We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights for a work related function. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good. Only downside is not every room had a small fridge and the lake view was not great. Overall a great stay close to the market and lots of shopping and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl M, It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past and liked it mainly because of its great location. Although the price is high, the bedrooms are generally fine, although the bathrooms are often older and moldy. We had an extremely disappointing stay this time. We requested early check in if possible, but instead were not able... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmtn2010
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear cmtn, I'm very sorry for your poor experience at our hotel. I regret that inconsiderate guests interrupted your comfort and that, due to our occupancy, we were unable to provide you with a different room location. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Four Points this past weekend for 2 nights, Friday and Saturday. We checked in at approximately 8:30 pm. I am an SPG member and have stayed at this hotel many many times in the past year as our daughter is a student at Queens university. We were told there were no SPG rooms left on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank familyoffour12345
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear familyoffour12345, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our team. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from past visits. I regret that you did not like your room assignment and that we did not have... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference. There were plenty of great bars and restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. My suite had everything: a comfy bedroom, a separate living room with a second TV, a large desk, fridge, microwave. They even included little touches in the bathroom like mouthwash and emory boards. The staff was friendly and eager to help.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vacationer068
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Vacationer068, We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and service pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff and Management where great. The room was spacious with a nice view of the water. Breakfast in the Sizzle resturant was fast to arrive and delicious, would absolutley come back for work or vacation!

Helpful?
Thank voldarano
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear voldarano, Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. I’m glad you enjoyed our great location and friendly service. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. Please visit us again upon your return to the area. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff are the best. So helpful getting to my interview on time and helping me with my printing. Eat breakfast in the restaurant. Oatmeal was homemade. Didn't have time to use the fitness centre.

Helpful?
Thank clausswmd
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear clausswmd, We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient amenities made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your attention to sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Four points is a great value for the location and conditions. Parking is expensive, and customer in front of me got his parking taken care of and I had similar situation but did not offer free parking to me? But still a good stay and would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Jason H, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our modern hotel and ample amenities. I’m pleased to hear that our value and great location made for a nice experience. I regret any issues that you experience with parking. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at the four points two weekends ago and it was wonderful! The location was right downtown and our room had a great view. The manager at check in was so helpful. She let us know about all the activities we could look into with our kids and we were very pleased with the pool area as well. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank maxtbell
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear maxtbell, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our service friendly, location convenient and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Just spent 3 nights at the Four Points Sheraton of a Queen's reunion. I haven't stayed at this property before but I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was updated and very clean. The bathrooms are nicely done .. again, basic but current. Great beds and comfortable pillows. The hotel is very clean. Complimentary hot coffee and tea offered in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie F, We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Each one of our extra requests were handled with what I would term "grace under pressure" by the staff. No panic; no frustration. They just got the job done in order to please the client. And, yes, we were pleased!

Helpful?
Thank MikP
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear MikP, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our friendly service and amenities while visiting. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
793 reviews
Sydenham
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#13 of 37 in Kingston
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Kingston offers guests a hotel with a great view of Kingston and Lake Ontario. We have 171 guest rooms and suites located close to 1000 Islands and Queen's University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Downtown Kingston
Price Range: $141 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Penetang
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
8 months ago
Midland, Michigan, United States
Muscat Governorate, Oman
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a suite, so I'm not sure what the other rooms are like.”
 of 5 bubbles Vacationer068, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“714 is right across from elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles chevy_camaro9, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high room floor overlooking the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles jimf816, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best view, higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles pegaho354, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lakeview not worth the price. Request a room far from elevator. Call ahead for parking instructions, as it can be confusing on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles ADK_Dreamer, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay