We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Share
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
Hotel website
601 Scottsdale Dr, Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
132
81
60
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
132
81
60
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the heated bathroom floor pool area breakfast buffet adjoining rooms hotel restaurant queen bed mini fridge one night stay convenient location sausage sauna mall lcbo elevator balconies university
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here recently for a wedding. The hotel is fine. We didn't have any problems but quite a few of the other wedding guests did. Great lobby and pool - Very open on the main floor - clean - Has a nice sauna. Rooms...More

Thank charlottesoucy
Response from Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback on our property. We not only appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our property but also for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, M. Marsh Rooms Division Manger

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Came here for a training day with a business group. The lobby is SO open and bright! Beautiful open restaurant, had a great meeting there. Meeting rooms are good, food services are on point! Big indoor pool, wonderful park for kids outside. Going to stay...More

2  Thank Paul N
Response from Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paul N, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and conference Centre. We are thrilled that our associates and facility were able to exceed your expectations. We are proud to be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not your typical Holiday Inn - this is runned down and requires substantial updates. If you book an economy room be prepared to bring your own clean towels. Save your money and book somewhere else. The central reservation system is ridiculous - come on Holiday...More

Thank CallanderGal
Response from Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 1 week ago

Dear CallanderGal, Your feedback is welcome. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. We will be contacting you directly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here several nights for work purposes. Hotel was well located for what I required, the business services had no surprises and my room was clean. It got a bit noisy toward the weekend as several teams were lodged here, as well a wedding party....More

Thank Wannabeinthesun
Response from Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your sincere comments about the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to other visitors to Guelph. Sincerely, Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was fine, not the finest hotel but certainly not the worst. What was upsetting was the $200CD deposit when we checked in because we were paying with our debit card. Later that evening we noticed a second $354USD charge on...More

Thank SurferGirl1976
Response from Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference CentreResponded August 21, 2018

Your feedback is welcome. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. Please contact me directly with your concerns so...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from: University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, The More Cooperators, Eli Lily, Sleeman Breweries, Danby, Hitachi Owens Corning, Bayer Crop, McNeil Consumer, TC Industries, Tiger Drylac, Denso, Skyjack, Walmart and across the street from Stone Road Mall Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
136
Price range
US$90 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
,
Guelph Holiday Inn
,
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
136
Price range
US$90 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
,
Guelph Holiday Inn
,
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Delta Hotels by Marriott Guelph Conference Centre
406 reviews
1.70 km away
Royal Brock Hotel
331 reviews
1.86 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph
504 reviews
1.88 km away
Royal Inn & Suites
14 reviews
3.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 419 nearby restaurants
Symposium Cafe Restaurant & Lounge
172 reviews
.54 km away
East Side Mario's
184 reviews
.43 km away
Insomnia Trattoria & Wine Bar
42 reviews
.28 km away
The Burger's Priest
93 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 93 nearby attractions
Church of Our Lady Immaculate
193 reviews
3.09 km away
University of Guelph Arboretum
152 reviews
1.00 km away
Guelph Civic Museum
76 reviews
3.20 km away
Guelph Market Square
63 reviews
3.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gayle L
October 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kayteeYVR | Reviewed this property |
Hair dyer is standard but fridge seems to vary by room.
1
Vote
cindinew
May 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from Holiday_Inn_Guelph | Property representative |
Usually smaller dogs but not limited to, we have had larger dogs in the past.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Anywhere would be great"
nigthout
Dec. 28, 2017
Read review
"Don't bother. Guelph as a city is a nice destination. Stay somewhere else."
Gunsel
Oct. 20, 2017
Read review
"Outside-facing vs atrium-facing rooms are quieter."
kayteeYVR
Sep. 22, 2017
Read review
"If you're forced to stay here, ask for a room facing the street and not the inner atrium."
Sarah_Ams
May 10, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing