out of the rather worn out blanket on the bed. I notified the desk immediately and they promptly replaced it with a new one. However, they did acknowledge they knew 'several rooms had blankets with holes' but they had a 'very busy weekend' and were unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. You have raised some valid points that will be addressed. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enayettullahb
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Plattsville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was a destination stop on a family trip, hotel property was visibly tired and in need of upgrades, visible plaster hole patches in our room, stains on our bedding and on couch. Cleanliness was a concern as well key cards required numerous tries and frustration with building exterior door access.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X6215ECneilm
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night at Travelodge on Bayfield St. Check in was pleasant and efficient. Queen room was very comfortable however the sounds from other rooms to travel. I enjoyed the hot continental breakfast offered with your stay and thought this stay was good value. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Misterchips666
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you back.

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert G
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Mattawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For what we paid this hotel was a place to sleep and offered a decent breakfast. Was not impressed with staff, upkeep of room, or the internet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katrinamR1467MO
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay with us. All feedback whether good or bad allows us with the opportunity to make improvements to our service and then your stay. We are extremely sorry that we fell short of our standards.

TORONTO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price we paid on a long weekend I can't really complain. Not many hotels allow pets for no extra charge. If they spent money to upgrade they'd probably have to charge more, but I'd be willing to pay a bit extra for slightly higher quality breakfast (better bagels? Also, no towels in the pool area, and it doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip C
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Trout Creek, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just needed a room , no luxury. just a room before a business meeting. friendly reception staff. parking close to the room. wifi connection, tv. clean bathroom. room a bit out dated. I wasn't there for breakfast. would go back for same business/non pleasure or family stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tess760
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
7.2 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,072 reviews
2.6 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Barrie
162 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Address: 300 Bayfield St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range: $72 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Barrie Travel Lodge
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are facing parking lot....”
 of 5 bubbles tess760, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing away from the HW 400”
 of 5 bubbles lojic28, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles debbiepaulf, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Don't stay here, get a motel/hotel in another part of town"”
 of 5 bubbles TracyM31, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were all on the main floor and had no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciat521, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5