We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener

GardenInn.comUS$133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
 Click to rate
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From arrival to departure our stay was great. Friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately the hot tub and the pool were both closed for service and the lobby was under construction. We would stay here again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazman444
Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay at this hotel for our volleyball provincial weekend. Very clean and fairly quiet (except for the rude people who went to their rooms in the middle of the night). Nice size room with fridge and microwave. Alot of selection for breakfast and it was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandR442
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the Jacuzzi suite, hotel offers room service, there is no table or chairs in the room, but there is ample space to accommodate more furniture. Ice machine broken on 5th floor and the phone in the room didn't work. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice. The Jacuzzi tub was on the the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette M
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the Management team, and we are taking steps to ensure that the items that you have mentioned are corrected for future guests. We will be beginning a complete renovation of the hotel shortly and...

GREELY, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel overall clean and friendly. Front entrance is under construction so you enter through a side entrance could be more accessible and cleaned up. No FREE breakfast instead a $12.95 Breakfast bar. Pool is nice but small.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronrH7444RL
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the reasons I choose Hilton Garden inns is because I'm confident they will be consistent. The Kitchener location was no exception. If traveling to the area I would stay here again. Comfort and good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent choice, very impressed with facility and staff. Bar and restaurant we excellent, service second to none. The staff made us aware of entrance construction and apologized for the issues it may have presented during our stay. They were aware of this and completely took it upon themselves to let us know of any added construction . Great job

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price it is a good hotel & its location is excellent. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly and eager to help but some minor issues are not under their control. I will certainly return again to this specific hotel location.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhF9730GX
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were most resourceful and friendly - particularly during my meetings at the restaurant. Their is certainly a sense of pride from the hotel staff and management, and rightfully so. Would recommend this particular hotel and the brand for business and personal travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelbV7070EH
windsor
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Nice hotel. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.The room was very nice,very spacious and a comfortable adjustable bed . Quiet on 5th floor. Hot breakfast included. Very good. Great location. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggyby
Stephenville, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Typical, no frills Hilton property. Restaurant worse than normal. The food was very bland with a very poor selection. Construction going on was very inconvenient for parking especially. Avoid during construction.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin B
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. As you mentioned, we are in the process of making improvements to our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that this causes, but once complete it will make our guest experience much better. Have a great day!

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.2 km away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
5.5 km away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
725 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener

Address: 746 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Price Range: $105 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Hilton Garden Inn Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Cambridge, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Englehart, Canada
over a year ago
Zanesville, Ohio

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask about beds, there is supposed to be a comfort level dial for the mattress, did not find it on the bed in our room.”
268bernadettem, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“We backed on the elevators and didnt hear a peep the whole time.”
LikenDSun, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms on the 2nd floor were being renovated at the time, we choose to be farther away from the "construction related smell".”
AllinclusiveQueen, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and stay away from the elevators”
bart2002, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are a couple of accessible rooms, but because of flooding from an upper floor they were not available during my visit.”
737ruthh, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
GardenInn.com
US$133* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$133
TravelocityUS$133
Expedia.comUS$133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates