We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a week. Not a great experience overall. The goods: Location is fantastic, especially if you have a room that faces the lake. The shower head is great as it is the type that creates soft flows. Staff is friendly but..... There's a long list of disappointments and problems: - Washroom by meeting rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. It is unfortunate that we did not create a great experience for you while staying at Waterfront Hotel. I have spoken to the departments and shared your feedback. Although this was not a positive review we want you to know we care and learn from experiences...

Ajax
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I manage 2 girls basketball teams and the Waterfront is always my first choice for our team booking when in the Hamilton area. I have been there before, during and after the renovations and I absolutely love the new look. We have never had an issue with the cleanliness of the rooms or hotel in general. They front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: Thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel. We take pride in catering to our guest needs the best way we can. I will let Kami know that you were pleased with her service. We hope to welcome you back soon when visiting Burlington.

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My experience as an older single woman at the reception desk was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel check-in, because of the welcome I received by one rude employee who implied I was lying about calling for a slightly early check-in that day, and then telling me I couldn't bring anyone else to my room that night!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry to hear about your experience. I am happy to know Kami took care of you and was professional and polite. Please contact me directly on my cell 905-537-8175 to discuss in detail your stay.

Detroit
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

At registration front desk did NOT share bkfst was included . Only one elevator working and hallway jammed with hockey parents and kids playing and partying . Our room was spacious . Only towels for 2 and coffees for 2 We had to keep reminding . Workout room was nice . Burlington sleepy town in winter and cold

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12,318
Waterfront H, Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I, apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. I hope that when visiting the area of Burlington again you give us another chance.

US
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in December and had nothing but good experiences everyday. We picked this hotel as it was close to Glen Eden ski resort. The location is fantastic with great lake views and a board walk and park. It's close proximity to the restaurants and coffee shops is a huge plus. Having come from Florida, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkoneru
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you find our location to your liking. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Toronto
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The complimentary breakfast was one of the draws for us at The Waterfront and when we arrived 2 minutes prior to closing, the door was locked and we were waved away. 2 minutes? All of our friends who stayed in the hotel that weekend were inside eating. Unacceptable. When it was mentioned to the front desk there was no effort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank senorroadtrip
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear you were not able to join your friends and felt that you were not given an alternative solution. I have shared this with the Front Office Staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that when staying in Burlington again you...

Burlington
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed here Dec 2 to Dec 4th. Friday night featured a large party on our floor, with doors slamming and lots of noise.Not the hotel's fault, but perhaps they should look at the door closers and loosen them up a little. (I realize they are for the fire code, but honestly, they really SLAM the doors shut.) Saturday Dec 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marilyn W
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit....

Oviedo, Spain
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We would like to remark the pleasant treatment the people work in the hotel gave us. Every day, Shane gave us recommendations of restauratants and nice shops, making our stay more friendly and nice. We recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elenapiedrafernandez
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Shane know that he made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Goderich, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Very convenient location when going to see a show at the prefoming arts. Beer store and liquor store are a 5 minute walk. Decent breakfast offered. Would stay again. My only criticism would be that the air conditioner was a bit loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. If you visit us again we would be happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. We hope to see you again!!!

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here on the 4 and 5 of November for a short break to relax after visiting Toronto and before moving on to Niagara falls. We paid for a room with a lake view and as previous guests have mentioned....we had a view of trees ! The staff bent over backwards to make you feel at home and were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam M
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Burlington and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
4.5 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
418 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
8.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterfront Hotel-Downtown is a landmark in the city of Burlington, Ontario, on the shores of Lake Ontario. With spectular panoramic views and all the conveniences of downtown within steps of the hotel. A perfect getaway with inspiring waterfront parkland and trails, unique shopping, museums, exquisite dining and world class festivals situated less than an hour from Toronto and Niagara Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington

Address: 2020 Lakeshore Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7R 4G8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: $145 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Travel Lodge
Burlington Travelodge
Travel Lodge Burlington
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a lakeview room.”
 of 5 bubbles 553kl, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The park view is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 24mariar, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“water views are pretty”
 of 5 bubbles judyp569, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles jeansR8269PN, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 2nd floor odd number rooms at all costs.Always opt for Park View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Scubapro1957, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5