We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Haven't wrote a review for a hotel before but this was quite the trip. We traveled from America and struggled with payment due to my own banking agency. The front desk was very helpful and very patient. After quite a bit of back and forth driving we were eventually able to get the room paid for. The amount was different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen S
Toronto
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Wow, I thought I was picky and hard to please! We stay in nice hotels at least twenty or thirty times a year and although this one isn't fancy, we certainly did not have the bad experience some people seem to have had. Our room on the 7th floor was clean and in good repair and recently renovated I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank t42
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were extraordinarily pleased with this hotel. The highway traffic was crazy but we were greeted by the receptionist in a friendly manner and after a quick check-in, we were relaxing in our room. The rooms were more than ample in size and very clean...even the shower! I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrslowden
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrslowden thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased that the staff and room made for a extraordinary experience. We do hope to see you again soon in the meantime safe travels. Many Thanks John Mattinson Assistant General Manager / Guest Service Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We booked over 10+ rooms for a family wedding and had the worst experience. Bugs in multiple rooms bathtubs, some rooms no duvet and freezing, dirty dirty dirty. Dirty tissues s IN tissue boxes. And to top it all off...we were told breakfast was until 930, which was perfect since we would need to sleep in after a late night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelGiosa
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rach G I know that some of your party has been in discussion with our management team and we ask that you please give us a call to discuss your concerns in more detail. Many Thanks John Mattinson Assistant General Manager / Guest Service Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Michigan
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I have never ever done a review of a hotel or any other business, however people need to know. If I could choose less than one star I would. Extremely dirty and run down hotel. Room had a bad smell. Hallways are EXTREMELY filthy with wallpaper literally hanging off of the walls. Open pipes, attempts to put wallpaper back on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoBo128
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LoBo128 we did have some pipes on the sixth floor that had some pin hole leaks and for the state of repair in the hallways we apologize, it is unfortunate that our maintenance contractor was not able to get to that repair before your arrival. With regards to your other concerns from within your room we have informed our...

Beaconsfield, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Got there at 2:50 pm and were told, rudely, that our room couldn't be ready because check in is at 3 pm. Wow! This is not our first time travelling but I had never been treated like that. we are not rude people and we showed up with a smile since we were taking a long week-end away from home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pierre we apologize that you had this type of experience at our property, the staff member in question will be sat down and shown your review and we will come up with a game plan to remediate this type of behavior. We take all reviews seriously and we do hope this does not sway you from staying with us...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here during a recent trip to Hamilton. The problems were evident the moment we arrived. The woman at the counter was using her personal cell phone to try and check in guests because the "system is down". Ok computer problems happen I thought, no big deal. So we get to our room via foul smelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arcaneemu55
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arcaneemu55 I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to the standard which we would expect it to be. We strive hard to achieve and maintain a strong product and we apologize that we did not meet that criteria for you. I have passed on your comments to both my housekeeping department and my ownership and we...

Erie
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The property has seen better days. The bed could use a new mattress. otherwise, the staff was friendly and I got a good nights sleep in a relatively quiet comfy room. Hotel were grossly overpriced in the Falls with back to school vacationeers invading the falls for the weekend...so this was the best priced room I could find and overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mark A and thank you for staying with us and your review. It's too bad you didn't stop by the front desk for a recommendation for fast food as there is lots to choose from just minutes from the hotel. With regards to your comments "Better Days" big renovations coming soon, but I assure you we offer a clean...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We checked in and out with Jan great personality for a front desk. I asked to check the room first No problem.All the staff were helpful from the breakfast lady to the desk.Breakfast supplies were always plentiful and a variety which is not always the way in a lot of hotels.Coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hrs.and newspaper.Yes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieandjoer
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JackieandJoeR thank you for your review and all your great comments about the staff. We agree we would love to have a bigger sign to welcome all our guests into the property however our hands our tied due to city bylaws. We always recommend GPS as a good solution to minimize any confusion for first time guests. Many Thanks...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Not my typical hotel to stay at but in a pinch it was ok. The location is in an industrial area with the one side of the hotel facing a recycling facility. The hotel was clean and the rooms adequate with good air conditioning which definitely lacked in common areas such as hallways. The hotel needs some TLC but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K B
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K B thank you for your review and so happy to hear your room was clean and well air conditioned, with regards to your other concerns we will communicate these to our owners. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
112 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
213 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
203 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Hamilton is the perfect choice for business as well as leisure travellers due to its exceptional location, proximity to all the key area attractions and businesses, and modern onsite facilities. Travellers looking for family friendly Hamilton hotels would not find a better place to stay at with their kids during their visit to Ontario. Quality Hotel Hamilton is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel

Address: 49 Goderich Road | QEW & Centennial Parkway, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 4W8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hamilton)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: $109 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Hamilton Holiday Inn
Quality Hotel Hamilton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face same way front or back no difference.The hallways are very hot.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersM5851UK, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have never stayed at this Hotel before, we were on the 7th floor and it was extremely quiet”
 of 5 bubbles karengU1457HS, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the Front Desk persons while you are there”
 of 5 bubbles 905SheilaB, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go, this place should not be in business.”
 of 5 bubbles arcaneemu55, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check the room it only takes a minute and its worth it.Trust me”
 of 5 bubbles jackieandjoer, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5