We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (125)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 39 hotels in Kingston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

103 Dalton Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4 Canada
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
699Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 326
  • 288
  • 55
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Michael G wrote a review Nov 2023
Toronto, Canada90 contributions25 helpful votes
Clean, affordable and great space. Hotel has plenty of ameneties, including a licensed bistro area, and located in a mall with a couple of restaurant choices. The schwarma place in the mall is great. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms are big and clean. Beds are comfortable Plenty of pillows, towels and extras ( iron,hair...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sailorsgirl wrote a review Oct 2023
Springfield, Missouri5816 contributions935 helpful votes
+1
This is a beautiful Courtyard hotel not far from the US/Canadian border and close to start of the Rideau (pronounced Ree Dough) Canal that goes all the way up to Ottawa. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful. The entrance area was large and welcoming. Courtyard hotels do not offer free breakfast but this one had small restaurant and a breakfast area where it could be purchased a la carte. There is a bar area next to the restaurant. Across from the seating area and restaurant bar space was a large conference area. The public areas were all immaculate with comfortable seating. We had a large two queen bed room with a TV, a large work area, a comfortable chair, tiny kitchen nook that held a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was large and sparkling clean with a huge walk-in shower. Our room looked down on the parking lot and the city with lots of restaurants nearby. We walked across the lot to Boston Pizza Sports Bar. The food was great, and service was wonderful. We highly recommend the Courtyard in Kingston Ontario Canada.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great place to stop for the night before beginning the drive north along the Rideau canal a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
calvino wrote a review Sep 2023
Toronto, Canada295 contributions236 helpful votes
The room was nice. The location decent and convenient. We had a good late-ish meal and refuel at the Montana’s very nearby. What torqued me is that when we arrived and I stood in front of the desk I was ignored for at least five and maybe close on ten minutes. Apparently Pierre found his phone call so engrossing that he couldn’t even raise his eyes to acknowledge I was 3 feet away waiting. So we left to get the aforementioned Montana’s ribs and beer. Returning we did manage to attract Pierre’s attention. Good, we got our room. But no benefits despite being platinum. Yeah you’re probably thinking I was rude to Pierre and got stiffed; but I wasn’t, I was totally nice and never said a thing. We didn’t huff out to get dinner either. So: another rogue Marriott property, this one with problematic desk people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Young, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Responded Sep 11, 2023
Hi Calvino, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with Pierre. I'll be honest, I'm quite surprised as this is not an opinion that we normally hear about him. I will be sure to review this interaction with our staff to better understand guest etiquette. We do appreciate your Marriott loyalty and I hope that in the future you'll give is an opportunity to change your opinion about our property.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RobfromLondonontario wrote a review Aug 2023
37 contributions45 helpful votes
Terrible place to stay, avoid this place as cleanliness is disgusting. Black mold and some sort of red jelly mold all over the shower. Staying here could be toxic to your health. Told management and they just said “thanks for letting us know”. Called head office and they ghosted me. I stay at a lot of Marriot hotels (gold elite member) looks like it’s time to search for another hotel brand.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place if you have respiratory issues
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hongkon wrote a review Jun 2023
Hong Kong, China297 contributions197 helpful votes
Due to Queen’s graduation events, hotels were booked and in beautiful lakefront locations, totally overpriced. Courtyard next to the 401 Highway a bery convenient option. Just a 10 minute drive from downtown, restaurants and shops nearby. Check in quick with a friendly reception (pierre). Room well layed out if a bit dated. Comfortable beds, effective low noise aircon and good sound insulation, made for very restful nights. A spacious lobby area with a bistro, adds to the convenients. Room and public areas very clean. Room cleaning every second day, however daily if requested.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alain H wrote a review Apr 2023
37 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel ground cleaning crew started at 5:45am with gas blower. The hotel wouldn’t stop them. No respect for the clients. The website claims to have EV charger, they don’t. In the parking of all the commerce ,they have Tesla charger. To bad if you don’t have a Tesla. Too bad about getting a full charge before moving to you next destination. This hotel is off my list for ever!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just avoid it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Blodgett, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Responded Apr 12, 2023
Dear Alain H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I apologize that you were woken up by a landscaping team - it was not our staff, but I want to apologize regardless. I will follow up with neighbouring businesses to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We don't own the Tesla chargers - they are owned by the mall. We would be happy to point you in the direction of EV chargers in the area. I apologize for the confusion! If there's anything else that we may assist you with during your stay, please don't hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, Jamie Blodgett Front Office Manager jblodgett@courtyardmarriottkingston.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NikkiOttawa wrote a review Nov 2022
Ottawa, Canada12 contributions6 helpful votes
Hats off to Josie at the front desk! We were able to check in early, AND, we receive adjoining rooms as requested. Miracle worker, Josie! Such a friendly greeting, truly the best customer service I have received in a very long time. Also, the attendant at the coffee bar, on Sunday morning, was super friendly, helpful, and just a pleasure to be served by. Will definitely stay again at this beautiful property, with excellent staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GoGoBear wrote a review Oct 2022
Seattle, Washington161 contributions125 helpful votes
Was visiting my son at university, and The Courtyard looked like the best choice from several not particularly good options. Perhaps my expectations have gotten out of whack given our recent penchant for luxury travel, but man…not much here to offer but a bed out of the rain. Staff was polite and pleasant, but not terribly useful (“why can’t I get housekeeping every day? I can’t even PAY for it??”), bed was borderline brutal, USB outlets were installed incorrectly (not enough to HAVE the outlets…people must be able to USE the outlets….no one checked this??), property pretty worn down in appearance. Just disappointment after disappointment. Now maybe I shouldn’t have expected more from a “3 – star” property. But at USD$240+ per night, it sure wasn’t PRICED like a “3-star” property. Summary: Best of a bad lot, I guess, but poor value. Repeat? Only is no better options exist….
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Blodgett, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Dear GoGoBear, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. As of July 6th, Marriott has changed the way that hotels do stayover service in order to adapt to our ever changing world. Select service brands, such as Courtyard, are required to complete stayover service on the third day of a guest's stay. Even though your room isn't being serviced daily, our team is always happy to replenish items and remove any garbage from the room. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Jamie Blodgett Front Office Manager jblodgett@courtyardmarriottkingston.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
4kids2dogsandahubby wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada270 contributions97 helpful votes
The family visited to watch our eldest play lacrosse in Kingston and stayed overnight before heading out to North Bay following the team bus. The hotel is conveniently located off Division near all the fast food restos, outlet and LCBO etc. Only a 10 min drive to downtown Kingston and the Stadium. Well priced for our overnight and will definitely be staying here again soon
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lekker001 wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada185 contributions160 helpful votes
Close to highway but no real noise. Well trained staff, clean rooms and good beds - so good stopover. Breakfast should maybe include some more healthy options. All together we can recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kingston area.
PRICE RANGE
C$152 - C$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott kingston hotel kingston
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioKingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ontario) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street?
Nearby attractions include Landmark Cinemas 10 Kingston (0.1 km), King’s Crossing Fashion Outlets (0.1 km), and Encounter Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Shawarma Damascus, Denny's, and Montana's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bellevue House National Historic Site (4.8 km), Fort Henry National Historic Site (5.2 km), and Kingston City Hall (4.5 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.