We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
116 King Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4V3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Sheraton.com
US$127
View deal
Expedia.com
Traveluro
US$119
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Trip.comUS$128
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 22-04-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Updated 22-04-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 22 in Hamilton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
852Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 323
  • 136
  • 59
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tyler R wrote a review Nov. 2021
Calgary, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
Without prior disclosure the hotel has turned into an overflow for some type of public housing agency. We witnessed abusive behaviour to staff, scary parking garage with people consuming drugs on premises, people passed out in common area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Joyyy wrote a review Nov. 2021
Barrie, Canada468 contributions86 helpful votes
Stayed overnight and was a good stay. King traditional room is large with a desk for laptops etc. Missing a bar fridge to keep drinks cold but ice machines nearby. Enjoyed the nice view of water in the distance. Hotel is downtown so a lot of homeless in the vicinity but caused no problem when we were out. Restaurant in the hotel. Only a couple nearby eateries for breakfast, lunch and dinner and access to Jackson Square Mall. Underground parking is $14.95 and lots of space on a Sunday but low overhead. Free in room wifi for Bonvoy members but difficult at times to get onto the network - waited over 30 minutes before gaining access several times(limited at times).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Joseph Borges, Other at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Responded Nov. 15, 2021
Dear Joyyy, Thank you for your review following your stay with us, your feedback is important to us. We are truly sorry to hear you had difficulty at times connecting to our network, we have shared your feedback with our IT department. We do have fridges in our Deluxe King Rooms and we also do have fridges available on request based on availability. We certainly will look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to connect with me directly for any future visits, we assure you your next visit will be a successful one. Sincerely, Joseph B
Read more
Tommy’s Travels!! wrote a review Oct. 2021
Toronto, Canada30 contributions58 helpful votes
I’m a bonvoy member and have stayed at many Sheraton’s and this location is far from a Sheraton standard. Maybe it had it’s hay day but that time has long since passed. Beds are still coil spring and creak when you move, carpets are dated and smell, hallways dated, rooms are dated, rooms don’t have fridges, no room service. They have a bad problem with homeless and drug addicts begging right out front of the main doors. The Jackson Square area is very bad ie. people being robbed at knifepoint for Canada Goose jackets in broad daylight. I wouldn’t consider this hotel a Sheraton to be honest.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tracy W wrote a review Aug. 2021
Petrolia, Canada277 contributions105 helpful votes
We paid a lot of money to be here only to find out in the morning our breakfast was an upgrade. That didn’t say that when we booked. I figured for the price we paid it would be included. The website says there is a pool and hot tub but the hot tub has been broken for a very long time and clearly covered with a board. Why don’t they mention on the website that it is out of service. A hot tub is a big draw for us. The pool area was nice and the deck area attached to the pool was nice. Could have used some greenery or flowers to make it pretty. The bed sheets were not done very well , as soon as you get into bed they are already coming loose around the mattress and then are crinkled and messy. That drives me nuts as I like crisp taute sheets. Again for the price maybe better quality service. The bed mattress was comfortable. Rooms were nice and clean. There is a mall under the hotel with an international grocery store , so we didn’t get much from that grocery store. The air conditioning in the room doesn’t seem to get too cold, I had it turned down to 16 degree from 21 and it still wasn’t that much cooler, maybe it’s the illusion that you have some control over the thermostat. I thought being inside the city here that we would have lots to see when we walked outside onto the street but there really wasn’t much around. Still had to drive everywhere. It was an ok place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Zeina wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We stayed for 4 nights-Biggest Issue for us was to find blood spots on the bedsheets. Another problem here is that the water does not drain in the tub. We changed to different rooms and same issue. We called maintenance, and the next days the same thing happened. Hotel was empty yet we had loud people next door, we could hear them argue, bang things around, shout at each other and have loud sex at 4am!!!! Staff asked if we wanted to move rooms, It was as though we were making noise. It's the hotel's job to give people noise warnings instead of changing a room with 3 kids and 2 adults who are there for business. We've stayed in many hotels before, this location felt like a motel lots of junkies come and stay and ruin it for everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Good views in the corner, high floors
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarique Junaid, Owner at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Responded May 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel. I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience while staying with us. We strive to leave our guests with a positive lasting impression and can see that we have fallen short of our goal. Your feedback will be shared within our department heads so we may work towards improving the areas that you have noted. We do thank you for your continued business. Please do feel free to contact me directly on my email Tarique.junaid@sheratonhamilton.com when making future bookings so we may ensure your ongoing stays are flawless. Sincerely, Tarique J
Read more
canuck64 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Montreal, Canada174 contributions287 helpful votes
Stayed here one night. Parking was not free, but reasonable. You're downtown, so you can walk almost anywhere. The hotel has potential, but needs some renovations. The carpeting in my room did not look very clean. Because of Covid, breakfast was available at 9am. I've been traveling throughout Covid, and the vast majority of hotel restaurants open at 7am for business travelers on weekdays.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rachelle Raby wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
Cindy at the front desk was exceptional and she did tend to all of my needs when asked. I would definetly use this hotel again for union buisness in Hamilton. We stayed for three days and it was most wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: My view was great I could see the city
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Trip18848 wrote a review Mar. 2020
14 contributions1 helpful vote
Attached to a small mall, Starbucks and huge grocery store. It is downtown, so a lot of homeless around. At night, saw police come to arrest someone trying to break into the mall through the hotel lobby. Entrance to underground parking garage did not work the entire time we were there, had to use grocery store parking entrance. Our room was survivable. Missing wall socket cover and stains on bedcovers. Our friends had to change rooms as heater didn’t work and then the next room smelled horribly of smoke. Didn’t get our room serviced and was supposed to get points credited to our account... don’t think that happened. Front desk didn’t seem very helpful (they were too cold? Lobby was very cold)!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arifgaf, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you truly for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at our Sheraton Hamilton Hotel. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service we at the Sheraton strive to provide. Unfortunately we had an expected technical issue with parking entrance door and our engineering team did their best to fix the door. Alternatively we have offered to use our second entrance for all guests. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority to us. Please accept our sincere apology for cleaning and some technical issues you have experienced during your stay. On behalf of the entire team at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hamilton. Please do not hesitate to connect with me directly, we would like the opportunity to welcome you back and we will ensure you have a great experience at our Sheraton Hamilton.
Read more
lazytraveller13 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Toronto, Canada375 contributions174 helpful votes
This hotel is great as it is connected to Jackson Square Shopping Mall and to the Hamilton Convention Centre. It is nice as you do not have to go out side to visit these places. Nice in the winter. Lots of indoor parking. I found the room to be comfortable and good for a 3.5 star property. No fridge in the room which would been nice. They do offer them for a fee.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Poof-guys wrote a review Feb. 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida19 contributions35 helpful votes
We called the day before our arrival to schedule massages due to back pain. They recommended a guy who could come to the hotel, but when we contacted him, he lived 15 miles and we were to drive to his place, no compromise. We arrived around 8pm and asked for restaurants around the place... the only option was the hotel restaurant. Restaurant and Lounge have the same menu.. Amazingly, only the lounge has window tables with a view (of the street). Food was good, a bit expensive. The morning after, we found out the hotel is linked to a huge shopping centre where we found an amazing massage therapist. We went around the block and found many good restaurants. Bottom line, good hotel but plan your trip yourself: you are on your own!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton hamilton, hamilton sheraton
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioHamiltonDowntown Hamilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Nearby attractions include BATL | The Backyard Axe Throwing League (0.4 km), Art Gallery of Hamilton (0.07 km), and Whitehern Historic House and Garden (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Berkeley North Restaurant, The Mule, and Hambrgr.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Hamilton Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.