Comfort Inn Hamilton

Comfort Inn Hamilton

Room 111
Traveller (10)
Guest room with two beds
Room & Suite (21)
Comfort Inn Hamilton
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#15 of 24 hotels in Hamilton
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is in Hamilton's east end, with easy access to the QEW and Stoney Creek, and only 15 minutes to downtown Hamilton. The hotel is located less than one mile from Confederation Park, an adventure park on the shores of Lake Ontario and minutes from Stoney Creek, Copps Coliseum, Hamilton Place theatre and the Hamilton Convention Center.The Comfort Inn Hamilton has renovated all their guest rooms which includes new bedding, drapes, vinyl and carpet. The bathrooms have new tiling and a new vanity. All rooms have a 37" LCD flat screen television, refrigerator, wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Most rooms have a microwave. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Hotel guests receive a 10% discount at participating locations of Union Burger, Kings Buffet and Coffee Culture.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors.This Comfort Inn hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaperFree local callsFree 24-hour coffee and tea. All guests must book and present a Valid Bank Issued Credit Card. Cash and Debit/Debit Visa accepted only at check out.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Estonian, Polish and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

183 Centennial Pky N, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 1H8 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
50.6 km
See all flights
Hamilton Airport
15.6 km
See all flights
160Reviews5Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 51
  • 45
  • 19
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
anwarahrk wrote a review Jan 2024
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia62 contributions43 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice and cosy place at city centre. Family like environment. Limited Breakfast but cleanliness was good.

Location near Mall and market area. I would say three star max. If you are expecting more higher level then select nearby five star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
D_Train_Traveler wrote a review Apr 2022
Hamilton26 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a few nights April 25th to April 28th for work in Hamilton. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful and available when something is needed. For a Comfort Inn the Breakfast was perfect with hot eggs, waffles, bacon or sausage an assortment of muffins, yogurts and cereals, juice and coffee.

The Lobby is nice and very welcoming. The rooms are a bit dated and the heating and air conditioning could use new equipment. The wallpaper was pealing and tears could be found in the carpets, but I do believe they are going to be renovating very soon to modernize the rooms. Despite that, the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.

Tons of food options close by including Eastgate Square a short 5 mins walk from the hotel. Plenty of parking for trucks, moving vans and small busses. Public Transit and GO busses close by. 5 mins from Confederation Park.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy S Reeves wrote a review Aug 2023
Murfreesboro, Tennessee145 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms were loud because of baseball players taking up 80% of the hotel. They were out side, our room drinking, talking most of the night. Room was also not clean. My husband had white socks and walk around in the room and they were filthy probably throw away at this point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check to see what the occupancy rate is at the hotel, and if there are baseball players staying...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shelby urquhart wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a 2 day stay through Priceline.com, and paid with my debit/credit card. The money came out of my account, I received a confirmation email and number. I go to the hotel 2 hours later, and was told that they do not accept debit/visa cards, nor will they accept any amount of a cash deposit, only a credit card. So the employee working says she isnt authorized to give me a refund, I have to wait for a manager to come in the next day. I call Priceline immediately and explain the situation, they call the hotel and say they will get back to me the next day when a manager is in. The next day,I call Priceline, and they tell me the hotel does not allow refunds unless they are 90 days before your reservation date. So I am completely out of my $230.00 dollars, which was ever cent I had to my name. What a complete rip off!! I would advise everyone to beware of both Priceline.com, and the Comfort Inn in Hamilton!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InnVest183, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton
Responded Jun 4, 2020
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor. When you booked your room on Priceline it did state that the reservation was past the cancellation policy as it was a 90 booking cancellation. It also does state on Priceline that our hotel does not accept Debit, Visa/MC Debit. We are a credit card only. Priceline does accept as a form of payment as other hotels may accept those forms of payment. When booking on line you as a traveller are 100% responsible to ensure you read the terms and conditions of your booking. They do offer same day cancellation bookings with no fee. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asiatrip2007Winnipeg wrote a review Aug 2023
Winnipeg, Canada276 contributions166 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Run down. The outside is run down as is stairwell. Inside the room it looks better but the first impression we had when we arrived was it was not safe. We found hallway noisy and we arrived at midnight. Overpriced. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast hot entrees not replenished even when 30 min prior to closing time. Tables not wiped although breakfast employee was hanging around. On our return to Hamilton we stayed at sandman and were much happier.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Odyssey64206137011 wrote a review May 2023
St. John's, Canada2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not so much a review of the Hamilton Comfort Inn as it is about the behavior that the hotel guests are allowed to carry out. The room itself was decent, clean, the bathroom was clean, and the front desk staff were nice. The bad is the noise levels at the hotel. When we checked in, there were a few younger guys in the parking lot sitting in lawn chairs drinking beers. No big deal, it was a warm day, but it was a sign of things to come. They later moved their drinking inside and were loud in the halls, banging doors, going between each others rooms until 4am. No one from the hotel told them to quiet down as it appeared they just staff the front counter and let the partiers go wild. In addition to this, the walls are thin, and the adjoining room TV was on loud until 3:30am. So those two things combined meant we got very little sleep. We had to be up at 4am to head to an early flight. So my advice it to avoid this hotel if you want to sleep. If you instead want to book a room and have a big ole party and make a racket all night with no repercussions, then this is an ideal hotel for you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A great place to stay if you don't want to sleep.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Truck D wrote a review Nov 2012
Montreal, Canada1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay with alot of comfort Inns because of the choice hotel program and my profession, some are better the others but at this Comfort Inn was the worst experience ever. When I arrived I asked where to park my truck, the desk person came out side and pointed explained exactly where I needed to park, (side street to the hotel) they gave me room 130 near an exit door (non smoking queen), although it looked a bit outdated I didn't care because was very tired, took a shower and noticed that the plumbing wasn't working very well, after 5 mins had water up to my ankles, I was very tired so went right to sleep, most of the night heard the slamming of the exit door because of people going out for a smoke, prepared to leave at 6:30 am, went to put my stuff in the truck and noticed a 100$ ticket , I went back to the front desk and they told me they never had a trucker get a ticket in 25 years.. they also told me the manager was going to get in at 8 am .. so I decided to wait... as I waited seen how they made the coffee when they ran out, It explains why the coffee didn't taste so fresh..
when the manager arrived she was unapologetic and said they never had a trucker get ticked in 25 .. , I felt like she just wanted me to leave, I complained to choice program and got an email stating I was parked on the wrong side of the street (remember the clerk pointed exactly where I was to park) when I called the city they said got the 100$ ticket because of bylaw (no heavy trucks allowed on residential street)..,. so my suggestion if you have a truck and they don't allow for parking in thier parking lot .. avoid or park at your own risk!! For myself I will never return here! ever!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: avoid rooms near entrances, alot of noise from doors when people go for a smoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChrisLach wrote a review Jul 2011
Iroquois Falls, Canada1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family stayed at this hotel on July 11th, 2011. On July 12th, my husband left his wedding ring on the table. He did not realize it until we were at Marineland that he left his wedding ring on the table. When we returned to our room at 6:20 p.m. the ring was nowhere to be found. We approached the staff to advise them as the housekeepers had cleaned our room while we were gone. I explained to the two ladies working at the front that the ring was on the table when we left but are no longer there. The staff said they would get housekeeping to check to vaccum tomorrow. Yeah right. What they didn't see the ring on the table? bs. Obvisously house keeping have sticky fingers at this hotel. We were so upset that we ended up checking out one night early because we felt we could not stay at a hotel that wasn't empathetic or honest. They would not admit that his ring was stolen. One lady said she had been there 25 years and I have never seen this happen. When we checked out, we did not get any apologies for what happened. In addition, they made us pay $54 because we were pass the check-out time. All we wanted to do is get the F--- out of there. I would never recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton
Responded Jul 22, 2011
Good Day Ms Lachance: I am truly sorry to read about your comments in relation to a Man's wedding ring assumed Stolen. It is regretable to hear the staff were not empathetic to your concerns. An investigation the following morning with the employee who cleaned your room (long term employee) also the removal of all vacuum bags proved unsucessful. The room was thoroughly checked the evening of your departure. As stated by my Assistant Lisa this is the first instance in the 25 years she has been at this location along with myself. I deeply regret that this has surfaced. I do hope that somehow your husband located his ring.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy G wrote a review Jan 2017
Huntingdon, Canada14 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
carpets stained,bathroom sink had mold,heater/A.C.unit was covered with dust,bathroom vent was dusty,only positive this was the people.The employees were amazing,the breakfast was basic but the scrambled eggs taste powdered.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kara T wrote a review Jun 2014
Cleveland, Ohio4 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to Hamilton after staying one night in a Comfort Inn in Niagara Falls. While the rooms in Hamilton were MUCH nicer than those in Niagara, I have to say it was an awful experience. Traffic is awful due to heavy construction, which is not the hotel's fault but is still frustrating. The worst part of this trip and what has me upset is that instead of being charged $158 for my hotel room, the staff "accidentally" charged my card with a "preauthorization" charge twice. So I have been charged $158 for my room and then $232 for the pre-authorization charges.

This has been such an unbelievable inconvenience as I had planned on sightseeing before I made my way back to the US but had to go straight home due to being short almost $400. Not only is this an inconvenience, it is really unacceptable. I was never personally notified of this mistake by the hotel, instead I discovered it on my own when I realized my bank account was short so much money. When I went to the front desk, Michelle responded to my inquiry about the charges with: "Oh yeah, we accidentally charged you twice. It'll go away though." I asked her when and she responded with, "Um, maybe in two days?" She said there was nothing they could do but maybe call my bank (it was a Sunday) and when I asked her if she realized how unacceptable this is she responded with a flat, "Yeah." There was no empathy and it certainly didn't seem like they cared.

I am still waiting for the charge to disappear and I am so frustrated with this experience. I will never use this hotel again and advise anyone else thinking of booking a stay here to go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton
Responded Sep 25, 2014
Dear Kara Thank you for taking the time to write a review our property. I must apologize for the lack of empathy you felt from Michele. Regarding the error with your credit card. Despite our best efforts to request a release of funds on your card. It still took several days for your bank to follow through with the request.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hamilton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$159 - C$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn hamilton hotel hamilton, hamilton comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioHamilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Comfort Inn Hamilton - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Hamilton
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Hamilton?
Nearby attractions include Jungle Hut Entertainment (0.7 km), Ctrl V Hamilton (0.9 km), and Eastgate Square (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Hamilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Hamilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Hamilton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Hamilton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Hamilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bombay Touch, The Himalya Restaurant, and The Fool and Flagon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Hamilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Hamilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn Hamilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Polish, Serbian, and Estonian.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Hamilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cotton Factory (6.5 km).
Is Comfort Inn Hamilton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hamilton HotelsHamilton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HamiltonHotels near Comfort Inn Hamilton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars