We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé surprised me with a night at this hotel for New Years Eve. The gentleman who checked us in at the front desk was so warm and welcoming when we arrived. We had a corner room with a view of the lake. The room was beautiful, seemed brand new and very clean. I did not have a toothbrush since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia J
Waterfront H, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank you for the positive review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Waterfront Hotel and you found the staff friendly. The corner rooms are very nice and that you enjoyed the newly renovated product. We hope to welcome you back soon.....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel stay ever. I understand there are things a hotel can't control, such as there being a hockey tournament, basketball tournament, several weddings and birthday parties all on the same weekend, however, there are many issues with this hotel that were dismal failures on their part. Fully booked, but only one elevator in operation. Fully booked, but only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can personally speak to you in regards to your stay or please call my personal mobile 905-537-8175....

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I usually stay at this hotel when visiting Burlington and it's usually a great experience. The attached restaurant has usually been a great experience with great food, but this weekend must have been their busiest I've ever seen. Kids hockey tournament and weddings, so it was a zoo. Kids were running around the lobby and tipping over tables. Please parents,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlops007
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. This weekend was a very busy weekend and I understand your frustration with children running around and parents lack of supervision. I want you to know that we try our hardest in this situation to get them...

oakville
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Thank God this place has been renovated. It's cleaner and more up to date. A few hairs on bathroom floor was a bit of a turnoff. Bed clean and sheets were nice. Didn't eat at restaurant downstairserves though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwayssunnyhere
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a week. Not a great experience overall. The goods: Location is fantastic, especially if you have a room that faces the lake. The shower head is great as it is the type that creates soft flows. Staff is friendly but..... There's a long list of disappointments and problems: - Washroom by meeting rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. It is unfortunate that we did not create a great experience for you while staying at Waterfront Hotel. I have spoken to the departments and shared your feedback. Although this was not a positive review we want you to know we care and learn from experiences...

Ajax
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I manage 2 girls basketball teams and the Waterfront is always my first choice for our team booking when in the Hamilton area. I have been there before, during and after the renovations and I absolutely love the new look. We have never had an issue with the cleanliness of the rooms or hotel in general. They front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: Thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel. We take pride in catering to our guest needs the best way we can. I will let Kami know that you were pleased with her service. We hope to welcome you back soon when visiting Burlington.

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My experience as an older single woman at the reception desk was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel check-in, because of the welcome I received by one rude employee who implied I was lying about calling for a slightly early check-in that day, and then telling me I couldn't bring anyone else to my room that night!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry to hear about your experience. I am happy to know Kami took care of you and was professional and polite. Please contact me directly on my cell 905-537-8175 to discuss in detail your stay.

Detroit
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

At registration front desk did NOT share bkfst was included . Only one elevator working and hallway jammed with hockey parents and kids playing and partying . Our room was spacious . Only towels for 2 and coffees for 2 We had to keep reminding . Workout room was nice . Burlington sleepy town in winter and cold

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12,318
Waterfront H, Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I, apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. I hope that when visiting the area of Burlington again you give us another chance.

US
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in December and had nothing but good experiences everyday. We picked this hotel as it was close to Glen Eden ski resort. The location is fantastic with great lake views and a board walk and park. It's close proximity to the restaurants and coffee shops is a huge plus. Having come from Florida, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkoneru
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you find our location to your liking. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Toronto
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The complimentary breakfast was one of the draws for us at The Waterfront and when we arrived 2 minutes prior to closing, the door was locked and we were waved away. 2 minutes? All of our friends who stayed in the hotel that weekend were inside eating. Unacceptable. When it was mentioned to the front desk there was no effort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank senorroadtrip
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear you were not able to join your friends and felt that you were not given an alternative solution. I have shared this with the Front Office Staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that when staying in Burlington again you...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
4.5 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
419 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
8.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterfront Hotel-Downtown is a landmark in the city of Burlington, Ontario, on the shores of Lake Ontario. With spectular panoramic views and all the conveniences of downtown within steps of the hotel. A perfect getaway with inspiring waterfront parkland and trails, unique shopping, museums, exquisite dining and world class festivals situated less than an hour from Toronto and Niagara Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington

Address: 2020 Lakeshore Rd, Burlington, Ontario L7R 4G8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: $159 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Travel Lodge
Burlington Travelodge
Travel Lodge Burlington
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for a corner room overlooking the water and boardwalk. It was even beautiful during the snow fall that I experienced.”
 of 5 bubbles amitchella, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a room with a view and ask for a room away from the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles jotes2017, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 413 was newly renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles FlipFlops007, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lakeview room.”
 of 5 bubbles 553kl, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The park view is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 24mariar, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5