We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed there for two nights as part of a Lake Erie shore road trip. Our kids (ages 5 and 3) loved the play structure and the pool. We were disappointed to find out the water slides only operate on weekends, so we only got two chances to use them. This hotel would also benefit from a free continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
Sudeshna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Rooms were very clean ,comfortable beds ,food was okay but can work more ,front desk was very attentive and helpfull .we had a great family time in the pool and kids were having a blast in the slides. Point pelee was close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reda K
Sudeshna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I had been here before but it seemed to be a different hotel altogether .Everything seemed new ,well organised.Employees seemed very courteous and willing to help.The rooms seemed very clean ,front desk was very welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awad A
Sudeshna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

LONDON
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Very nice facilities. Comfortable room. Attractive. Professional helpful staff. Excellent location. Close to Point Pelee Conservaton area and Pelee Island access. Watch your children closely in the common area. Pool area accessible to children due to entry door not being locked most of the time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
Sudeshna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I have addressed the issue of the water Park door with my team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. On behalf...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

We had a great time staying here for 2 nights over the May 2-4 weekend. We booked the hotel especially for the pool, water slides and play place. Unfortunately, the hotel decided to operate the water slides on a Sunday schedule on the Monday stat holiday, so we only had 1 hour of water slide fun first thing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysta G
Sudeshna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey in TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus Leamington we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues of the water Park timings with my team, and I assure you we are working diligently to...

London, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Pros: Beds are comfortable Decor is updated Food is good Pool is clean and watersides are in great condition Water is kept at a comfortable temperature Indoor play area is large and well appointed Blackout blinds are great for the rooms facing the atrium Lots of free parking Close to the lake and other local attractions Cons: Housekeeping left wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryJane Z
Samuel C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus Leamington we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Sudeshna...

Westminster, Vermont
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed at this place a couple of years ago and was less than impressed. I'm happy to say that their renovation, plus what looks like a significant change in management, has been a success. The rooms are well-appointed and the wifi is free and fast. This is a Best Western, not the Westin...but it's almost certainly the best hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william c
Samuel C, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day William, Thank you for a wonderful review and we shall make every effort to make the guest experience special. Regards Samuel Crossette

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Visited the provincial park of point pelee and stayed overnight at the Best Western. Must say it was a very modern hotel.. It has a waterslide open to the public as well. Great for families. Outside in their court yard they have a games area where we played batminton and had a ball! The front staff were very professional. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Samuel C, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day Linda, Thank you for sharing your comments , your feedback will be shared with the team to recognize and their efforts to make the guest experience exceptional. Regards Samuel Crossette Operations Manager

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We visit Leamington most years in May to see migrating songbirds at Point Pelee National Park. The BW is by far the best hotel for this purpose. It's just down the road from the park (really surprising how much of a difference that makes, even compared to the Days Inn just the other side of downtown). The pool and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
Samuel C, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day Katherine, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel . Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Regards Samuel Crossette

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Stayed during a birding trip to Point Pelee, very convenient location for birding, quiet, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, reasonable price, helpful pleasant staff. the large area for some games, pool and table tennis were enjoyed as well as comfortable couches for conversation. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809beverlyk
Samuel C, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your positive comments we shall share it with the team to enhance future guest experience. Regards Samuel Crossette Operations Manager

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
5.5 km away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 8 in Leamington
310 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 8 in Leamington
161 reviews
4.7 km away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Leamington
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
113 reviews
14.1 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kingsville
33 reviews
5.0 km away
Sun Parlor Motel
Sun Parlor Motel
#6 of 8 in Leamington
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Leamington is a resort style hotel just 5 minutes from uptown Leamington, great for families, business travel, getaways, conferences, retreats and special occasion celebrations. Amenities include a bistro bar & grill, banquet and meeting facilities, business centre, fitness room, indoor salt water pool, two water slides and a 3 storey atrium. The recreation atrium features badminton, table tennis, quarter basketball court, pool tables, arcade games, jungle gym and seating areas with fireplace and television. Newly renovated throughout, lots of parking and spacious grounds near a golf course, go karts, marinas and Point Pelee National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 566 Bevel Line Rd, 566 Bevel Line Rd, Rr 1, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V4, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Leamington)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Price Range: $128 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Leamington
Days Inn & Conference Centre Leamington Hotel Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
Leamington Days Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay towards the outside as I can see the atrium area getting noisy when families are in attendance.”
 of 5 bubbles l_e_r_Canada, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Traveling with family, get an inside room. All rooms are quiet but the outside rooms are silent.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffH220, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“inside room on main floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles 906donh, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Outer rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles aliciab673, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a room not facing the atrium for a quieter stay”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaFiji, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay