We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Overview
Hotel website
730 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
252
199
89
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
252
199
89
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubwafflesroom was cleanafrican lion safaripool areafree breakfastthe breakfast areawaffle makerhot breakfastdesk staffwould stay againconvenient locationnice staymini fridgeshopping and restaurantsoff the highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 597 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This hotel was number one - we have been travelling all month and stayed in 5-6 hotels different hotels and this one rates 100/100 - the employee where overly helpful and kind, one of the employees even went out of her way to make my...More

Thank Nora T
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Should have reviewed so much sooner. Was in Cambridge training, on nights. Room was clean and fresh, had a little trouble getting temper right but that’s more a “me” issue. But I did have to put a towel at the door as the hallway fan...More

Thank Kiki N
Response from Joanne S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kiki N Thank you for your wonderful review about our Best Western Plus Hotel. We are so happy to hear about your experience with our front desk staff. All of our team members are always determined to exceed your expectations or needs, we will...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Cambridge as a stop over from Niagara, The hotel was very clean staff very courteous and friendly assisted us with all our needs, the rooms very spacious and very clean We had full access to the spa...More

Thank Linda A
Reviewed 2 days ago

Hotel was comfortable and had a great stay away from home. Breakfast was a great to have downstairs no need to go out and eat. Coffee and water in lobby 24hrs a day which was great. Used the fitness room which was perfect for my...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank claudiafalcone4
Response from JoanneS3278, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear claudiafalcone4 Thank you for the warm feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay at our property. Appreciate all the nice things you wrote about our services, for it’s an encouragement for us to carry on the good work....More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed in a queen suite on the fifth floor. Clean room and a very comfortable bed. Great front desk staff helped us get a room for an early check in. Good location with easy on/off to the 401. Lots of shops and restaurants close. I...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JeanTheArtistCanada
Response from JoanneS3278, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear JeanTheArtistCanada Thank you for your robust support for the Best Western chain and particularly for praising our services, room cleanliness and comforts. You are most welcome to stay with us anytime and we guarantee that you’ll be looked after with care. Once again thank...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
106
Price range
US$88 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Cambridge
,
Cambridge Best Western
,
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
106
Price range
US$88 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Cambridge
,
Cambridge Best Western
,
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Cambridge
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
441 reviews
.06 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
591 reviews
.18 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area
457 reviews
.41 km away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
403 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 345 restaurants in Cambridge
Blackshop
348 reviews
.69 km away
Cambridge Keg Steakhouse Bar
252 reviews
.48 km away
Saffron Restaurant and Bar
58 reviews
.67 km away
Marcelo's restaurant
167 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 68 attractions in Cambridge
Riverside Park
97 reviews
3.26 km away
Fashion History Museum
41 reviews
2.99 km away
Shade's Mills
16 reviews
4.65 km away
Playfit Kids Club
23 reviews
2.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
occams-razor
May 1, 2018|
Answer
Response from maryvV4267GC | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it is extremely slow. My son was trying to stream his friend's university final music recital and it was so bad he saw about 10 minutes of the whole hour. It kept buffering or quitting all together. Very disappointing.
1
Vote
lillypod23
June 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JoanneS3278 | Property representative |
No we do not Sorry.
0
Votes
Tanya E
July 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JoanneS3278 | Property representative |
Yes there are mini suites where the bedroom and living room are seperated
0
Votes
Room Tips
"6th floor has no ice machine, nice and quiet"
Read review
"We were on the second floor, which I like as I'm not a good sleeper and I was unsure about running water..."
Read review
"Our room was very quiet. I'm sure all the rooms must be..."
Read review
"King bed on the 7th floor looking East"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing