We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Oshawa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a good room renovated nice. The bathroom was an odd shape with the WC in a tight corner. The TP holder is in the way and attached in an awkward spot. Little thinking went into that. Apart from that rooms clean and newly renovated I had a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdK6483GR
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear jamesdK6483GR, Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to hear that the room was clean and comfortable during your stay, however I will bring the bathroom layout to the attention of the maintenance team to see if the TP holder can be re-positioned in a more ergonomic location. Sincerely, Craig G Front Office Manager

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hallways etc look kind of sketchy, but the room itself is nice & clean. Incredibly comfortable bed & I wanted to steal the fabulous pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifergT7381RR
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear jennifergT7381RR, Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad that you thought the room was nice, clean and comfortable, this was our first priority in the renovation was getting all of our rooms up to a high standard. If you would like to further discuss your stay with us, please contact me at 613-546-3661 ext. 381. Sincerely,...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here one night with my sons for a volleyball tournament. Got a spectacular deal of $86 taxes included through Hotwire. Place is in the middle of a major renovation. The indoor pool area will be very nice when they're finished. Denny's in the hotel is a nice (but expensive $50 for three of us) option for breakfast. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jim F, Thank you very much for your kind review. It's great to hear that you took advantage of our amenities such as our brand new indoor pool, the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant, as well as the many dining and shopping options in the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Craig G Front Office...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my fiancé stayed here in December, 2016 and it was awful. First of all, the heating unit looked very nasty, with some type of white and black residue building up inside of it. Second of all, if a hotel is under renovations, that should be clear to people prior to booking. Frankly, I think the part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsaGold1
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear IsaGold1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the state of your heating unit, our maintenance team does regular service on these and that type of build-up shouldn't happen. I will ensure this is followed up with the manager of that department. I'm also sorry that you had to go through the renovation...

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has two buildings. We were in the second building. It was renovated, however the beds were hard, and I barely had hot water. We were 3 in the room and we couldn't take a shower one after the other. The first morning the shower turned ice cold without any warning. There was no ice machine in our building...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8241ACmichelles
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear W8241ACmichelles, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the unexpected loss of hot water in your shower, that is never a situation you want to find yourself in. I know that the maintenance team has looked into this, and it has been resolved. Unfortunately, we are waiting for the construction to be completed for the...

Kitchener
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BossmanKitchener
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinekH4631LQ
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hotel is still in the process of being renovated. It shows in the corridors that look somewhat shabby. The room in which we stayed, however, was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds were pure heaven to sleep in. Everything worked, and worked well, including the heat and television. The young man at the reception desk, Leo, was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parislover2015
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Parislover2015, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you took advantage of our recently renovated rooms and found them to be clean and comfortable. I will pass your comments along to the staff. Sincerely, Craig G Front Office Manager

BELLEVILLE
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Check in was good check out the person could have had more personality than a slug. Room was good. Place is very outdated and needs to remodel. Very noisy with people coming into rooms and very noisy outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Craig G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will review with the staff. If you would like to discuss your stay with us, please contact me at 613-546-3661 ext. 381. Sincerely, Craig G Front Office Manager

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
#18 of 37 in Kingston
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
6.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
4.7 km away
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
0.4 km away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#31 of 37 in Kingston
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Indoor Pool now open! The New Ramada Kingston is adjacent to Highway 401 and only minutes from downtown. Guests will love our neighbourhood which includes outlet shopping, theatre and restaurants all within walking distance. Our re-designed guestrooms and suites offer guests contemporary décor and welcome amenities. Planning a meeting, conference or event? We offer large, well-appointed spaces, the largest of which accommodates up to 360 guests and can be divided for flexibility. Earn Wyndham Rewards points that you can redeem for free hotel stays, airline tickets, car rentals and gift cards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 33 Benson Street | Hwy 401 and Division Exit 617S, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada (Formerly Days Inn & Conference Center Kingston)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $105 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Days Inn
Ramada Kingston Hotel And Conference Center Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room on the ground floor is an advantage because you can park your car right next to it.”
 of 5 bubbles Parislover2015, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't know, all the rooms I was given I couldn't recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Sparkyont, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 501pato, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book with Hotwire”
 of 5 bubbles stevencG1909EJ, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 369judy, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5