We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Orbitz.comUS$70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
 Click to rate
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This room apparently is the last room that has not been updated but you will pay full pop ($147.87) as though it was. Check-in time is 3pm. We arrived at 4:30 and had to wait for a half hour for the room to be ready. This was the most disgusting suite my wife and I have ever stayed in. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank We-Travel-alot864
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Only if you can sleep through an earthqauke would I recommend this place. We also booked a room that we were told was not available - not beforehand but when we arrived. The hosts were nice and breakfast was good. Accomodations were a little dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Woa...its really a very good place... I had a great experience there with family..... :) Staff gave us a warm welcome... What a comfortable stay.... :) Beautiful views from windows... :) Yummy breakfast, delicious lunch & dinner... :) Guys you must visit this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadihaKamran
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

i was quite pleased with my stay at bayside Inn in kingston ontario.They place was quite a surprise with gorgeous waterfront view. My room had a great bedding system ..i slept super well and i had no noise disturbance.They full hot buffet was amazing especially the eggs,waffles,sausages and wide selection of fruits. i would highly recommend this hotel.its a hidden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahrukh M
Milton
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This classic motel has a waterfront view, or a sketchy road view, depending on your room. The sounds of nature include paper thin walls, creeky floors, and trains blowing their horns throughout the night. We had problems with our reservations, even though I called earlier to confirm and had to listen to two people yelling at each other until it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neveragain536
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are glad you liked the comfortability and cleanliness of our guest rooms along with the friendliness of our staff, the location, and the full...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

When I arrived they had not received my reservation from EXPEDIA. My sister had also made a reservation with EXPEDIA and there was no reservation for her either. I ended up spending $20 more a night for a hotel that was not worth it!! There is a train that runs on the tracks across the street from the hotel!!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with your reservation via Expedia and the noise disturbance. Sometimes a same-day reservation booked online can...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

It's not an "Inn" its a motel and it's a motel that needs work. What should have given us a clue was when they answer the phone its with a hello not the motel name. Check in clerk looked like she had bern working in the mud. Her hands were dirty and then we dkund out that she was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wkend_lady
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with the appearance of our staff and room. During the time of your stay, we were...

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were heading home from farther north in Canada thinking to stop in the thousand islands area, had limited data plan so chose Hotel Tonight to find a place. Besides the usual chains we found what was described as "retro chic, a stones throw from many restros and boutiques", on the water. I took the somewhat higher price to suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank olsondo
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our guest rooms along with the friendliness of our staff. As a waterfront boutique hotel, It is...

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We went on a boating trip around the 1000 islands and needed a place to stay in Kingston. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms were quite spacious and had a comfortable queen bed and a dining area with a quite well equipped kitchen. Even though it was the high season, the staff were quite accommodating and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wizarddd
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are glad you were very happy with your overall stay with us. As a waterfront boutique hotel, It is our goal to be the...

Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Ok, for starters, its not a Hotel, it's MOTEL. Call a horse anything you like, in the end it's still a horse. The rooms on their website are not the average room, they are the executive rooms. We had the jacuzzi room, it did not look like the the rooms on the site. Though not a terrible room, it just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are glad you liked our guest rooms in terms of cleanliness, value, and comfortability. As a waterfront boutique hotel, It is our goal to...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
4.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
280 reviews
5.6 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
374 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
856 reviews
4.7 km away
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Address: 4024 Bath Road | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M4Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $106 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
402shirleyd, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“balcony lake view, farthest from road/train”
mlynek82, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only a few rooms have bay views.”
AllanA660, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't pick the downstairs suites unless you like living like a hobbitt”
315donb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just avoid”
JerseyShoreGoer, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$70
PricelineUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates