We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront

Visit hotel website
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (96)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kingston's only four star hotel, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront is the two-time winner of Delta Hotel's Franchise of the Year. You'll love the spectacular waterfront views of Lake Ontario or Confederation Harbour from every guest room as well as from our indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a great meal at the award-winning AquaTerra, take a seat at the lobby bar or The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront and abundant natural light. Earn Marriott Rewards for overnight stays and meetings.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
650Reviews
193Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 261
  • 273
  • 80
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have spent 14 years in hotels about 1-7 a year for sports with my children. This hotel has made the cut for the worst hotel I have ever spent with my extended sport family. Don’t get me wrong it has fantastic sheets and pillows clean rooms and it is modern but if you are a
Read more
Maybe its a small thing but... Staff was great, check in suoer easy,.parking was plentiful and all of the rooms face the water. The room was clean and quiet. Here's the little thing. I went to the bar to get an (expensive) beer and was told I couldnt carry it back to my
Read more
Response from sarona1212, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Responded 3 days ago
Hello and thank you for your review. The situation you mention re carrying alcohol back to your room is indeed correct and is dictated by Ontario Licensing. I will speak to the individual regarding the tone in which she gave you this message. Regards Mike
Read more
Stayed at the Delta for 1 night with my family of 6. Great service throughout our stay starting with Kianna at the front desk. Room was great. Clean and quality linens. Kids loved it as you could watch Netflix on the tv and lots of channels to select from if you prefer to
Read more
Response from sarona1212, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so very much for the kind words, I am delighted to see that we looked after you and your family. Kianna and Mitch are very special employees, Mitch recently won Employee of the Year for 2018 and well deserved the award was. I am sorry to hear that you had some problems with the initial food offerings, very happy to hear that this was rectified. Haste ye back ! Mike
Read more
Over priced! I paid over $200 for a room on a Sunday night. In addition, I had to pay $23 to park my own car. This is more expensive then Toronto! I asked the person checking me in to comp this but she would not. The Delta in Kingston is trying to be some ultra cool place but
Read more
Response from sarona1212, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, I am very sorry to hear that you feel so strongly about your recent stay. I have not received an email from you but would be delighted to hear from you, mjohnstone@deltakingston.com We do charge for parking which all downtown hotels do, we are also priced similarly to our downtown hotels. Regards Mike Johnstone
Read more
Stayed three nights here and was very impressed by the accommodations, staff and the food!!! Would definitely recommend, housekeeping was great to re stock the room and replenish towels, make the bed etc. I travel very much and I’m avid on cleanliness, this place passed the test!
Read more
Response from sarona1212, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Responded 6 days ago
Hello and thank you for your review, we all really appreciate you taking the time. Warm Regards Mike
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementDelta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDelta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDelta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDelta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDelta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345619
99% sure they said they would take it in case of incidentals etc. Did not take a payment
1 vote
Show all answers
Rosmarie, I would definitely suggest a taxi, as there is not a direct, or easy bus route to take. I am not sure about uber, but I am pretty sure it is available, I just have not used it myself.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes they do. A one time cleaning fee of $35.
1 vote
Show all answers
The marina is operated separately (by city of Kingston I think) so no right to spot with hotel stay. No boat/trailer parking really. Very small lot sort of 'underground'. There may be parking for boat trailer at the marina (extra cost). I have stayed on our boat at the marina and its great. Gated access. If you can sleep on your boat thats the best option!! Have fun!
0 votes
Show all answers
hello. is there parking avaliable? How much does it cost per day?
Yes we do provide parking for $22 per overnight stay.
1 vote
"Room walls are paper thin and beds are uncomfortable!"
"Ask for a waterview"
"Rooms have excellent views. Ask for a "quiet" room away from other guests"
"Get a lake view room. Harbor, which I had was ok."
"Entrance is via underground garage. Turn the corner as if u r driving into the water."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson plaza hotelradisson kingstonkingston radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioKingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing