We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Glovertown, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Initially - I gave this place a good review. It was convenient - the price was right. I booked one night - Sept 10th/15 - then another separately Sept 11th/15. They charged me two nights - then another charge for another night. What gives - Called the place - Homa - said she would call me back. Hasn't up until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. Apparently, you had made and extra day booking but never showed up, so you were charged as no show. However, you did call later when Huma had left for the day and you then explained that you had cancelled that booking. Your have been refunded for that night even before you sent this review. Hope...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calgaryguest G
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The male staff member at the front desk at time of check-in was rather rude with his assertiveness. There was no parking by the time I checked in at 430pm

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindseyCWSP
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey P
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We chose this hotel because it was close to a concert we were going to and the other hotels were booked. First the front desk staff were very friendly and professional. The parking is limited & if you have to use the overflow parking you have to be out of the lot by 7am because another business uses it. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766jennifere
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Sorry to know that your stay was not comforable. Plexi glass on walls of stairs , yes correct, since no elevators, guests scratch or tear the wall paper. A/C in the hallway does work, but a few days a go, because of extreme heat, the coils got frozen due to ocerworking. Once sorry and hope to see you again. Azim...

Hamilton ontario
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Arrived for the 3pm check in only to find out they don't have parking for all rooms. Was told it was a quick walk to copps collisium when booking. Actually it's about 35-40min walk. Room had a terrible smell to it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6126GWrobertf
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Apologises for parking issues,. we do have parking in an adjacent lot. Copps collisium is about 15 minutes walk. Once again sorry for the issues, hope to see you again. Azim Kassam

Salt Spring Island, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Handy central downtown location. No frills - but relatively clean and quiet. TV quality very murky picture - poor cable. BUT the price was great - for a downtown Canadian city - $100 + tax Would star here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments. Hope to see you soon.. Azim Kassam

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I was stuck in montreal and i called the hotel to rebook and they mentioned it was too late. So i lost $. Would i stay or book there again, probably not. but If your company can do something for a me then most likely i will.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8664EImarkr
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Sorry, but as you know our cancellation policy is 4 pm --- 24 hours before the day of arrival, except for groups. However, please call me --905 528 3297. Thank you. Azim Kassam

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
654 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
211 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
115 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Hamilton is a new hotel located in Downtown Hamilton. This 100% smoke-free hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Free Local Calls, Free Wireless Internet and Free Parking. All rooms have Fridge, Microwave, 32in LCD TVs, Iron, Ironing Board and some rooms have Jacuzzi Tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Address: 210 Main St E, Hamilton, Ontario L8N 1H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Price Range: $86 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Days Inn
Days Inn Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an inside room (odd numbers I believe)...you will have a small window in the corner...but it will be quieter”
cuzinbuzzy, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the outside give an actual view of the outside world. A block of rooms on the inside of hotel would be awkward.”
OHLTG, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
157bradb, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor away from the street and parking area”
217martinw, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“No "good" rooms available!”
IronmanMD, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5