We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Save
Share
116 King Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4V3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Sheraton.com
US$123
US$113
View deal
SAVE US$10
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
HurbUS$123
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 21-01-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Updated 21-01-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 21 hotels in Hamilton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Elevate your getaway to Ontario, Canada, with a stay at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel. Enviably located in downtown Hamilton, our hotel provides guests with intimate access to the city's premier attractions. Benefit from our direct connection to the Hamilton Convention Centre and FirstOntario Centre, and visit Hamilton must-sees like Royal Botanical Gardens and Dundurn Castle. Stretch out in style in our sophisticated guest rooms and suites, all appointed with luxury bedding, high-speed Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. Reenergize in our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Centre or refuel at Chagall's Restaurant, where creative Continental cuisine and craft cocktails are on the menu. When the sun sets in Hamilton, the downtown crowd gathers at LOFT Lounge, our lively bar serving light bites. And with over 20,000 square feet of event space and a business and networking hub, our hotel is a premier meetings destination in Hamilton. Come find what fuels you at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel—we look forward to your visit.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
848Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 324
  • 134
  • 56
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
canuck64 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Montreal, Canada162 contributions264 helpful votes
Stayed here one night. Parking was not free, but reasonable. You're downtown, so you can walk almost anywhere. The hotel has potential, but needs some renovations. The carpeting in my room did not look very clean. Because of Covid, breakfast was available at 9am. I've been traveling throughout Covid, and the vast majority of hotel restaurants open at 7am for business travelers on weekdays.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rachelle Raby wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
Cindy at the front desk was exceptional and she did tend to all of my needs when asked. I would definetly use this hotel again for union buisness in Hamilton. We stayed for three days and it was most wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: My view was great I could see the city
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Trip18848 wrote a review Mar. 2020
11 contributions
Attached to a small mall, Starbucks and huge grocery store. It is downtown, so a lot of homeless around. At night, saw police come to arrest someone trying to break into the mall through the hotel lobby. Entrance to underground parking garage did not work the entire time we were there, had to use grocery store parking entrance. Our room was survivable. Missing wall socket cover and stains on bedcovers. Our friends had to change rooms as heater didn’t work and then the next room smelled horribly of smoke. Didn’t get our room serviced and was supposed to get points credited to our account... don’t think that happened. Front desk didn’t seem very helpful (they were too cold? Lobby was very cold)!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Arifgaf, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you truly for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at our Sheraton Hamilton Hotel. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service we at the Sheraton strive to provide. Unfortunately we had an expected technical issue with parking entrance door and our engineering team did their best to fix the door. Alternatively we have offered to use our second entrance for all guests. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority to us. Please accept our sincere apology for cleaning and some technical issues you have experienced during your stay. On behalf of the entire team at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hamilton. Please do not hesitate to connect with me directly, we would like the opportunity to welcome you back and we will ensure you have a great experience at our Sheraton Hamilton.
Read more
lazytraveller13 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Toronto, Canada370 contributions174 helpful votes
This hotel is great as it is connected to Jackson Square Shopping Mall and to the Hamilton Convention Centre. It is nice as you do not have to go out side to visit these places. Nice in the winter. Lots of indoor parking. I found the room to be comfortable and good for a 3.5 star property. No fridge in the room which would been nice. They do offer them for a fee.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Poof-guys wrote a review Feb. 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida17 contributions18 helpful votes
We called the day before our arrival to schedule massages due to back pain. They recommended a guy who could come to the hotel, but when we contacted him, he lived 15 miles and we were to drive to his place, no compromise. We arrived around 8pm and asked for restaurants around the place... the only option was the hotel restaurant. Restaurant and Lounge have the same menu.. Amazingly, only the lounge has window tables with a view (of the street). Food was good, a bit expensive. The morning after, we found out the hotel is linked to a huge shopping centre where we found an amazing massage therapist. We went around the block and found many good restaurants. Bottom line, good hotel but plan your trip yourself: you are on your own!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton hamilton, hamilton sheraton
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioHamiltonDowntown Hamilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Nearby attractions include BATL | The Backyard Axe Throwing League (0.4 km), Art Gallery of Hamilton (0.07 km), and Whitehern Historic House and Garden (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Berkeley North Restaurant, Hambrgr, and The Mule.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Hamilton Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.