Quality Suites London

Quality Suites London

Traveller (181)
Guest room with king bed(s)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
C$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#21 of 37 hotels in London
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Quality Suites London! We are conveniently located near such great local attractions as White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, and Storybook Gardens. Bright, spacious, and tastefully appointed two-room suites provide convenience and relaxation. Living rooms are furnished with a sofa sleeper, cable television, and dining/work table. Featuring either one king bed or two double beds, a second television, en-suite bathroom and vanity area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

1120 Dearness Dr, London, Ontario N6E 1N9 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Metropolitan Area Airport
12.7 km
See all flights
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
153.4 km
See all flights
446Reviews7Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 157
  • 64
  • 37
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lynn Brownlee wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here several times. I love the location and not to mention the wonderful staff, Jason at the front desk sets the bar high and the cleaning ladies see to whatever I need. The rooms are now under construction I cant wait to see the changes. I will continue to stay at this hotel as it feels at home for me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Suites London
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our Hotel. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our staff who work hard to create an enjoyable experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to make this a memorable stay each time. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to London!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HAYA SHAH wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I really like this place. Very welcoming staff at check in & check out. Facility is clean including room. I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Social distancing & COVID measures maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualitySuitesLondon, General Manager at Quality Suites London
Responded May 26, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our staff who work hard to create an enjoyable experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create a memorable experience for each of our guests. During these times, we are taking special precautions to ensure the safety of all, by practicing social distancing as well as all staff wearing protective gear. We have public hand sanitizing stations and enhanced cleaning routines, as we are all in this together to protect each other. Stay safe and healthy and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to London.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aria D wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stopped overnight in London and decided to stay at this hotel once again. The staff was so warm and friendly just like we remembered from last time. The hotel was very clean. It’s a little outdated but the suites were a good size for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualitySuitesLondon, General Manager at Quality Suites London
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Welcome Back! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our staff who work hard to create a memorable experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in London!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lytefall wrote a review Apr 2020
Saint Thomas, Canada26 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start? I booked this hotel for 2 weeks to isolate myself (as a health care worker) from my family during the pandemic. At first they seemed accommodating, telling me they would put me in a suite with no one around me etc etc. The room was definitely nothing to be excited about (dirty, torn curtains, holes in the window screens, red stains on the curtains and floor, brown spots all over the bathroom ceiling, couch that had cushions that sunk down into couch making it extremely uncomfortable and more). I decided to make the best of it being the times we are in.

Fast forward 2 days and the rooms in the hotel started filling up with what I came to find out were people from city shelters. The conditions quickly deteriorated. Over the next 5 days it came to a point where it became so unsafe and disgusting (garbage on the floors in hall, security doors broken, yelling in the hallway at all hours, having to walk through crowds of people smoking and drinking....and in a couple case laying in the entrances, vomit in the hallway (see picture - this was day 3) and stairway that i told housekeeping about more than once plus more) that I checked out a week early. Management refused any sort of refund despite the deplorable conditions that led me to check out.

You would think given the situation and that the hotel issues were through no fault of my own that they would attempt to do something to make it up to me but they didn’t care. Didn’t even try to get me to stay or ask what they could do for me.

Never have I ever felt compelled to write such a bad review as this. If your only choice is between this hotel and a cardboard box on the street....choose the box. You will thank me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from George T, General Manager at Quality Suites London
Responded Apr 15, 2020
We have received your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. During these unusual times we are trying our best to assist the London community at large by providing accommodations based on the need for social distancing. At our Hotel we have taken extraordinary precautions necessary to protect our guests and our staff by updating our cleaning schedules, by wearing Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) and maintaining public social distancing to prevent the spread of COVID-19. We have also installed protective shields at our Front Desk and regulated movement accordingly. Our staff were unaware of your need to ‘isolate’ as this situation would have been addressed differently and all precautions would be taken to ensure your safety. As a Healthcare worker you are aware of the dangers of community spread. We want to ensure that our Hotel and the community at large are not at risk so full disclosure is of paramount importance during this time. As we do our part in preventing the spread of COVID-19, we are all in this together to help save lives as well as protect each other.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn Adler wrote a review May 2021
Mississauga, Canada22 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!

