We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 876: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed today NEW

It was great. Beds were amazing and there was a tub and shower in our room. Loved our atrium view it was super. Also the waterslide actually was super fun. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only thing that dissappointed us was that we were unable to get late check out due to too much turnover :( oh well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn H
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with two hockey teams over a weekend. Excellent hotel. Great service. The pool and water slide were a hit. Crabby Joes restaurant right next door. Quick access to the ice rinks and downtown. Hope to stay here next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and found the service to be great! We are centrally located to downtown and the 401 which offers great access to many amenities within the City of London. We also have an on site restaurant called Shelly’s Tap & Gill which is open 7 days for...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lamplighter Best Western is by far the most fun hotel we've stayed in. The atmosphere is friendly and very service oriented. The staff is pleasant and the whole property is very well maintained. We've stayed here a handful of times in the past. The hotel as undergone a renovation, which has only improved our time here. We recommend Best Western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatsamantha
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn. We are so pleased you had so much fun and enjoyed our newest renovations. There are more improvements to come! We appreciate you noticing the positive changes and thank you so much for commenting on them and how well the property is maintained. We are very...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel with nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, and the a very comfortable bed. It's has a beautiful atrium with pool etc for the kids. I was staying on business so I didn't have my kids with me. The restaurant and lounge has great food and a welcoming atmosphere. Laundry facilities on site. It's in close proximity of a hospital...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon P
Lamplighter_Manager, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our facilities, location, atmosphere and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this place for breakfast/brunch on a weekend. It has a very cozy atmosphere and delicious food. They are usually super busy so service can be a bit slow but the staff are always friendly and knowledgeable of the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle E
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you had an opportunity to visit our on-site restaurant while staying with us. We will be sure to pass on your nice compliment to the staff of Shelly’s Tap & Grill. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times, and once for a long period when my house was flooded and the insurance company put us up. The rooms are a little dated and the restaurant is ok...but the pool area is beautiful and the staff, for the most part, were really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoy your time with us. There are always upgrades in progress so we hope you will visit again to see the new things coming in the guest rooms. We appreciate your being so loyal to our property and look forward to welcoming you back again...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Try to stay here when we come to London for the Slo-pitch provincial tournament in August / September. Haven't stayed here in a few years but we always enjoyed it here. Pool area is awesome. All staff are friendly and professional and the rooms are always clean! Definitely stay here again when in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miwelsh
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoy staying with us. It is especially nice to know that what makes you return is the beautiful atmosphere of our Tropical Gardens, Pool and Atrium and also the clean rooms and friendly and professional staff. We look forward to seeing you the end of August!

Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second time here with my Family. The first time was fine. But I now know NEVER stay here when a hockey tournament is happening. I don't think any of them actually went into there rooms til after 2am. The worst stay EVER at any hotel. !! Lesson learned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had noise issues during your recent stay with us. We wish you had notified us of the disturbance while you were here so that we could have done something to make things better for you. There were no noise issues reported over the weekend. We have security on site to deal with any problems...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, and the most comfortable bed. The Atrium is beautiful. Unfortunately the pool was closed this week for renovations. Would have been nice to be able to use those amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrin W
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so sorry that the pool was under renovation while you visited for your two day conference. The good news is that we have a nice fresh pool and a fabulous new pool deck! We appreciate everyone’s patience and understanding while we made these recent improvements! We hope you will visit us again soon to enjoy the new look...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love going to lamplighter in the winter as a quick getaway. They have a really great spot for the kids they love it. Adults remember to ask for some plush robes for the pool. Love the new text concierge service it works great when you have a question for front desk. Rooms are great poolside atrium is what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun G
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoy your winter visits to our hotel. The tropical atrium, pool and waterslide is a welcome sight for many, especially in the cold, dark days of winter. We have had great reviews on our new text concierge system. It helps us to reach out to our guests and a very convenient way for our guests...

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
266 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
425 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities.At the heart, is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, Traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Road S, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $134 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an atrium view with a walkout.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewmE9436SN, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Atrium poolside room is what we have always used. Best deals during the week. Avoid hockey tournament weekends they are overcrowded!”
 of 5 bubbles 591shaung, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“courtyard any level is great , pool facing is very nice but be hide the water-slide is more private.”
 of 5 bubbles W8550EYkeithw, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles G7690AUmarias, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms overlook the lovely island like gardens and pool”
 of 5 bubbles judypaulhyslop, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5