We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

PricelineUS$65*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$65*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,908: English reviews
Any City
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were told our room would have a sofa bed upon booking. That was not the case. We asked for a cot, the couldn't provide. We requested a pool view room, didn't get it. Everything worked out, kid on floor. There was also a snow storm and I honestly think all the maintenance guy does is drive around with his...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3947RJangelaw
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon. If I can assist with planning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact...

Colborne
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We went down to the pool area kids jumping in everywhere hot tubs freezing and one out of order. Went in the steam room wasnt working at first. Stayed down there for half an hour that was enough! Way to busy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenhH9471MH
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. Your feedback is critical to our continued improvement and success! I am sorry to hear you feel your stay was less than exceptional. I definitely understand your frustration with your stay and I will pass on your feedback...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Nice hotel. Nice room. Won't go again during March break! Too many kids doing laps in the hallway and the pool atea was packed! Service in restaurant was terrible but food was pretty good. Reservations staff were very good and helpful when I needed to change the date of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon. If I can assist with planning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact...

Orleans
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Sadly we didn't have a good experience during our stay at the Ambassador. Check in was a two hour wait time and then we didn't even get the rooms originally booked in advance. When I asked for a discount or food vouchers or something to compensate for our two hour wait, I was told there is nothing that they could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annajM4721IZ
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. Your feedback is critical to our continued improvement and success! I am sorry to hear you feel your stay was less than exceptional. I definitely understand your frustration with your stay and I will pass on your feedback...

Carleton Place
Reviewed 15 March 2017

busy time with March Break, I was disappointed that my early check in request could not be accommodated. First flush of the toilet resulted in an overflow, took two calls and an hour for anyone to come

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7162UFsharonc
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. Your feedback is critical to our continued improvement and success! I am sorry to hear you feel your stay was less than exceptional. I definitely understand your frustration with your stay and I will pass on your feedback...

Ottawa
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had frequented this hotel in past years each time with excellent service and great attention to detail, maintenance and cleanliness. This time, it was sub par on all of the above. No one incident caused us distress, though the cold water pool was what caused us to leave earlier than planned, just a general sense that the place had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1045OY
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. Your feedback is critical to our continued improvement and success! I am sorry to hear you feel your stay was less than exceptional. I definitely understand your frustration with your stay and I will pass on your feedback...

Kemptville
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Brought kids for march break. The pool was ice cold the heater was broken. No regular march break activities like past years. Restaurant staff was slow and no friendly was overpriced. This was our 3rd march and enjoyed it in the past but definately not this visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiemN9303LI
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. Your feedback is critical to our continued improvement and success! I am sorry to hear you feel your stay was less than exceptional. I definitely understand your frustration with your stay and I will pass on your feedback...

Kemptville, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The hotel was great. Staff are very friendly. The only thing negative thing about the hotel would be that they allowed way to many people in the pool at once. The lifeguards where allowing the kids to run and jump in and almost land on other kids. The kids didn't seem to mind. They loved the waterslide.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon. If I can assist with planning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact...

Madoc
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We love staying at thos hotel is a home away from home. This time when we got to our room the pillows werent on the bed yet and the room wasnt ready for our stay as the housecleaning showed up 15 mins after to finish our room also the internet was crap we couldnt get a connection at all. Other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimsW4913UN
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon. If I can assist with planning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact...

Frankford
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Great trip. The kids had a blast at the water park. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hallways and adjoining room were noisy but that's to be expected during March Break. We would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62lornab
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon. If I can assist with planning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
3.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
1.3 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
872 reviews
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
2.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
285 reviews
5.1 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Price Range: $100 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Eganville, Canada
Middleton, Canada
Timmins, Canada

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back and west side back onto a Marsh where as the front onto the main street.”
Catie4, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“try to stay in main building to avoid the maze of going into the tower.”
egiori, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Second building, top floors, not near elevators, ice machine and no adjoining door unless the next room is also yours!”
Kassie1605, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for high floor overlooking the park conservation area”
Travel1ngJeff, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outdoors view if you do not want to be looking at the waterpark.”
MichelleStryker, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$81
Booking.comUS$81
CancelonUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates