We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
975 Syscon Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 5S3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Homewood Suites
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-06-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-06-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
ZenHotels.comUS$202
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21-12-10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Updated 21-12-10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 15 in Burlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington Ontario, located off the QEW Highway, offers convenient access to both Niagara Falls and Toronto. This upscale all-suite, newly renovated property is proud to offer over 1000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to host any corporate or special event. The spacious one and two-bedroom suites include complimentary full-size refrigerators with a stove stop, microwave, and is fully equipped. An on-site guest laundry facility is offered along with a fitness center and indoor pool. Guests may take advantage of the complimentary hot full breakfast, and complimentary evening social on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. The property includes a 24-hour suite shop convenience store and an outdoor patio with barbeque grills. Grocery shopping services are available to guests as well as a 24-hour business center with printing options. Less than 1 km away is an outdoor shopping mall, movie theatre, grocery store and many restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bosnian and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
447Reviews6Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 127
  • 36
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BlackPuli wrote a review Apr. 2022
Elliot Lake, Canada146 contributions85 helpful votes
Spend 2 nights at Homewood Suits Easter weekend. Check in was efficient, friendly and professional. We were on the first floor which was great for taking out our dog. The issue that bothered us was that sports teams were also staying at the hotel. These kids were extremely noisy, rude and unsupervised. It was extremely upsetting when these kids banged on the door to our room. This was not a knock and runaway type of thing it was pounding on our door. When we reported it to the front desk we got the impression that there wasn’t much they could do. The following morning guests from rooms near ours were talking in the hallway about the noise and actions of these kids. Apparently other complaints had been made about the noise of this group. I understand that parents like to socialize at these events and I’m sure hotels appreciate the business. But what about the other guests in the hotel. These are paying clientele that are also looking to enjoy their time away from home without having to deal with the noise and actions of unsupervised kids.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded May 2, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will share this feedback with our team so that we can continually improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
GroundState wrote a review Jul. 2021
Niagara Falls, Canada30 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
PARKING: Proprietary booking sites are asking you to choose (typically) $16-20 parking as an additional option on top of your room booking. This is a cheap ploy at squeezing more money out of you: the hotel offers free parking. Call the front desk directly and confirm if you have any doubt. LOCATION: Next to the highway in an industrial park. Don't let that dissuade you. You'll feel that your vehicle is 100% safe overnight in industrial park hotels than in the middle of a sketchy neighborhood or a downtown core. The hotel area has several restaurants, a cinema, etc. within 1 minute of driving. Municipal parks on the Lake Ontario shoreline are a 5 minute drive away. CLEANLINESS: We did a couple-retreat for 2 nights, and all we were really looking for was cleanliness. We specifically booked Homewood Suites because of the reputation they have built with us in multiple cities. HW rooms have always been spotless, with bedding always fluffy and comfortable. We could have been in a brand new room for all we knew. . Lots of little COVID extras too, like the TV remotes being in new, clear baggies for each new guest, and a room seal sticker across the door threshold so that you know nobody has been in the room since housecleaning last left. BREAKFAST: Typical continental choices, distributed by a server during COVID. Expect 3-4 hot-bin choices and the usual side counter items like cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins/danishes, etc. We weren't looking for anything fancy--we just wanted to avoid spending another $20 each morning at a coffee shop, and this provided perfectly. CUSTOMER SERVICE: Everyone was friendly and happy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There in only one elevator and it operates a bit slow. Lower floor rooms could use the stairs...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded Nov. 15, 2021
Dear Guest I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Sincerely, Mahesh Ganegala
Read more
cbmac08 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Kingston, Canada9 contributions
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Only minor thing of the toilet being really low to the ground. Staff were great! It was also close to the highway. We stayed here based on a lower cost than Hamilton and was surprised to see how easy it was to find.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded May 2, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Read more
MuskokaRed wrote a review Apr. 2022
Muskoka District, Canada128 contributions182 helpful votes
Great as all Homewood Suites seem to be. We love the larger room format with kitchenette. Quick checkin. Room was so clean, I didn’t have any trouble with my dust allergies. I really love their Neutrogena line of sample sizes that are good for sensitive people. It was surprisingly quiet in the room for being close to a major highway and was in a great location for our business that day. Breakfast was standard but plentiful and hot. All and all I’d recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded May 2, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Read more
Carol P wrote a review Apr. 2022
Toronto18 contributions14 helpful votes
Paid $500 for 2 nights and definitely not worth it. Drab, worn looking decor, lumpy hard mattress and not quite as clean looking as we would hope during Covid. There was a kitchenette but only very basics in terms of supplies. Breakfast was included but seemed very basic, plus we had to leave before 7 AM for a dance competition so could not partake. Small pool. I would not recommend this place to stay. The attached Hilton Garden Inn looked possibly better and was $50 less.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded Apr. 11, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Should you wish to discuss your experience further please feel free to reach out to me directly at 905.631.3810 We hope you will consider staying with us in the future Sincerely, Clarence Brinkworth Hotel Manager
Read more
Bob P wrote a review Mar. 2022
Tiny, Canada12 contributions3 helpful votes
We stay here on our regular visits to my father in law who is in LTC here in Burlington . This Hotel offers everything we need and is very comfortable , clean and well maintained . The folks here are always friendly and very helpful . We have tried other hotels over the years in Burlington but have settled on Homewood for good reason . Keep up the good work Homewood Suites Burlington !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded Mar. 30, 2022
Dear Bob P. I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Read more
DeAnna A wrote a review Dec. 2021
Stoney Creek, Canada7 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel is dated and cleanliness was not high on their list. We did not see anyone disinfecting any of the common areas. Hard to imagine that the Hilton still allows smoking in some of their rooms. It was a stay of necessity.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded Dec. 31, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will share this feedback with our team so that we can continually improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Regards,
Read more
michelledrodri wrote a review Dec. 2021
Oakville, Canada1 contribution
The room is outdated. Has a weird smell. The microwave was missing a plate to go around. The fridge was disgusting food stains and dirt on the bottom two shelves. There was no soap. I called housekeeping and left a voicemail, no one called me back. The people beside me had a dog that always barked. A couple had a massive fight in the hallway and she threw her food everywhere and was screaming. The last night I went to the car to drop off some luggage and there was this random woman yelling and dancing to herself and when I walked past her she lost it. Overall it wasn’t a great place to stay at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded Dec. 30, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will share this feedback with our team so that we can continually improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Regards,
Read more
rebeccachadwick2021 wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
I love the amenities in the room. Amazing room and set up. Just didn’t know if we had to pay for the items next to the front desk like the cereal, chips, frozen items etc etc. Also did not see a menu for the restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded Nov. 27, 2021
Dear Guest I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Read more
zachhaug wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
Service as expected. AMAZING could not ask for a better man at the front desk. Room was very clean and we are Ben had a chocolate placed on my bed. Thanks thank thanksss youuu . See you again for sure !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Responded Nov. 16, 2021
Dear Zachary Haug I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites by hilton burlington hotel burlington, homewood suites burlington, homewood burlington, hilton burlington, burlington hilton, burlington homewood suites
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington?
Nearby attractions include SilverCity Oakville and VIP Cinemas (0.4 km) and Bubble Force Corp (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chop Steakhouse & Bar, Sunset Grill, and Milestones.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington have airport transportation?
Yes, Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.