We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
 Click to rate
South River, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a conference for work which required staying 2 nights. There were signs saying the motel is under renovation & the stairwells had been stripped of wallpaper but didn't come across any actual work being done. My room was clean & met my needs. There was a lot of noise from the hallway & adjoining room. If the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Connie M, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. I am pleased to know that your room met your needs and that you enjoyed the food served at the conference you attended. Thank you for bringing the billing error to the attention of the front desk staff so that the could rectify...

Sudbury Ontario
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 March 2017

While visiting family and friends, we stay here often. Our stay was amazing! Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The restaurant food was delicious and the waitresses were very friendly. Due to a winter storm, we had to extend our stay and the hotel was very accommodating. They treated us like family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marina B, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and sharing your recent experience. I am pleased to know that you stay with us when visiting family and friends and that you had an amazing stay. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you...

Bruce County, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights for a hockey tournament. Rooms were clean and amenities were good. The pool looked to be in need of renovations which were taking place in other parts of the hotel. The gym was far superior to most hotel gyms. However was very unimpressed by the disorganized service and mediocre food in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiki391992
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kiki391992, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. I am pleased to know that you found our gym to be far superior to other hotel gyms and that you enjoyed your clean room and amenities. I will share your comments with our team to ensure we are doing our best at the...

Ottawa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a conference so stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Conference was good and the lunch served at the conference was excellent but expected that it was outside caterers brought in for the event rather than hotel,staff. Check in was straight forward and directions to room were good. Room was musty had to open all the windows to air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeerDeerOttawa
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear DeerDeerOttawa, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and sharing your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the conference and the food and service provided by our restaurant, Myra's Bar and Grill Team. All food is prepared by Chef Jason Canham and his culinary team. We appreciate your comments...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good hotel but nothing special. Breakfast which is allegedly included in a room price($100 per night) includes only cold meals. Hot meals such as eggs or pancakes are charged extra. Overall, ok hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zlatko M
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Zlatko M, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. Our breakfast buffet offers assorted fruits, assorted yogurts and breakfast pastries, boiled eggs, hot fresh oatmeal and hot fresh waffles with toppings and so much more. I am sorry if you were not made aware of the waffle and oatmeal station. We also...

Port Stanley On, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Facility needs an upgrade. Great location easy to get to. Staff were fine and restaurant was fine. Lots of parking. Long way to lobby from some rooms and outside doors lock at 8PM. Would be nice to be able to use room key later at night for said doors. Had a swimming pool and fitness center but did not use...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbQ7975QF
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear johnbQ7975QF, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. Guest room keycards do open outside doors when locked. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our staff and restaurant. We will certainly use your feedback for future training. Thank...

Tara, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Brantford Best Western in March 2017 for a hockey tournament...hotel staff were very accommodating for our large group (around 20 families)... gave us a conference room to hang out in as a group...pool was clean and water was warm...room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Even though there were renovations going on, it did not impact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott-Valerie P
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Scott-Valerie P Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and sharing your recent experience. I am pleased to know your group enjoyed our clean pool and comfortable beds. Thank you for letting us know that the wallpaper renovations did not impact your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Warmest regards,...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Strong smell of cigarette smoke in corridor. No ability to reserve online without a credit card, yes, I know, but more people are avoiding credit cards and I just protested and got rid of mine after the bank was taken over and hiked interest rates from a preferred customer rate to the normal 19 per cent! Just offer Paypal or...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3117MX
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear F3117MX, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and sharing your recent experience. I am sorry to know that you did not our hotel policies regarding credit card or deposit. We appreciate your feedback and with use it for future training to help us to continue to be the best. Yours in...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in their family room and it's been two years in a row that there has been partying going on in the quiet zone of their hotel. They should not have a group of people reserved to stay in the "family room" area if they feel there will be noise until the late hours of the night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maria K Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and sharing your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Warmest regards, Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager

Norwich Ontario
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Lovely lobby but be aware they are renovating and hallways are not appealing to walk down. Quiet hotel with a nice heated pool to spend time in. Continental breakfast offers a decent variety but it's disappointing that they up sell the hot breakfast buffet that tempts you the moment you walk in to the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 865kristinal
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 865kristinal, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and sharing your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return visit. Yours in hospitality, Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is 100% Non-smoking! Eco-Friendly, Restaurant on-site, Indoor pool Heated 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Complimentary continental breakfast in the Kirby's Bar and Buffet, Playground, Colorful and fun childrens outdoor activity center, Complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: 19 Holiday Dr, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Price Range: $124 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brant Park Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Brantford
BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario
Brantford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until renovations complete”
DeerDeerOttawa, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a fireplace if available”
T0mmyBahama, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask to stay in the quiet area away from the highway”
NadiaT71, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Wayne Gretzky Wing near the end of the hall was nice and quiet.”
993anitad, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe there is a new section and old section. We were in the old section, but perhaps have better luck with the new section.”
O4117QUdavidc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5