We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

apart from the slide and hot tub being closed which was the only reason for booking here. The rooms are in great need of some TLC I have stayed here every year for many yrs but never on the far side of the place ...wow what a difference...was not a nice experience- when i asked the clerk- I just felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dee r
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I was sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay with us. I will investigate all of your concerns. Regards Gary Smith

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This is a great hotel with a wonderful view of a marina and the Bay of Quinte! It was nice to have such a resort type feeling while staying at a hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. We were able to visit some of the local wineries in the area! This is definitely a hotel I will come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66CindyD
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the our great region. I am also very happy to hear that our team gave you the best possible service! We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank You Gary Smith

Westmeath, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

First off let me say the staff was awesome. Hockey teams can be trying at the best of times but they worked flawlessly to accommodate us. The building is unique and was probably a gem when it was built in the 70s. It has two pools and a water slide unfortunately the water slide was broken while we were there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThunderDad
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I was pleased to read that our team was awesome! I am very happy that you and your players received the service that you expected ! I apologise that the ice machine was not keeping up with the demand. We truly appreciate your business and I hope we see you and your teams next season. Regards Gary Smith

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2016

When this hotel first opened it was a Four Seasons 4 star hotel. Since then it downgraded to a Ramada and now a Travelodge. It is a real shame, but the owners have not put any money into the facilities in years. The hot tub hasn't worked properly in years, and they finally just removed it-not replaced!. The waterslide is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myrna S
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments. I do apologise for all of the issues that you have experienced. The air conditioning has been working through the summer last year with no issues after the repairs were completed. We have completed a number of renovations in the hotel, such as new carpet in the guest rooms ,meeting rooms and the...

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Walked into room and there were pretzels on the floor from previous occupant, dirty toilet and shower, limited hot water, stains on bed, holes in blanket. Housekeeping knocked early in the morning while we were sleeping, and then didn't come back. There is no comforter on the bed. Dust on lamp shade. One SLOW elevator. Breakfast was good, server was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne C
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I must apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. All of your comments have been reviewed with our Housekeeping department to ensure incidents such as you experienced do not occur again in the future. Thank you for your honest comments Regards Gary Smith

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Needs upgrades in bathrooms. Only one elevator. Breakfasts ok. Nothing special about this hotel. There because of hockey tournament. Lacks colour ..... Not overly welcoming in the foyer. Served the purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arcand_Wrights
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us. Regards Gary Smith

Hunter River, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2016

A conveniently located facility for visiting Belleville or Prince Edward County. An older facility, but we had a large and quiet room, very comfortable bed, new carpeting, and a view of the harbour. It is located next to Zwick Park on the water, with nice trails for walking or running, and a great play area for younger children. Free WiFi...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your positive comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the new carpet in the guest rooms. We look forwrad to welcoming you back. Regards Gary Smith

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed this hotel from 25 of dec 2015, first room heater was not working i asked several times , but no solution. After insist they moved me ( two child and my wife) other room but 29 of dec 2015, but There is a bed bug in this room , it bite me several time , i took it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozgur B
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I regret that you did not have a positive stay with us due to the heating and possible bed bug issue. I am sorry that the front desk did not provide a heater for you at the time of the problem. We do have a bed bug policy inplace for inspections and corrective action and our room attendants...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

My wife has family in Belleville and we make our way there a couple of times a year for a weekend visit. We had never stayed here and decided to give it a go. The rooms were a good size and clean, but these are things I've come to expect. The elevators weren't working properly all weekend long. The indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest I sincerely regret your disopointmnet that you experienced during your stay. Regards Gary Smith

Combermere, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I had heard for years that this property was once the pride of Belleville but it certainly has fallen greatly in its stature. After waiting over fifteen minutes at the front desk for someone to show up to check me in, I discovered the elevator (only one in the lobby) was out of order. Twice on the first night I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentwaddington
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I regret that you did not have a positive stay with us. We did have some concerns with the elevator that only Otis Elevators can repair, but unfortunately they do have to travel from Kingston. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Regards Gary Smith

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
407 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
11.0 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
367 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: $111 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“water side nice view and quieter at this time of year”
outspokenone, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Bay View room”
DebLindsay, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the Bay side”
silverstang, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a south facing room. You will be looking at the Bay of Quinte and on the opposite side of the building from the railroad tracks.”
GreyDiamond, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are traveling with a sports team, get a balcony room to dry your equipment.”
mh743, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5