We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This hotel was older and should have renovations done to it. Our room was clean and did have a coffee pot which was abonus for me.Their breakfast was good. Very easy to get to from the QEW.The staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Rita and thank you for staying with us. I have exiting news, big changes will be coming to the property very soon. So please keep us in mind when travelling to Hamilton and look for the changes on your next visit. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Pretty good hotel. Close to highway and very accessible location. It right next to QEW. Good place to stay at with family. Well maintained rooms and overall hotel is also well maintained. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealfenil
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fenil P, thank you so much for your review. We will be posting your comments for all the staff. We do hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

There was nothing fancy about this hotel but there is nothing wrong with it either and the price was right. I was in town for a wedding and don't know much about Hamilton but the location seemed pretty good. There were some restaurants and big box stores across the street and lots of options within walking distance. Only real complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpriester
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mpriester thank you for your review, we did have an issue with our thermostat and have had it corrected since. If in Hamilton again and would like to know more about our city please let me know as I can give you some great ideas on what to see and do while in town. Many Thanks John Mattinson General...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Great hotel; clean rooms and halls and nice, friendly staff, and good breakfast too , great experience over all, close to waterfalls and nature adventures all around , very close to the Devils punch bowl

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brittany B, thank you for this glowing review. We hope that your time visiting the Devils Punchbowl and the Waterfalls was everything that you hoped for. We look forward to your next visit and if you need anymore ideas as to what to see when in Hamilton again please let me know. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

If you are looking to have breakfast and parking included, then this is not bad hotel. We liked the break fast. Elevators are too loud and the Wash rooms have some kind of smell. I realized that there are no exhaust fan in wash rooms. If you are on budget then you can choose this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jt6412
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jt6412 thank you for your review, as a mid scale property we do our best to provide our guests with great service and a comfortable room and we hope we achieved that with your stay. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Have stayed here in the past, and was quite satisfied. BUT after today this is the last time i come near this place. I guess the government must find shelter somewhere for them, and this just happened to be one of those camps.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alpha5769
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alpha5769, so sorry we have lost your business. We were very happy to be apart of a National movement that brought so many new Canadians to our Great Country. We do hope you reconsider your decision about staying here in the future. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We stayed here overnight after a wedding and it is just basic accommodation. The carpets and furniture was old and the mattress sagged in the middle. There was no fridge or microwave and no fan in the bathroom just a vent but the tub was clean. the Keurig coffee machine reservoir was full of scale and never cleaned. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goeasy54
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Goeasy54, thank you for your review and we will address and make note of the areas where you feel we need to improve. We take all comments to heart and will work to get better. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times, this last time was ok. Comfortable beds, clean room .. Friendly front desk staff. And yes this hotel is housing Syrian refugees. They didn't bother me at all. They shouldn't bother you either. Over all an ok stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigmack27
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BigMack27, thank you for your review and thank you for your kind words. We do hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms are fairly comfortable. Not sure if the people who were there were refugees or not but their children were a little loud but kids are kids. Still no excuse to not keep your kids down. Their voices amplified through the vents. Overall it was good enough. However, was a bit disappointed that there isnt a microwave or fridge in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stark I
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stark I, we thank you for your review and thank you for your comments, so happy you enjoyed your breakfast and location. We are however saddened to hear your entire stay was not perfect, we are guessing you probably were booked into a standard room and would highly recommend upgrading to one of our business class rooms going forward...

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

First off we called the day before asking if any rooms were available for a February 19, a Friday. We were told they had 25 rooms. We inquired if we could check in early and they said if there are rooms available. We took our chances and showed up thinking 25 rooms couldn't of been sold out. We got there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole M, we have your jewelry and we have been trying to get a hold of you. Please give us a call back at 905-578-1212. After speaking with you initially I placed the items on the assistant managers desk to be mailed out, he has tried numerous times to call and has left voice mail messages. Please call back...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
112 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
216 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Hamilton is the perfect choice for business as well as leisure travellers due to its exceptional location, proximity to all the key area attractions and businesses, and modern onsite facilities. Travellers looking for family friendly Hamilton hotels would not find a better place to stay at with their kids during their visit to Ontario. Quality Hotel Hamilton is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel

Address: 49 Goderich Road | QEW & Centennial Parkway, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 4W8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hamilton)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: $115 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Hamilton Holiday Inn
Quality Hotel Hamilton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on top two floors, our third floor room was loud and request it in the back although all you see is a transport truck lot.”
 of 5 bubbles wiky_6hills, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face same way front or back no difference.The hallways are very hot.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersM5851UK, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have never stayed at this Hotel before, we were on the 7th floor and it was extremely quiet”
 of 5 bubbles karengU1457HS, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the Front Desk persons while you are there”
 of 5 bubbles 905SheilaB, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go, this place should not be in business.”
 of 5 bubbles arcaneemu55, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5