Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington

201 Erie St N, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3A5 Canada
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (34)
Indoor Pool
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Join Wyndham Rewards Free
C$218
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 8 hotels in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Escape to Leamington Close to Highway 401, near Point Pelee National Park We are conveniently located off Highway 401 in the heart of downtown, minutes from the shores of Lake Erie. Our Days Inn Leamington hotel, near Point Pelee National Park, is perfect for a Great Lakes getaway. Please note Government ID is required at check-in.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Billiards
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

201 Erie St N, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3A5 Canada
540Reviews8Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 152
  • 86
  • 35
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DJ B wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada66 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean and well maintained but otherwise quite average. The location is a little out of the way on the outskirts of Leamington but with easy road access to downtown and surrounding communities. The accessible room can be quite noisy as it is opposite the breakfast, bar, and pool areas and adjacent to the lobby. Other rooms may be quieter. The included breakfast leaves a lot to be desired and is not up to par with similar hotels of other chains. Staff are friendly and helpful and took care of a couple of minor problems quite quickly and efficiently.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn Leamington, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melissaK5421KT wrote a review Aug 2021
Mississauga, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Overnight stay, very courteous staff. A clean room and clean spaces. Will start again. Check in was a breeze, lots of parking. Breakfast was easy with prepared bags per person and no hassles off groups gathering. Check out was simple and fast. We didn’t have to wait. We will most definitely visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pioneer586588 wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were some of the nicest I have ever encountered. Unforunately, the pool table, pool and hot tub couldn't be open because of covid restrictions, but these facilities looked very well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn Leamington, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Responded Jul 14, 2021
Dear Pioneer586588, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay with us and love that you found our staff to be warm and welcoming. Yes the pool, hot tub and the Pool table are currently closed but will soon reopen with Ontario moving forward to Stage 3. We look forward to having the pleasure to serve you again on your next trip to Leamington ON. Thank you General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joecateyfischer wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying here with our hockey team. Overpriced hotel where the staff treated us like criminals. OPP were called with false allegations twice in one night. This is my 11th night in a hotel for hockey this year alone and I have never been treated like this. Breakfast is garbage and only served until 9am. When food runs out they dont refill it. On the second night the hotel manager made threatening remarks to a member of our group. The front desk will call your room at all hours of the night waking your kids up.
I would never recommend a hockey team staying here and will definitely not recommend any one waste there money on this overpriced motel. Also they allow employees or visitors to smoke pot in the hotel and then pretend it didnt happen. Awesome for our 8 year olds to have to smell. They have cameras every 4 feet in the hallways and the manager sits at the front desk watching your every move. It was very violating to be watched and makes you wonder if cameras are in the rooms as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMDILeamington, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. I have discussed your particular comments above with our employees. When complaints are received, we have the obligation to make every effort to ensure they are addressed and prevent them from occurring further. I believe there was no intention on our employee's part to make you or your family feel this way and do apologize for this. If you would like to review this further, please do not hesitate to reach out to me by phone at gm@daysinnleamington.com Sincerely, Anu J
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annette T wrote a review Aug 2021
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada11 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Total rip off. We paid just over $200 for a room. The hotel is under construction which is nice but how can you charge that when amenities are not available. No shower cap or make up remover wipes which sounds picky but I had just stayed at the Days Inn in Niagara 4 days prior and those things were available. The website said breakfast included, we get there to find out it's a brown paper bag that you take and go. When I booked 2 weeks prior I called to ask about the pool and I was told its closed, we get there and we find out it's open by appointment only, we ofcourse didnt bring our swim suits. The only reason I'm complaining about little things is because they charge so much. Room was worth $99 at best. Very disappointed however staff were very friendly and room was spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Dear Annette T, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectation. We maintain our pricing based on the market and always try to be the best price offering hotel in the town of Leamington ON. We are sorry that the pool was open when you were staying with us, in these ever changing times the policy of the provincial government were followed and the pool was opened with the Stage 3 protocol guidelines, which our guests have appreciated as during that time duration we were the only hotel with an open pool in Leamington ON. We hope we will have the chance to showcase our hospitality to you on your next trip to Leamington ON. Thank you Abhinav
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James C wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked in for 4 days. I was done with my client and wanted to check out early to go home ome day early. Front desk said that he couldn't check me out early because he needed 24 hours notice. This was not emphasized during the check in process nor was it mentioned while making a reservation. This entire stay was probably the worst experience ever at a hotel and most likely won't be staying at a Wyndham /Days Inn property again. As a Spire with IHG and Diamond with Hilton, its hard to believe that hotels with a "management" team exists such as this property. Even upon check-in, my room key didn't work, I had to return to the front desk, which was never staffed 3 times. On the 3rd request, he had to reprogram the room door in order to get it to work. Breakfast, if you can call it that was minimal at best. Not looking for anything glamorous, but, this layout was pathetic. Couch in the room was heavily stained. Ventilation in the bathroom was like a jet engine. Internet sketchy at best and was hard to perform any work online. I am livid at this manager's attitude. Even during my email correspondence with him, he NEVER left me his name. If there is no expressed written document, sign or notice penalizing a guest for early check out, why are guest being penalized. This is an obvious attempt at a money grab. I sincerely hope this managers lack of customer service and greed is not the epitome of this chain. When the travel industry is scrambling for business and members, its unfortunate that this property is representing your brand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMDILeamington, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We truly appreciate it as this is the only way we can continuously improve our services. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately when a booking is done through a 3rd party provider (as yours was) and not directly with us, we are unable to change the details or duration of your travel. In the future, if we are given ample notice of any changes or contacted by the travel agency about these changes, we would be more than happy to try and accommodate the best we can. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back during a future trip to the Leamington area. Sincerely, Anu J.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel for hockey teams. Just returned from a weekend at this hotel for my sons hockey tournament. Hotel does not have appropriate facilities to host teams and their families. Pool is incredibly small and no common areas for teams/families to spend time together. Front desk staff were very rude and unapproachable. They were not interested in working with anyone to find solutions. Finally if you are not in your room and quiet by 11pm they immediately call the OPP. We will never return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMDILeamington, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one, and will be discussing these with the team for continuous improvement. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Leamington. Sincerely, Anu J.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Desmond P wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Days Inn Hotel while on business in the Leamington area. The Hotel is located within walking distance of the town and everything is done to ensure that you feel safe during your stay there, especially, during these covid times. Anu, Vipluv and all the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The service and hospitality I received was second to none. Many thanks for all wonderful hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viplove Kohli, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Firstly, I would like to thank you for sharing a review about your stay at The Days Inn We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hospitality at the hotel. Your feedback and appreciation of our staff is greatly valued as it will inspire them to continue to strive towards outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Days Inn in the near future! Sincerely, Viplove
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane V wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived, we were greeted by an extremely helpful and welcoming front desk clerk. We accepted a room on the main floor because it was recently renovated. Note that you pay considerably more for that. The room was clean (no carpet which we wanted), bed cozy and everything we needed. The breakfast on the other hand was disappointing. There was no staff monitoring the food and cleanliness. It is only open until 9 am and was packed when we arrived around 8:15. The hot food was already gone and the OJ was watered down. Cup after cup went in the garbage. Didn't try the apple juice. Again, no staff monitoring. The little bit of hot food we did get was luke warm at best and not very good. Shortly after, the front desk clerk arrived to reload the bread and microwave more eggs and hashbrowns. That was the most disappointing part of the whole stay. For what we paid, I think they could have had a staff person in the room at all times. There was certainly enough to do and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: renovated rooms are on the main floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viplove Kohli, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Responded May 19, 2023
Firstly, I would like to thank you personally for sharing a review about your recent stay at The Days Inn Hotel! Our mission is to ensure that you had a memorable experience and I sincerely apologize that we were not able to achieve that during your recent stay. We take feedback very seriously and as an opportunity to improve. I completely understand the inconvenience caused and have diligently followed up with the team. I sincerely hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kassandra H wrote a review Jan 2024
Burlington, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were extremely dissatisfied with our recent experience at the the Days Inn as a team staying there. Right from check in it was as if the hotel staff was out for our team. There were three different hockey teams staying there and it is safe to say we all feel the exact same way. The hotel staff took it upon themselves to scream and embarrass a child on our team. The staff lied to us numerous times saying they were getting complaints from a room in our block when in fact there was no one staying there. They eventually admitted to lying to us. The evening hotel manager became rude and insulting saying "You People... and People like you....". The staff at this hotel need to seriously work on their people skills. We have been sure to share with anyone who is booking tournaments to NOT stay here.
The breakfast was meh, not a whole lot of selection and the hours are not great, only open until 9 am. The pool is small, the sauna was not hot, and broken one day.

The staff also refused to clean our rooms, some of us staying for 3 nights. When questioned they claimed our team manager and coach said we did not want our rooms cleaned. This was also not true.

Overall it was a terrible experience and we would not recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from dlambert8
Chatham, Canada2 contributions
We found the beds very comfortable and firm as I don't like soft mattresses. Your best bet is to call them directly to find out which rooms would be best to avoid noise. It would depend on many factors - are there sports tournaments etc going on which would mean all the area hotels would have lots of kids. But I'm sure they must book them strategically to avoid a lot of complaints. Hope this helps.
Answer from Anu J.
Leamington, Canada
Hello During birding season usually May.5 to May.20 Our breakfast is set up from 4:00 am to 9:00 am.
Camper385648 asked a question Oct 2017
Colchester, Canada
Do you have a Jacuzzi room available for tonight
Answer from AbhinavPurohit
London, Canada15 contributions6 helpful votes
Hello Yes we do have Jacuzzi suite rooms as for availability it depends on the dates you wish to book. Please call hotel directly to get details. Thank you
Duplizarb asked a question Sep 2017
Lambton Shores, Canada156 contributions38 helpful votes
Are you a fully non smoking hotel, or do yo still have some rooms that are smoker friendly?
Answer from AbhinavPurohit
London, Canada15 contributions6 helpful votes
Hello Dupester77, Thank you for your question, Days Inn Leamington is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel.
Jessica R wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely the best place to stay in the area."
Read full review
springtime61 wrote a tip May 2023
toronto30 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the hotel"
Read full review
Ray Jay wrote a tip May 2023
Toronto, Canada31 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the bar/lounge in the lobby! "
Read full review
Rona C wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Love the pool and sauna"
Read full review
Diane V wrote a tip Sep 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"renovated rooms are on the main floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Leamington area.
PRICE RANGE
C$178 - C$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada leamington, leamington ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson Leamington
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioLeamington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington?
Nearby attractions include Leamington Arts Centre (1.0 km), Thrift on Mill (1.0 km), and Imagine Cinemas (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Retreat Ice Cream and More, Crave Family Grill & Pub, and Armando's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Leamington.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Leamington HotelsLeamington Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LeamingtonHotels near Days Inn by Wyndham Leamington
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars