Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites

Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites

45 Coventry Rd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 4V7 Canada
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (28)
Bathroom (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#10 of 15 hotels in Brampton
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Staying at The Monte Carlo Inn – Brampton Suites™ is one of the best ways to explore everything the city has to offer. You’ll be close to world-class entertainment like Woodbine Racetrack, Wet n Wild Toronto, and more. Enjoy a day at the links and work on your swing when you visit any of the many local golf courses. No matter how you choose to spend your time, The Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites™ is one of the finest Brampton hotels, promising comfort and convenience at every turn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic

Location

45 Coventry Rd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 4V7 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
Toronto Island Airport
26.8 km
See all flights
315Reviews3Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 98
  • 69
  • 35
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
J.M wrote a review Apr 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Motel 6 the night before (it was disgusting)for an extra $15 I wish we had come here 1st. Front lobby and Rooms are clean & VERY comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, rooms had a fridge, coffee maker and a safe. With COVID-19 going on they were very cautious of this with hand sanitizer throughout the hotel and signs posted with info on COVID-19. My only complaint is A friend had come with us when we checked in, front desk was well aware of how many people were with us and we also advised he wouldnt stay long. Front desk knew but when we inquired about staying another night the next morning they would not allow us saying we had
"too many people" yet when we checked in they clearly saw there were 3 of us. After 10pm it was only 2 of us. We were quiet and had no issues so I was shocked that they wouldnt allow us to stay longer. I was very disappointed as we had to go back to Motel 6 and I said to my partner I'd rather sleep outside than in that nasty place again. Other than us not being able to stay longer over too many people (that didnt stay the night) I cant say I have any other complaints. The entire hotel is clean and updated. The rooms are clean,carpeted and are all around a great value for $120.
So I'd say stay but be prepared if you want to extend your stay they may not allow you to over nonsense.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your candid comments about our hotel's safety measures taken to fight against the outbreak of COVID-19. We do apologize that your stay was unable to get extended. We had received a comment from a guest next to your room regarding loud speaking and noises and therefore, for the safety and comfort of our other guests, did not extend your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and do hope you will return upon your next visit to Brampton. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marisa wrote a review Mar 2020
Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Because it IS. The decor is nice, looks like they’ve gone done some modernizations..
but seriously it’s one of the cleanest properties I’ve ever stayed in. It’s an odd thing to say repetitively until you arrive and it hits you- this is one of the cleanest places I’ve ever been- makes you realize how comfortable a person can be when such attention to detail is taken care of.. there are times where decor makes the stay, but at this place it really sets the mood
Our suite was spacious, modern, and of course CLEAN...
Dinner service by Collette was professional, and the food was yummy, well presented, and the price was reasonable...
we normally stay at more expensive hotels down airport road/Dixon but given we are not utilizing the airport shuttle (other reviews point out that shuttle-service could be a shortfall), this place was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our team works tirelessly to ensure our guests feel at home away from home and that your stay is clean, comfortable and convenient. We will pass this great review onto all departments of the hotel! We do hope you choose Monte Carlo Inns in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AP1963 wrote a review Mar 2023
Thunder Bay, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Internet on 3rd floor not working on the day I was checking out and despite calling the front desk two times about it, nobody seemed to care. Other than that, it is adequate. Breakfast is plentiful. The price is good, and basically you get what you pay for. The room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Apr 5, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We do apologize if you felt that our agents were not taking your concerns seriously. Our hotel was having issues with the internet and though we tried to reset our modems several times, we did require service of the units. We do apologize for the isolated incident. Thank you. Best regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thetraveler270 wrote a review Jun 2023
Louisville, Kentucky
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The lobby and rooms looked like they were recently remodeled but so not worth the price. The shower curtain was gross and scummy, and the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in ages and though the room was spacious, it felt dingy. Definitely not worth the $180 dollars AT ALL. Then, when it came time to have breakfast, I thought since they had an actual restaurant area, we would be in luck. Nope. There were a few apples, some cold hard boiled eggs, and some yogurt cups. Right beside it all, there was a giant pile of coffee sticks and creamer containers that should have been garbage, but no one seemed to do anything about it. It was just laying there on the counter beside the food. If you wanted to upgrade and have some real eggs and toast and such, you had to pay an additional $8. Which was false advertising on their part since the sign in the lobby showed meat and eggs as the breakfast, yet when you get inside you find out it's not actually included. Would not stay here again. Not worth it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Jun 19, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are regretful to hear about your most recent experience at our hotel. We do our best to make all guests feel like our hotel is their home away from home and we do apologize if this did not shine through during your stay. We are sorry to hear that our room was lackluster and left you wanting more. Ournproerpty was recently updated but we will definitely look into this further and investigate the room in which you stayed. In terms of breakfast, we are very clear about our rate including a continental breakfast. We will remove any false photos as we are not trying to convey wrongful information to our guests and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We thank you for your business. Regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie R wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When you walk in the Hotel itself wasn’t clean it’s your basic wash floors, that’s it, all decor was covered in a heavy thick dust.
Hallways to rooms: never vacuumed durning our 4 day stay things were dropped and remained there during our stay.

Room: I had to check various times I swore I was sleeping on a box spring mattress. Again cleaning was basic they only made beds didn’t change sheets, bed skirt in room 316 was covered in unidentified liquid which was hard. Dirt and dust build up in corners. Smelt old and musty.

Hallways: smelt old & musty, decor covered in heavy dust, people smoking weed and cigarettes though-out

Work out room: was dirty, not clean, cover in thick heavy dust, musty smell.

Will NEVER stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Feb 10, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Our hallways and common areas are cleaned daily, multiple times per day. We will definitely take a look at our logs and follow up with our staff to ensure this mandate is being followed. Our mattresses are Certified Simmons mattresses so we do apologize if it was not to your sleeping comfort. We did do our best to choose a mattress to satisfy all our guest's needs. We do want to apologize that the room was not cleaned up to our standards and would love to discuss this with you further. Please email us at customerservice@montecarloinns.com and we would be happy to further assist you and provide you with a future stay. Thank you. Best Regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter S wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked in on Jan 31. I checked the tv and every channel was frozen screen. I asked the front desk and they said the cable was out since the morning. It would not be fixed until the next day. So no tv, no offer of compensation like maybe a free movie.
Second, the room I was in was quite warm. They turn off the a/c for the winter, you can’t open the windows and the fan just pushes in Luke warm air. So not the greatest sleep.
When I woke up in the morning, the message light on the phone was flashing. I pushed the voicemail button but it just kept ringing. I called the front desk but no one there knew how to retrieve messages.
So overall, not a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Mar 6, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience about the TV. It was an isolated incident as Roger's system was down in the area. Our rooms are all individually climate controlled so you can turn on the A/C or heat as you wish. This has nothing to do with the central air in the hallways and lobby of the hotels. We hope you can afford our hotel the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N.S wrote a review Feb 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I have booked a suite twice and neither of us has received the $100 damage deposit back. It has been over 2 months and still nothing. On top of that, the front desk staff is not polite at all! Reflecting back on past experiences at other hotels, we have been greeted politely and they made sure we had an enjoyable stay. Monte Carlo really gives no sh*** about their guests. If you're looking for a clean place to stay at this is not it!! The lobby and rooms smell real bad. There are so many negative things to say about this hotel. Definitely not a place for couples to stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Feb 25, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel will only keep a security deposit from a guest if damages were incurred to the room or the room was smoked in. Unfortunately, we are unable to comment further as we cannot confirm what the reason was, but we can assure you there was reason behind it. Additionally, our front desk agents and staff greet all customers politely and respectfully. Our rooms and lobby are cleaned and disinfected hourly and all high touch point areas of the hotel are maintained and sanitized. We thank you for your comments. Best regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruth H wrote a review Aug 2023
Toronto, Ontario
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I prepaid for a room for an employee.
I sent her in with the reservation details, proof of payment and my name and phone number.
They refused to give her the room. I have done this many times before. What difference does it make who sleeps in the room as long as it is paid for and they have the details, including my name and number.
They have not even had the decency to refund the money for the room that they would not give, way to cheat businesses trying to accommodate out of town employees.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Sep 6, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We do apologize for the mixup however our policy does state that we do require a present credit card upon check-in for incidentals, regardless of whom the room was paid by. We can assure you we have no intention of cheating any person or business. Please contact our hotel for further clarification. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ro wrote a review Sep 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean and spacious. We ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel.. T Bone steak was very tasty, grilled on an open fire. Beers were cold. Would definitely come back again to hotel n restaurant. Would also come to restaurant even if not staying at hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you have an enjoyable stay with us and that our location was convenient for your trip to Brampton. Our on-site restaurant is always open to those not staying with us and we hopeoyu return for a steak and cold beer again! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Sabrina M. Online Content Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
betty m wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice hotel with good beds. Very quiet. Great and plentiful complimentary breakfast included.

Just one thing. We waited outside the airport for 1 1/4 hours for shuttle. Can’t imagine relying on that if I had a plane to catch rather than just having gotten off one.

Too bad. It IS a good hotel except for the shuttle.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you have an enjoyable stay with us and that our location was convenient for your trip to Brampton. We have reviewed your comments about our shuttle and appreciate the feedback. We will be taking a look at some options to improve our shuttle wait times. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina M. Online Content Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah N asked a question May 2022
Ottawa, Canada
Do you have a pool?
Sheila C asked a question Jun 2016
Is there any smoking rooms
Answer from Sabrina M
Hamilton, Ontario120 contributions7 helpful votes
Thank you for your questions. All of our hotels are 100% smoke free but have designated smoking courtyards. Hope this helps!
11 contributions16 helpful votes
I have only stayed in one of the smaller suites, called something like Adridiac? It was nice, but I prefer the suites in the Holiday Inn Express across the street, More expensive, but nicer rooms, great breakfast.
pa242609 wrote a tip Nov 2018
Edmonton, Canada16 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't use the restaurant"
Read full review
Diane C wrote a tip Jun 2018
Mississauga, Canada33 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can request quiet room and be away from the street. I never heard cars and slept very well."
Read full review
Wayne C wrote a tip Mar 2018
Belleville, Canada236 contributions132 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't get a room at the back above the rear entrance."
Read full review
Jiinza R wrote a tip Nov 2017
Mentor, Ohio44 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I saw walmart from our room but had no problem"
Read full review
DurgeshDesai wrote a tip Oct 2017
Harrow, United Kingdom63 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most rooms are quiet - free from external noise"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brampton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$157 - C$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monte carlo inn - brampton hotel brampton
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBramptonBramalea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Pergola Ristorante, Firangi, and Food Fight BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Black Creek Pioneer Village (14.5 km), The Old Britannia Schoolhouse (13.8 km), and Applewood The Shaver Homestead (14.2 km).
Is Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brampton HotelsBrampton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BramptonHotels near Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars