We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Royal Brock Hotel

    716 Gordon St, Guelph, Ontario N1G 1Y6, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$78
    US$75
    SAVE US$3
    US$78
    US$75
    SAVE US$3
    US$78
    US$75
    SAVE US$3
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good30%
    • Average20%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “gordon street” (7 reviews)
    “few stairs” (3 reviews)
    “stone road” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Outdoor pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    View all 20 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (306)
    There are newer reviews for Royal Brock Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 300 reviews

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    I have stayed at the Brock before and I liked it. However, this time things have changed. The comforters on the beds are so lumpy that the beds look unmade. I makes the room look untidy. The breakfast also took a turn for the worse....More

    Thank 1Bubbles2
    Response from GMRoyalBrock, General Manager at Royal Brock HotelResponded 12 June 2017

    Hi 1Bubbles2, First let me apologize for your dissatisfaction. Our team at the Royal Brock prides itself in having every guest-stay a positive experience and we clearly dropped the ball. The comforter you are referring to was part of an entire new collection we brought...More

    Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

    The room was large and very clean. This was listed as a Best Western Plus on some sites, but it is independent now. It looks like they are staring renovations. I'm sure it will look better from the outside with new signs and it's just...More

    Thank Darren M
    Response from GMRoyalBrock, General Manager at Royal Brock HotelResponded 25 May 2017

    Hello Darren M, Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are working on making sure all of our sites across the internet read Royal Brock Hotel, so I appreciate you letting us know that we there are still some out there with outdated...More

    Reviewed 5 May 2017

    I should have clued in when I pulled up to the hotel... the lit-up sign was faded and you can hardly read the wording. Pictures on the website do not accurately depict the true condition of the hotel and rooms. My room was dirty, dusty...More

    2  Thank Anne B
    Response from GMRoyalBrock, General Manager at Royal Brock HotelResponded 10 May 2017

    Hello Anne B, Thank you so much for taking time to review the Royal Brock Hotel. I want to sincerely apologise for your unpleasant stay with us. We are in the midst of rejuvenating our product and we definately missed the mark with your stay....More

    Reviewed 5 October 2016

    We had booked a conference at this hotel a year in advance and 5 weeks before the event, the hotel contacted us to cancel our reservation. We found out that this hotel had contracted with the U.of Guelph to make the facility into a residence...More

    1  Thank Janice H
    Reviewed 10 September 2016

    stayed at this hotel mid august first impressions garbage container full to over flowing near main entrance and garbage here and there ..after check in noticed hair on sheet and dirty sheets ,they were changed when we complained ..foul smell in room asked for just...More

    Thank littlelou63
    Comfort Inn
    204 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Guelph
     
    Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
    309 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Guelph
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
    341 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Days Inn Guelph
    445 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Guelph
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$80 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Business Hotel in Guelph
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Brock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Guelph
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Plus Royal Brock Hotel And Conference Centre ,
    • Best Western Guelph ,
    • Ramada Guelph ,
    • Guelph Ramada ,
    • Royal Brock Hotel Guelph, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
    341 reviews
    26.95 km away
     
    Comfort Inn
    204 reviews
    6.47 km away
     
    Days Inn Guelph
    445 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
    309 reviews
    1.86 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Manhattans
    411 reviews
    .91 km away
    shakespeare arms
    237 reviews
    .21 km away
    Fifty West
    122 reviews
    .15 km away
    Cora
    64 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Church of Our Lady Immaculate
    166 reviews
    2.90 km away
    University of Guelph Arboretum
    137 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Guelph Market Square
    54 reviews
    2.83 km away
    McCrae House
    42 reviews
    2.02 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    NataliePag
    15 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BluePointer | Reviewed this property |
    Good question. For the two times I have stayed, I don't recall being given a map... just verbal directions to the room. The registration desk is central to the two wings of the hotel. Our first room that was north of the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Find somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Don't plan on using the pool."
    Read review
    "The hotel has three sections, so I am sure some of the rooms would be more of a standard hotel room but I..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room furthest from both streets since it's located on a busy street corner. I expect the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing