We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Fireside Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Fireside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 786: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Fireside Inn
 Click to rate
Casselman, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The photos do not do justice to the fantasy rooms, it is very impressive (the hot air balloon is JUST WOW). Did not get our room before 3:00 pm, but overall, we have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We would recommend this hotel. Cozy and very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonorluciel
Peterborough, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We spent a wonderful night here! Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Since it was freezing rain outside we stayed at hotel. Fireplace in our room was so cosy as well as Tom's Place where we had a drink before dinner. It was a great atmosphere with the huge fireplace and the decor. It is a quaint looking place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brunette2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Brunette2, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for the kind words regarding the friendly and helpful staff as well as the ambiance and amazing food at the Bistro Stefan. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Yours in Hospitality, H. Fournier, Front Office...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My brother and I visited Kingston to pick up my nephew from Queen's. We wanted a place that was comfortable without being too close to the Uni mayhem and this was perfect. The staff were helpful and friendly from the moment we walked in. The room was slightly dated but had a good 'ole fashioned Canadiana charm, something nice when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruinfjr
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Best Western is now average, in stay, decor & al. It is one of any number of hotels rooms, very impersonal. This Hotel used to be very different in rooms, now it is a generic stay like all others. nothing special or different. I miss the special attention and we have been staying there for over 25 years.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years, but this hotel has to be the most welcoming. Not only the front reception staff but also the housekeeping staff. They are all so polite and try very hard to accommodate your needs. Excellent stay, I'll definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannebT6498MG
Shelburne, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be a model for all others. From its design with two restaurants on site and fireplaces in the rooms to the fabulous breakfast, we were made to feel at home by every staff member and with every amenity. We had a great stay here and will definitely be back whenever we are in Kingston!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradd W
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are beautiful. Just like being in your own livingroom with the fireplace on. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was great and so was the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fit my needs perfectly. Staff great helpful. Bed very comfortable and room is cozy. Breakfast was excellent and surrounding very nice. I have no complaints at all it was a fine stay. Especially nachos and cheese I pub

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 836beverlyk
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review

836beverlyk, We are so happy that the Fireside Inn fit your need perfectly. Thank you for letting us know how well we did. We appreciate all the kind words and positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours in Hospitality, H. Fournier, Front Office Manager

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were travelling up to Quebec so stopped in for a one night stay. Our room was great with fast check-in and good value for money. We ate in the bar restaurant for dinner which was nice. Breakfast was a hot buffet which was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronhU894NI
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review

aaronhU894NI, We are pleased to see you enjoyed your en route visit at the Fireside Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding the great service, dinner in our Tom's Place lounge as well as the included Hot and Cold Breakfast Buffet. We hope to welcome you back again...

Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice Hotel. Room was lovely. Bed was very comfortable. Staff at front desk friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Next time we would stay there in the summer months and use the pool. We would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Linda J, Thank you for the wonderful review based on your recent stay with us! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed the ambiance of the rooms and comfortable beds. We appreciate the kind words regarding the friendly staff and delicious breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back in the summer! Yours in Hospitality, H. Fournier, Front...

851 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Flights of Fantasy (58)
Viewed
King Standard Room (31)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Suite (40)
Viewed
Lords and Ladies (42)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Renaissance Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
The Susie Wong Suite (44)
Viewed
Tranquility Base (43)
Viewed
Two Double Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (78)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
280 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Fireside Inn every room has a fireplace, free wireless high-speed Internet access, hand made pine and oak furniture and beautiful marble bathrooms. We specialize in special occasions. Our Whirlpool Suites, Specialty Suites and Fantasy Suites are perfect for any occasion and are sure to keep you coming back again and again. As always the Fireside Inn continues to provide the best in comfort and value that Kingston has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Fireside Inn

Address: 1217 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $142 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fireside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Hotel Kingston
Best Western Fireside Hotel
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Best Western
Best Western Fireside Inn Kingston, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston
#2 Family Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Fireside Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Fireside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can request a luxury room with you own hot tub in the room, we will do that next time, for sure.”
CarolT2304, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the heating system. Do the pipes still vibrate and if so ask to be moved to another room where the pipes are not that noisy.”
ghls, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor may experience some traffic noise as people park right outside.”
dgqc, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“From what we heard from others all rooms are good rooms, ours was GREAT”
656walterb, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any of the theme rooms are wonderful”
christineregier2017, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5