We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Hamilton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Nothing but great things to say about the hotel and great service during the stay. However, I booked a Marriott Rewards rate that was to come with an additional 2500 Bonus points per stay (right in the booking). The staff at hotel told me that the points were not their problem and call Rewards. Great customer service... not. Much room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig C
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Craig C, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our modern room and ample amenities. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. I sincerely regret that confusion regarding your Marriott points and will be discussing that with our front desk associates for...

London
Reviewed 15 January 2015

I've stayed twice now at this location. The hotel seems to be in a bit of an odd place, but it's great if you are planning a one night getaway. Park at the hotel and walk to Turtle Jack's or The Keg - no driving needed. Denninger's is across the street and down a bit. Didn't walk, but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDPower2005
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear JDPower2005, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced due to our modern accommodations and great location. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your kind remarks. Please visit...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I have stayed at the M for the past 10 years ... luv it ... now, they have renovated ... good ... but the new Bistro stinks ... worst food I have ever had for breakfast ... my wife and I decided ... 'get enough in the belly to get us to an OnRoute' ... and that is what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Peter T, I’m so glad you enjoyed our hotel and location. Reflections like yours highlight what we are doing well and give us areas to improve our guest experience. I'm sorry for your disappointment in our new Bistro. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General...

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night while visiting our daughter at university. It seemed a bit out of the way but the hotel is very clean, the lobby area is very open and inviting and our room was clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here next time we stay over in Hamilton.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greaume
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear greaume, We're happy to hear from you! It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to you visiting us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you for staying with us. Best, Brian Lubbers General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very nice as were the rooms. Staff were very nice as well. overall the stay was comfortable and relaxing. I'm not giving 5 stars as there was no included continental breakfast. You have to pay to upgrade and while the food was good you are better hitting a greasy spoon. For these prices I'd expect breaky to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluefevah
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear bluefevah, Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer an a la carte breakfasts in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. I’m glad you enjoyed our modern rooms, great location and friendly service. It’s encouraging to hear that...

Mississauga
Reviewed 20 October 2014

A little too big for my tastes, but I'm a small home enthusiast. The facilitates were new and clean, and the staff very thoughtful. Our package didn't include breakfast, and we were a little uncertain about what we'd be able to get for breakfast looking at the tiny little cafe, but breakfast was better than several sit down hotels I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cokotlc
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear cokotic, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our modern hotel and ample amenities. I’m pleased to hear that our comfortable bed and Bistro made for a truly pleasant experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Brian Lubbers General Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2014

I stay here all the time for business. The rooms are consistently clean. And the renovations are beautiful. Thank you for putting In a Starbucks! Rebecca at the checkin was very friendly and helpful. Tissa is great. He remembers our names and is a joy to talk to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jbala7
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Jbala7, We are so appreciative of your kind review and patronage. It is rewarding to know that you enjoy our modern rooms and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit. Best,...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2014

But after changing rooms we had a very peaceful night,good beds nice room. Restaurant was a disappointment as everything seems to be microwaved,cold beer was welcome at the.end of a long day Staff was really helpful with any problems we encountered ,extra coffee etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelownakids
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear kelownakids, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was disappointed to hear of your initial frustration due to noise pollution but glad we were able to find you a quiet and comfortable room. I regret that you did not find our food to your liking. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback. This...

Meaford, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The hotel is lovely. To get there we used the direction finder from the hotel which was excellent. We were a bit perplexed at the entrance which was hard to see from the busy road since the hotel is set back on the lot. We were very impressed that one reason was that a cemetery is located almost in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MCAT00
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear MCAT00, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Brian Lubbers General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had to come to Hamilton for a wedding in July and this was the recommended place for the guests to stay over at. The good - great hotel, just beautiful. Quick check in and out and spotless bedroom, cable TV, fast internet and clean bathroom. Greats nights sleep and big enough to chill with friends after the party. The bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robby321
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear robby321, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Brian Lubbers General Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
213 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Hamilton

Address: 1224 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 3B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: $158 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Courtyard
Courtyard Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Hamilton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back area further from road”
 of 5 bubbles Locksley9, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had 3rd floor it was great”
 of 5 bubbles N2846QWkimp, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Might want to make sure you get a normal room.”
 of 5 bubbles I5702HXjustinm, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in a room overlooking the lovely garden, waterfalls and outdoor sitting area for quiet and a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Globepro, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think the rear rooms may be less subject to outside noise, although the front side is seT quite far back from the busy street out front.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4622PRgregm, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5