We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cambridge

PricelineUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here Feb 16-18. We were VERY disappointed in this hotel. Everything looked old, from the carpeting to the decor to the bar/lounge and especially our room. We even upgraded to the executive wing but still were disappointed. Our bedroom furniture didn't match, the "pillow-top" mattress was very uncomfortable and the bathroom floors were awful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer G, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some aspects of our room and its amenities. It is also regrettable that you were not able to enjoy our pool during your first day with us....

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stay was ok. Hotel is dated, rooms need to be renovated. We stayed due to a gymnastics competition. Room was clean but dated. Continental breakfast was excellent! A choice of omelettes, or eggs, bacon or hash browns. We were happy. Great start to our day. Housekeeping knocking on the room door at 9am was a bit too early. Price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifercG1819ZW
Winston Y, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Good day JennifercG1819ZW, Thank you for your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for your business! We are glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay and will address your concerns accordingly. I will definitely share your comments with our team as they take great pride in servicing our guests! We are very excited to...

Port Stanley, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This isn't 5-star, but the service was good, room was clean, and overall good value. Nice and close to the highway. There is a Tim Horton's just down the street which is handy for breakfast. Not bad - would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KT5150
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello KT5150, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Cambridge, ON, for your lodging needs in the area and taking the time to post a review and rating your stay. It is great to know that your stay, over all, was satisfactory. We also appreciate your rating of 4 stars for room cleanliness and service and finding the location excellent...

Mississauga, ON
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I found the hotel was nice but it definitely is over due for renovations. The hotel is very well maintained but it certainly looks dated. I would think that IHG would have requirements that this hotel be renovated by this time. What is Not Good - Hotel does look old and tired. When we walked into the hotel, the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkR777
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear MarkR777, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay. It is delightful to know that you had a good nights sleep in our beds and if you found our facilities and breakfast to your liking. However, we are sorry to read that you are not thoroughly impressed with your room accommodations. We appreciate...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I went with two teenagers, since we hadn't really taken them "away" to an all-incusive"this past year, due to health issues....they swam in the outdoor pool and ate on the outside patio, not far from it and had rooms overlooking the pool. They loved ordering drinks to the room, changing into workout clothes ad using th small gym

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
Winston Y, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Robin A, Thank you for taking the time to convey your great experience here at the Holiday Inn Cambridge! We are sincerely delighted to hear you enjoyed our outdoor pool, fitness facilities and of course our food and beverage! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to serving you in the near future! Sincerely, Winston Young General...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed here for a work trip for 12 nights and although like most Holiday Inns it could do with an update. Everything was fine. Everything worked. My room overlooked the outside pool and i had a chair to sit outside if i wanted to. Staff very friendly always saying morning. Free newspapers in reception. Was always out during the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie_was_here
Winston Y, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Barrie_was_here, Thank you for your for your most recent stay with us and taking the time to share your experience especially being conveniently close to our outdoor pool! We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your extended stay with us! I will definitely share your feed back with our team! Kind Regards, Winston Young General Manager

Hanover, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I checked into this hotel with my husband in the beginning of November. We were supposed to stay 2 weeks, but we left with in the first 2 nights! First when checking in the lady at the desk was extremely rude. When we got checked into our room, the door wouldn't open the second day of our stay! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizwhitmore4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear elizwhitmore4, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms and staff. Your feedback is...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel to attend a conference. Banquet staff very helpful and polite. Slept great clean quiet room the night before conference. Decor is outdated . Good price and I would stay there again. Wish breakfast was included not really close to restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleneg64
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Beds were clean, and property was okay. I used to work at this Holiday Inn 17 years ago. At the time, it used to play classical music, and offer guests baked fresh cookies. The restaurant was much larger and classier. The restaurant is a shadow of it's former self. Shame to see such an amazing property deteriorate. That being said,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank uniquenames
OTTAWA
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is the first time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn and have been disappointed. The hotel is very old and in need of a overhaul. The room we had had wall paper that was cracked and bubbling and the hallways are long with very old carpeting . No elevators and they do not offer a continental breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOVESCUBA57

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
0.9 km away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#7 of 10 in Cambridge
134 reviews
4.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Best Full-Service Cambridge, Ontario Hotel Our Cambridge hotel, the Holiday Inn Cambridge - Hespeler - Galt hotel, offers you small-town charm and full-service. Visitors to southwestern Ontario will find our hotel's location and amenities beyond their expectations. Located halfway between Toronto and London, Cambridge is nestled along the banks of the Grand River which offers a variety of activities for everyone. Guests value our hotel's proximity to area attractions like the Southworks Outlet Mall & Antique Mall, Wings of Paradise and the vibrant downtown of Cambridge. Our hotel's easy access to Hwy 401 makes it easy to visit St. Jacobs and African Lion Safari. Corporate guests appreciate our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's location close to the Region of Waterloo International airport, Toyota, ATS, Rockwell, Com Dev, Novocol Pharmaceutical and the School of Architecture. We also offer the value of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible space for meetings and special events. Our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's multi-lingual staff offers genuine service and amenities like spacious rooms with upgraded duvets on pillowtop beds. We invite you to dine and relax in our Fireside Lounge. You can play in the area's largest indoor or outdoor pools, and workout in a well-equipped fitness centre. On your next visit to Cambridge, Ontario, choose the area's finest hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cambridge

Address: 200 Holiday Inn Dr, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cambridge Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cambridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Halifax Region, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure the coffee machine is used right, they have a new way of brewing coffee.”
johnmF2406NT, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor facing parking lot for easy load in/out”
schaefdog, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“parking was available to the back and there are patio doors in the room”
SandraK133, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor pool facing was nice and cool!”
b0bbiejeanm, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators. Multi entrances at side and rear.”
DarrenD587, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$63* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates