We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto \/ Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Laval, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So far moved from a really nice room #605 which had a whirlpool in the room but the noise from the elevators next to it made it impossible for me to sleep in that room! Welcome to Burlington I must say! Now they put me in room #217 away from the elevators, no more whirlpool but noise coming into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luigi B
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Luigi B, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to contact me personally and am glad we came to a resolution that ensures you will give us another chance to really impress you next time you are in...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recent business trip to Toronto brought me to area. I stay at multiple brand hotels in the Hilton family and Marriott family. I like the layout and amenities of the Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Internet connections are reliable. Having food and bar on site is great. Food is usually very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5776DTmarkc
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was what I would have expected from a Hilton the bed was a memory foam mattress which I was not used to and was a little harder than I thought but I slept well. Internet access was good, so I was able to get some work done. I found the selection of TV channels to be a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gordtgr
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Gordtgr, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the complimentary high-speed internet to the convenient location. We have just upgarded the HD channel content we have in house so will look into the lack...

Saratov, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no included breakfast, triple sum was blocked for staying from my card. And it wasnot unblocked after checkout. Price is higher than in Homewood hotel but room is more poor. Pool is tooo small, room service is good, room is clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veronikas463
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day veronikas463, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our room service and room cleanliness but apologize for missing the mark with our pool and billing practices. As a Hilton Garden Inn we do not offer a complimentary breakfast because...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding. Essentially to change and rest before the reception. Exceeded my expectations for a business class hotel. Comfortable and clean room. Staff helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day John L, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we thank you for choosing ours to rest your head at. We look forward to welcoming you...

Nackawic, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After I had a shower, I noticed there was something on the wall which I wiped with a clean facecloth. What came off was disgusting. I took the facecloth down to the front desk and they apologized and offered us complimentary breakfast. And they had housekeeping clean the shower stall. The bed was comfortable, the location was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail Q
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Gail Q, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Let me first apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your shower in your guest room. We take pride in our cleanliness and this is unacceptable and will ensure our Housekeeping team is made aware so this doesn't...

Azilda, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and friendly. We always feel like we are on vacation when staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. I would stay longer if I could. Food was great. I recommend an omelet. We will definitely come back for leisure next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiselS7898DI
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day louiseS7898DI, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear your stay was an enjoyable one from our clean and comfortable surroundings, our friendly team members to our made to order breakfast! While there are numerous hotels in the area, we thank you for...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, staff was wonderful, hot breakfast was very good. Hotel had some reservations of have a prep school hockey team but we changed their minds as or players were very well behaved. I would deffinately go back and recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hockeyparent12
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Hockeyparent12, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you and your team felt welcomed because all of our guests either corporate travellers or leisure guests are all special and important to us. Always know that you and your team have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing really wrong with the hotel but if in the area again will stay at the Homewood Suites next door for less money. Room was clean but small for a suite. Most issues are small but it's just the fine details that were noted. Fridge in room wasn't level and kept rocking everything I went in. The way the ac...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C17Loadie
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day C17Loadie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoy our sister property, Homewood Suites Burlington so much! I will also follow up on the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were originally looking for a place to stay in Hamilton, but the prices were much higher. For a relatively short drive, we found the Garden Inn at a much more reasonable price. That said, it's no budget hotel! Large and clean room, very comfortable bed and pillows, helpful reception desk staff. We were a bit concerned about the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbintoronto
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day barbintoronto, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from our convenient location to our friendly team members and large comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 14 in Burlington
143 reviews
0.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
4.0 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
8.2 km away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 30 minutes away from Toronto Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ) and 45 minutes to John C. Munro Hamilton Intl Airport (YHM). The hotel is located halfway between downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls. The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Burlington offers 120 beautifully appointed guest rooms equiped with microwave, fridge, Keurig coffee machine. All rooms offers free basic WiFi, 2 telephone lines with voice mail and sufficient power outlets to recharge all your mobile devices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Address: 985 Syscon Crt, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6C5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: $109 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hook, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the cleanliness of the bathroom before you sign in!”
 of 5 bubbles 306gailq, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you choose a room whit a jacuzzi, note that they are on the side of the noisy highway”
 of 5 bubbles Pierre_Duranleau, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles meeggs, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highway side are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles mjas2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not close to city centers.”
 of 5 bubbles Browner2015, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay