We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Guelph

Show Prices
#3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Guelph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Guelph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2014

So we stayed in the staybridge suites in guelph. and The staff were standard. they didnt go out of their way to welcome us, or help us with anything, they didnt really interact with us what so ever. which didnt really bother us much. we were looking for a quiet stay. The hotel supplies breakfast and the occasional dinner. breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Teraveller
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very disappointed to read that you were not fully satisfied with your most recent stay. We take all negative reviews very seriously and it is a very good opportunity for us to train our team members and correct future behavior. We are truly very sorry...

Guelph, Ontario
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Stay-cation with the kids in a one bedroom suite. Check in was easy and pleasant and all requests were accommodated. Room was very clean and spacious. Pool was basic and no hot tub was available but water was warm and clean. Free hot buffet breakfast had plenty of options including fresh waffles with strawberry sauce. Omelettes, eggs, bacon, sausage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CampinTrav
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to see your "stay-cation" was an enjoyable one. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your 1 bedroom suite, the indoor pool and the hot buffet breakfast. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and your recommendation to others! We look forward to having you...

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed at. The two room suite was perfect for our family of four. We didn't feel like we were on top of each other like other places. One of the reasons I choose this place was because it was pet-friendly and we are always traveling with our little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angmitchell
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review! It is such a pleasure to read reviews such as yours, and knowing when we are meeting and exceeding guests expectations! We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, your spacious 2 bedroom suite, and the complimentary hot buffet breakfast that we provide! It...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite to attend a family wedding. had a 3 year old and the hotel was very kid friendly with the pool and lots of open space. This hotel is great value for the money and I would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SE_AD_49
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the 2 bedroom suite, as well as the hot buffet breakfast and the location! We can not thank you enough for staying with us and for your recommendation to others. It is very much appreciated! We hope to see you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 5 times in the past 3 years. I always have a good experience. The rooms are a good size, clean, and still have a "new" feel to them. Breakfast could do with some more choices, but it is free!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KrisB18
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and your continued patronage with our hotel! We very much appreciate our repeat guests and thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you are in the area! We are delighted that you are receiving good sized, clean accommodations at a good price, and that there is still the...

Baden
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I travel a lot. I have stayed in many places. This place was the worst ever! Booked through Expedia an they woul not let me cancel the room same day. Decided to go because they were taking my 180 dollars anyway. They then proceeded to give me a smoking room! I was never asked a preference in the process. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phjab
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for expressing your comments and concerns. We are very saddened to see that you did not have a good experience with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for that, however, I would also like to explain a few things when booking a non cancellable and non refundable reservation, and also when reserving a "Standard...

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel probably 8 times now and thought I would finally write a review. This is a great place to stay. Rooms are always clean and the service is some of the best I've ever had. The only thing I can say bad about this place is that the ice machine in the fridge freezer does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you have been choosing us as your hotel of choice and that you have had nothing bad to complain about, other then the timeliness of the ice machines. I am so happy to see the rooms have always been clean, and that you enjoy the hot breakfast...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the Guelph Staybridge for 3 nights with friends to attend a weekend music festival in nearby Kitchener...good location, near the 401, and a short drive into Guelph. The 3-bed/2-bath suite was huge, very quiet and clean. Good sitting area, and decent kitchen too. Typical free breakfast was decent, but should include more healthy options. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCitizen
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us, and thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were attending a festival in Kitchener! We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious 2 bedroom suite, and that our team was friendly and helpful. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and...

Barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I used our IHG Rewards to stay here for one night. Nothing is better than getting something for free! Our suite was very comfortable. There were two moveable side tables in front of the couch - perfect for coffee and a laptop or the complimentary newspaper. I was pleased to have a kitchen with a decent-sized fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzysews
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had such a "wonderful home-away-from-home feel", as that is exactly what we strive for! It is always a pleasure reading such complimentary reviews such as yours, and we are so happy your one night stay with your husband was comfortable and exceeded your...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night so I don't know the weekday rates but ours was very reasonable. Excellent place if you are having an extended stay and have a car -- it is out in industrial business district, with easy highway access. Our room had a neat kitchen alcove, a couch, and the bathroom sink separate from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PetBev
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the tripadvisor community! It is always a pleasure knowing when we are meeting guests expectations. We are very happy to read that you found your suite to be spacious, that the hot breakfast buffet was good and that you received good value for your money! We hope we...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: $142 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Guelph staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Guelph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 323 but close to elevator good, next time will try main floor room for a change”
369MStewart, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a 1 or 2 bedroom suite”
Crawfordkim, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor corner #335 it was perfect the 4th floor is super quiet.”
jsf_blondie, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel, facing the carwash, will be quieter than those at the front”
andrewsH6860KA, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevators,”
Datsyuk, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5