We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good34%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“water park”(238 reviews)
“splash pad”(95 reviews)
“march break”(85 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,036)
Filter reviews
3,934 results
Traveller rating
1,025
1,253
961
488
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,025
1,253
961
488
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parksplash padmarch breakfront desk staffhockey tournamentbeds were comfortablewaterparksaunateamsdowntown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,934 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is an older hotel BUT I was very impressed with the difference since last September when we stayed there. In fact...we are coming to the Ambassador again in August. Great job, excellent staff who are very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 days ago

Electric Car Parking - Excellent Price for Doctor/Hospital appointment - Very Appreciate Room in front of the building on a busy traffic road - Next time I'll ask for quiet room in the back of the building

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dritchot
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were there for a hockey tournament. Most of the families were hanging out in the hallway being reasonable and quiet with the kids from the tournament. Security came and seemed to get joy out of telling our kids that they couldn't play quietly in...More

Thank KKOB07
Response from jsm647, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the apparent approach from our security people regarding controlling noise. Excessive noise complaints have been a recurring issue during tournament weekends and we try our best to mitigate. I'm...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful. Easy access to microwave and snacks in the lobby. One bed was very hard but everything was clean. Bed near the window as not good quality. Other bed was very comfortable.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patherrgott
Response from Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you had such a great stay with us! The microwave and pantry sure has been popular with us! Next time we will make sure you have two super comfortable beds to turn that...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

First room keys didn’t work, second set did but room was already occupied. Next room blind didn’t work ac didn’t work. Upon repair Ac was excessively loud and woke us several times a night when it cycled. According to other guests they unplugged the Ac...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daspence60
Response from jsm647, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 3 days ago

Hi David. I see you also posted comments on Expedia regarding your recent stay. I have responded on Expedia. My apologies again. Bill Durnford, General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kingston
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aurora R
November 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Erin M | Reviewed this property |
The pool is indoors, so weather doesn't determine if it's open or not. You should probably call the hotel and ask if it is closed for repairs/cleaning so you know for sure.
0
Votes
BMD120913
June 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nancy F | Reviewed this property |
Not a nice hotel or area for a honeymoon. book on Lake onario with a full water view, walk to everyrhing.
0
Votes
Joshua D
May 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joshua D | Reviewed this property |
You are entitled to a refund for hotels that do not have a certain standard.At this point I have 3 legal cases pending against hotels or hotel chains.You as a renter have entered a legal contract to have a safe,healthy... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to another hotel."
Read review
"Don’t have ground floor if you are brave enough to stay here"
Read review
"Keep your fingers crossed you don't get the snippy front desk clerk or the obnoxious server."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the pool to avoid chlorine smell"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing