We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

First Canada Inns

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
First Canada Inns
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for First Canada Inns
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Would never stay here again... room smelled musky, pool was dirty, the jets for the hot tub sucked and the water in the hot tub was real nasty. Some of the staff were friendly, some looked like they would rather be shoving s--- against the wind, then to work there, if they smiled their face would crack!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Dave P, I am sorry you did not fully enjoy your recent stay. You comments will be addressed with the staff so that we can all learn from your review and better accommodate our guest. I sincerely hope you consider the First Canada Inn on your next visit.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Not too expensive. Rooms are fine and serviceable. Close to downtown so easy to get to restaurants and not far off the 401. Accepts dogs which is why we picked it as we needed a place for our dog. Overall, would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noddson
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello noddson, thank your for your kind words. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay along with your pet :) It is great for us to hear when our guest enjoy their stay and plan to return - see you again!

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before. Great value for nice room. However we couldn't go swimming as pool was jammed with kids and parents drinking on the deck. Very disappointing!! Otherwise we were quite happy. Comfortable bed at night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Brenda D, thank you for your review and your return business. I am sorry that you didn't get to enjoy our pool but had an otherwise comfortable stay. We certainly look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Satan himself would find this hell hole unsavory. The decor is from a bad Era of the 1970s. The hotel is filthy. Rent by the hour, bring your hasmat suit. If you are member of the hells angels and you are a regular, just enjoy, this us your spot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawncoombs
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Shawncoombs, I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We are under new ownership and we have major renovations planned in the near future. I do hope you consider us again on your next visit so that you may have a better experience.

Waterloo, Ontario
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I get back to this hotel two or three times a year, and still find it clean, safe, comfortable, and unprepossessing. The pool and hot tub are pleasant and rarely in use, the guest rooms are adequately sized, and the service at the front desk is friendly. (The staff are pulled in many directions at once, though: when they're not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halifaxborn
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello halifaxborn, thank you for your return business. There have been some policy changes here at the hotel and I apologize if you were inconvenience in any way. Outside of policy changes we have exciting plans for a renovation soon, we all look forward to welcoming you again.

Forest, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Nice staff house keeping department was great good breakfast good location pool was awsome would definitely stay again only negative was you had to sighn for pretty much everything including pool towels could also use new pool cues for pool table

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toxiic
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello toxiic, thank you for your kind words and terrific review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment regarding the pool cues and we will certainly see what we can do to get some new ones :) We look forward to your next visit, take care.

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Friendly staff. Breakfast was okay - not fancy, but plenty. Hotel was full when we stayed, so must be attractive to many. Our room was quiet and clean. The hotel's location near the highway was convenient for traveling through. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Peter B, thank you for your terrific review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It truly make all our day when we hear our guest had a great time and plan to return. Have a lovely day!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel website listed this as a 2-star while Booking.com showed this as a 3-star. It is a good 2-star and is clean with comfortable beds and an acceptable continental breakfast and free parking. If you are a complainer then likely you would be better off somewhere else because they do not pretend to be luxurious. Well situated just south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigger_9
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Craigger_9, thank you for your review and choosing the First Canada Inn. We do our very best to ensure our guest have a comfortable stay so it's so nice to hear that we met your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at the First Canada Inn for the CORK Regatta. The Inn is almost like a motel, a lobby and then two wings of rooms on two levels. We stayed on the first floor. The rooms are a bit dated, old carpet, bathroom, but the beds were comfortable and the sheets and towels perfectly clean. There was a good-sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriaan B
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The room was clean & had a fridge & microwave. was there for a family holiday. The location was awesome. Within walking distance of shops & restaurants. The night clerk was awesome & even though it was always busy was very courteous & helpful. the day clerks left a little bit to be desired. the cleaning staff was very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnascott2016

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
360 reviews
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
#18 of 37 in Kingston
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thriftlodge Kingston
#23 of 37 in Kingston
261 reviews
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#24 of 37 in Kingston
109 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#11 of 37 in Kingston
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about First Canada Inns

Address: 1 First Canada Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7K 6W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — First Canada Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your First Canada Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Canada Inns Hotel Kingston
1st Canada Inns
First Canada Hotel
First Canada Inns Kingston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from First Canada Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“432, close to stairs. Bed/pillows/bedding are above standard. Bathroom could use an update tho.”
 of 5 bubbles K6047VRjohng, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose second floor rooms to avoid noise from people walking above you”
 of 5 bubbles BogdanM505, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room, at least none of the other parents enjoyed there room”
 of 5 bubbles WJMorrow, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is good if you want additional privacy and the option of opening the windows”
 of 5 bubbles LHenderson55, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor may be quieter, and people can't look in your window (no curtains)”
 of 5 bubbles 910adriaanb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay