We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I travelled to Kingston on business with my collegue Karla and stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time. It is always improving everytime I visit. Same friendly service and fresh smelling rooms. They now have toileteries in all of their rooms which included big bath bars, pantene shampoos, conditioners, and vaseline moisterizers! I love it here even more with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 24Noel
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Sara, we appreciate the kind feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are glad our staff made your stay with us as homely as possible. As for our amenities, we are slowly revamping the place to make your experience even better the next time you visit us. By this spring, we will complete the launch of our new bedding...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2013

There are too many positives to say about this place. I go there every 2-3 months for work and have never had a single complaint. Because Im a repeat guest, they always give me the best corporate rate and room available in the hotel. Now their services are even better than before. They give you a 15% coupon for dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick H
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Despite coming across the poor reviews of this hotel, a friend of mine pushed me to book this hotel so I gave it a try. When checking in, they asked if i was a light sleeper and explained the possibility of noise of the rooms closer to the road. Once I told them that I was a light sleeper, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hanna S
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We had a fabulous time visiting family in Kingston and staying at this hotel. The staff at Bayside Hotel were very hospitable to our needs. They greet you nicely upon checkin unlike many of the chain hotels who could care less about whether they earn your business or not. This made us feel more homely and decide to rent the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joel L
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Joel for your kind feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are glad our staff made your stay with us as homely as possible. Friendly service is one of the biggest values we focus on and that is what sets us apart from other hotels in our region. We know in the end of the day a...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I would highly reccommend this small hotel for its value benefits in the Kingston area. Firstly, they have extremely friendly staff who show you the room before you stay. This offsets any possible disatisfications that may occur later. Secondly, the rooms were extremely clean and fresh with the most comfortable bedding and outfitted with every amenty in a hotel room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karla H
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Karla, thank you for your kind feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are slowly trying to revamp the place to better your experience every time you visit us in Kingston. In fact, we have added comment cards to every guest room as a way to know what you liked best about our hotel and how we can improve....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I had a great time at this hotel establishment. The place is going through some major improvements and clearly showed during my stay. Express checkin, friendly clerk in the lobby made my stay more hospitable. The rooms were extremely clean with premium plush mattresses and had toilettries just as many chain hotels do. This was by far the best hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole W
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback Nicole. We are glad you had a postive experience at our hotel. Yes we are currently doing some big transformations to the place. Among new amenities such as toileteries, guests will be able to enjoy our new bedding system and luxury bathrobes in our select rooms and suites. We are slowly trying to revamp...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Avoid this motel! It's located close to rail tracks with trains running every few minutes. Motel is very old and rundown and located right beside high traffic road and rail track. I don't know how any body would pay $68 dollar for a terrible quality room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ismail154992
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations during your stay with us in Kingston. Lets review your feedback: You mentioned train noise coming from across the road. Yes there is a train that runs across the street but we wonder why you did not address this concern with the front desk staff...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The name is deceiving! They cannot be described as suites in any shape or form! The exterior is old and dirty - nothing like the website. The room we had was very small - 2 double bed and no space for anything else. There is only one chair but no table; on request they did provide more chairs. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank accomreview
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Upon speaking with the front desk staff, we were given the following details. Firstly, when you checked-in, you were shown a waterfront suite and a regular room with two double beds. Upon seeing these rooms, you did not choose the waterfront suite because its price was not within your budget. Our waterfront suites are some of our busiest rooms which...

Reviewed 5 August 2012

The room was very clean, with A/C, and to my surprise a small kitchen area which really came in handy as I needed to keep some food frozen. Also, the wifi was extremely fast and accessible over the whole property. There is a really nice view of Collins Bay Marina. Everything you need is within walking distance if not right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun B
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Shaun for your positive feedback. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better! Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Value for the money.. Tony, Cherly and Mark catered to us the entire time we were there. They are in the midst of improving the place but the stay was well worth it. Beds are conmfortable and we stayed facing the lake so it was vey nice. Doesn't look like much from the street but don't be fool by this!I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobgeo47
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for our positive feedback about our hotel and staff. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better! Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
4.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
280 reviews
5.6 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
373 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
6.8 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
850 reviews
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Address: 4024 Bath Road | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M4Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $107 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
402shirleyd, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“balcony lake view, farthest from road/train”
mlynek82, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only a few rooms have bay views.”
AllanA660, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't pick the downstairs suites unless you like living like a hobbitt”
315donb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just avoid”
JerseyShoreGoer, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5