We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“executive level”(3 reviews)
“higher floor”(5 reviews)
“great pool”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
77
85
62
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
85
62
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive levelhigher floorgreat poolfront desk staffself parkingflat screen tvper daycontinental breakfasthot tubbagelsdefinitely stay here againclean hoteljackson squaredowntownwashroomconcert
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We usually stay at another hotel attached to the downtown mall but the price difference was so great we decided to give the Plaza a try. It was great. Very clean room and reasonable parking rates. The people at the front desk were friendly and...More

Thank 2RedSquirrels
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback and we appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our service pleasant and we look forward to hosting you again. Mira...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Has a great indoor pool and hottub. Enjoyed the breakfast as well. Room was very comfortable and well furnished. Location very convenient to a meeting I have downtown. Had trouble finding nearby pub-grub restaurants that interested me; however, found a decent place attached to Jackson...More

Thank Scott W
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our amenities and that location of the hotel was convenient for you. Thank you for staying at Hamilton Plaza Hotel, we look forward to host you again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked on line for our anniversary getaway at Courtyard Marriott Hamilton as it was easier for friends to find because We had friends coming from USA Made arrangements to meet up for dinner and celebrate. Booked with booked.com out in all my info received confirmation...More

Thank Makaveliblue
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers.Your feedback makes us proud and motivates us at the same time. I’m glad you enjoyed our great location, comfortable accommodations and friendly service. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting...More

Reviewed March 16, 2018

I stayed here overnight with my 2 young sons. The check-in experience was fine, very pleasant person, and we were quickly directed to our room. The room (double queen) was much smaller than I anticipated, but seemed clean. The bathroom was adequately stocked and clean,...More

1  Thank Sticks_and_Bugs
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for your review; we always enjoy hearing from our guests and are very sorry that we fell short of expectation during your stay. Please accept my personal apologies for the lack of guest services . I truly hope you will continue to choose...More

Reviewed February 6, 2018

Love to stay in this hotel. nice and clean hotel, nice customer service. The room was great. it was very quite. Easy access to most part of the city from this location, and you can have a good view of the city from this location.

Thank Leen A
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and I'm glad you liked our friendly staff, clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely,

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hamilton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
destination_sun
January 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mp0p0vic | Property representative |
No, we do not have a shuttle service at the hotel, Regards !
1
Vote
Kizy
November 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from R G | Reviewed this property |
Safety conditions can be an issue, depending on the state of the country. I wouldn't suggest walking anywhere these days, plus cabs are very inexpensive, not worth taking a chance to walk.
0
Votes
Ann Marie H
August 10, 2015|
Answer
Response from ConcordHospitality | Property representative |
Hi Ann Marie H, The hotel does have parking available on-site. We do not own the lot, it is operated by Impark and costs 8 CAD per day. I hope this helps! Best, Andrew Holmes, GM
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on the 1st floor near the pool. It was fine for us, but it did smell strongly of pool chemicals."
Read review
"Nice room to stay"
Read review
"Choose higher floor to avoid noise from the street"
Read review
"pick a hotel in a different area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing