We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The breakfast area, gym, and even rooms next to mine were all being updated. That's all very nice, but didn't help me at all during my stay. Their website didn't mention they were under renovation. There was no eating spots within walking distance, but there are options within a 5-min car drive. The staff was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KamAli06
Sean M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear KamAli06, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not aware of the renovations. This has been communicated and rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back to our newly renovated hotel next time you come to Guelph.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had booked 3 nights here for my daughters ringette tournament. Ended up needing to stay an extra night due to poor weather conditions. Even though the hotel was supposed to be closing that last night for renovations they accommodated myself & the other families that needed to stay. Gave us a great rate & had a hot breakfast waiting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here nov 2016 nice clean rooms decent grounds. No restaurant on site and not alot around but appears to be a smll strip mall building up across the road so that might change. Morning Breakfast was same everyday the usual prefab everything. would stay again if usual spot is booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dar x
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Dar x Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your last stay. We have a changed and added items to our breakfast which now has more variety for you to enjoy. Although the restaurants and shops are 5 minute drive away from our hotel, we are hoping that some of them open in...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I stayed here in December 2016. The hotel is under renovations. The front desk was under-staffed. No one came to check me in for over 5 minutes. I checked into my room. Again, it was fine. This used to be a nice hotel, but it doesn't seem to have kept the standard it used to have. It is no longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah U
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Hannah U, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the...

Napanee, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and always really enjoyed it. The swimming pool waterslide and breakfast room are great amwnities for travelling with family. Unfortunately this stay we were disappointed. We arrived on Christmas day and expected a skeleton staff but were disappointed that our room didn't have any water glasses only paper 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Michelle E Thank your for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your last stay. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Manager can discuss your experience personally.

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Staying here for 4 nights. As I am an Elite member should have been offered a suite, never did.. Main entrance between the two door has a distinct stench. The gym is very poorly equipped, pool area is also very poor. Breakfast is not bad, location is good. Service was also good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielbruce
Sean M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Daniel Bruce, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We are doing major renovations later this month which will solve all the issues that your experienced. Please e-mail me with a phone number or e-mail address so I can...

North Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Guelph, ON last week. The rooms are big, nice, and clean; this hotel provided great hospitality and atmosphere.The hotel manager, Andrea was very helpful and will assist you with directions and recommendations for places to eat. The hotel staff was courteous and always greeted me with a smile. The overall experience was awesome,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cargut11
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Well located just off hwy 6. My wife and I stayed in an executive suite. Both the suite and hotel had good design and thought, however it is getting tired. Some small things were lacking in our suite, such as minimal coffee supplies, and only 2 paper cups because the hotel was "under construction" which wasn't overly obvious, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank been_2_kw_before
Sean M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear been_2_kw, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the situations experienced during your stay. We have shared...

barrie
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel feels like it should be a higher star rating. The staff where attentive and made sure our night was trouble free. The room was huge, clean, and most importantly comfortable. The pool is very small but nice to have and the breakfast offered was kept fresh and hot. Absolutely no complaints. As a location note it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank notallwaundersrlost
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Notallwaundersrlost, Thank you very much for your review and your positive feedback, I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time your travel plans bring you to Guelph!.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

BEWARE!!! We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We requested to cancel our last day's stay at the hotel, we spoke to the representative at the reception who verbally confirmed to us that that would not be a problem and we would not be charged for our last day's stay. Based on the staff's assurances, we moved all of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anon0963
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please e-mail me with a phone number or e-mail address so I can discuss your issues personally. Best Regards, Andrea Romanos

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
9.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
177 reviews
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Guelph - Guelph Ontario's newest hotel! We offer brand new accommodations with a variety of suites and cutting edge business amenities. Stay connected with complimentary high speed internet and a fully equipped 24hr Business Centre. Located in the heart of the Hanlon Business Park and just minutes away from Hwy 401 with easy access to Toronto, Hamilton, Cambridge, London, and Kitchener/Waterloo. We are located near many major corporations & attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph

Address: 35 Cowan Pl, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: $166 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Guelph
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Fairfield Inn Guelph
Fairfield Guelph
Guelph Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Guelph
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“exuxtive suites are nice have seperate living area.”
 of 5 bubbles darx2015, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites are great”
 of 5 bubbles shepp1985, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor has very nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles unitedfarmers, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask roms away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Eco-traveller-4, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask the reception for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Faience44, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5