This property should actually be rated on the scale of a flop house in downtown London but the rating scale does not allow for this !

We are from out of town and travel extensively staying at Quality Inns during our trips throughout western Ontario and Quebec, always booking in advance based on our previous experiences with this chain.

Based on our previous experience we booked at the Quality Inn London.

This hotel is past dangerous to stay in !

A security guard wearing body amour patrols the halls during daylight hours.

The hallways look like alleyways in a downtown area.

People smoking, using profanity's and worse sitting in the building exits.

The entrance wreaks of cigarettes.

Law enforcement states that the hotel is being used as a shelter for London's homeless population during Covid and to avoid staying there.

Quality Inn nor this hotel's website makes no mention that they are currently operating as a shelter for the homeless nor is this fact provided to paying customers on check in.

We walked in, checked in and after looking at our room and the behavior or the "long term" tenants and security provided decided to leave.

Even loosing the money we had paid for the room , as the hotel refused to refund our payment was worth it to our peace of mind.

This chain and hotel operator should be up front and state that the property is currently operating as a shelter for London's street people.

As a direct result of occurrence, I will never stay in another Choice Hotels brand or anywhere as I can no longer trust the information provided on their websites nor their franchise's websites when booking a room.

The kicker is that they post signs at the door stating No Pets Allowed but it would appear that this signage is only to deter 4 legged animals and not 2 legged ones.

Ironic...........
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from George Thomas, General Manager at Quality Suites London
Responded May 27, 2021
We have received your feedback and have reviewed this to fully understand the impact of what you are stating about those who are less fortunate, during one of the worst pandemics that we have experienced in our lifetime. On behalf of our entire team, I wanted to assure you that we try our best to exceed all our guests’ expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for all our guests in the future. We understand that these are less than ideal conditions currently, as we fight the spread of COVID-19 together. These are special circumstances and we are here serving our community and helping as best as we can, given limited resources. We wanted to assure you that we take the safety, security, and wellbeing of all our guests to be of paramount importance. Currently in the Province of Ontario, we are under strict travel restrictions. We have taken the extraordinary measure of not permitting any visitors and all our staff wear masks and gloves as well as our cleaning and sanitization schedules have been updated. Our Hotel has a very controlled environment in compliance with the mandates proposed by the City of London for Hotels in the area to socially distance those who are less fortunate. We, along with several Hotels in the area are doing our part. We trust that you and the community at large will appreciate all the efforts of those who are trying their best to mitigate the tremendous hardship encountered by many during these uncertain times.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl P wrote a review Dec 2021
Reno, Nevada25 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second time at this property. After having been putting in a good room (#310) we were put in room #326. The room we were given had holes in the furniture, torn lampshades, loose electrical plugs, and stains on the carpet. Children were constantly running up and down the halls screaming. In the morning, housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8:00 am when we had a checkout time of 11:00 am. The only good thing was the firm mattress and comfortable sheets on the bed. This was ruined by the cockroaches running up the wall over the bed. We couldn’t sleep well after seeing that. This should not happen with a Platinum member. I see in a few previous reviews that management claims that renovations were halted due to the pandemic. They should use this time to get the badly needed renovations done in preparation for a return to normal volumes.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Suites London
Responded Dec 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. When caring guests let us know that we have fallen short, we know we must try harder. Refurbishments were planned but were delayed due to the pandemic as you have mentioned. The process has already started and we are looking forward to the changes coming. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel Z wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I went to London to visited family. We got a suite at this hotel (room 326). We got into the room around 7 pm. The room was so hot. We turned on the A/C to find out it didn't work. As the night went on it got warmer. The hallways staircases and even elevator was cooler then our room. At around 7:30 I asked if they would have a look at it. The man at the front desk said he would make a note. At around 8:30 I had went to the front desk again to find out what's going on and asked for another room. The desk said they were full and couldn't move me. But offer to send me to motel 6 (a serious down grade from a suite that I had). My wife and I tried to sleep as we had a early morning to travel back home. But it was way to hot in the room. We even had the main door open to the hallway to try and get some sort of air. Then as we decided we could stay there the heat was unbearable as we were packing back up around 11:30 pm a man came to the door to install a window A/C but we have already decided to go home as it was almost midnight. The next day I proceeded to call the hotel for a refund and they denied the refund saying after we had left the A/C was fixed. My wife and I think this room should not have even been rented seeing it was 37° in the room and no way to cool down except cold showers or leaving the room. This is deffently not a quality inn

Terrible customer server there I think its a 1/2 star if that
Don't go to room 326
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from George T, General Manager at Quality Suites London
Responded May 28, 2020
We have received your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand that during one of hottest days of the season, we do not want the air conditioning to fail. Regrettably, this happened, and we did not have any more available rooms. We had 2 maintenance personnel called in to work after their shift and brought in a new portable A/C to have installed in your room. Since we were running out of options (even offering you a room at our sister property down the road) at the time, we did our best to take care of the issue despite all that we endured. Since you had made a pre-paid reservation through a 3rd Party Online Travel Agent, we are limited in our flexibility. We strongly encourage making reservations directly with the Hotel as we guarantee the best available rate. During these times, we at our Hotel have taken extraordinary precautions necessary to protect our guests and our staff. As we do our part in preventing the spread of COVID-19, we are all in this together to help save lives as well as protect each other. Take care, stay safe and stay healthy.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark F R wrote a review Feb 2022
20 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On a weekend getaway we stayed here. Recevied a great price as compared to other hotels in London. However you truly do "get what you pay for"

Although our room was clean, the furniture was old and tired. There was a musty smell in the lobby, the hallways and the hotel room. And while I understand that covid still exists, the breakfast provided was much poorer than other hotels I have stayed at under similar restrictions.

Snow removal in driveway and parking lot was minimal and a second cleaning never happened. Sidewalks were sheer ice and very little salt was used.

This hotel needs a serious upgrade from top to bottom.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Suites London
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you received a great price and a clean room. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. During these special times we are doing our part in providing modified services to conform with Government mandated guidelines. Refurbishments were planned but were delayed due to the pandemic. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LyneGallant wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter's wedding was absolutely beautiful however I can't say the same about the Quality Suites London.
6-7 years ago, I had stayed at this hotel and I was quite impressed, soft, comfortable bed, fluffy pillows, clean and luxurious. Needless to say, I did not check reviews before I booked as I thought it was not necessary.
I booked the same time as my sister-in-law, she called the hotel directly as I booked on the Choice Hotels website. We both booked suites for September 3rd and 4th, she got charged $188 for two nights as I got charged $346, shocking difference.
When we arrived, the lobby reeked if stall cigarettes, the carpets were stained, furniture threadbare, mattress uncomfortable, pillows that swish down to one inch thick, when fridge started it sounded like an air compressor and best yet.. cockroaches in the bathroom.
When I complained, I got excuses. I asked to speak to the manager, apparently wasn't there so I asked for the manager to call me. Three days later, heard nothing.
I called Choice Hotels complaint line and got no satisfactory response because they say the hotels are privately owned. It a company does not care that they have such dumps then I don't care to EVER stay at any Choice Motel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from George Thomas, General Manager at Quality Suites London
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Hello LyneGallant, We have received your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. When caring guests let us know that we have fallen short, we know we must try harder. Hotel rates fluctuate based on how much in advance you book your rooms as well the room type that is reserved. Various other factors determine how rates defer, and primarily depends on the demand conditions during a specific period of time. When booking directly with the Hotel, you would most certainly get the lowest rate, which is guaranteed as the best rate available. Refurbishments were planned but were delayed due to the pandemic. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to be of service in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DIVI D wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My primary concern was cleanliness, sanitization and other COVID 19 measures to protect customer and staff. Thank you Quality Suites worker for maintaining the hotel safety protocols and using mask all the time. The front desk has been incredibly nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from George Thomas, General Manager at Quality Suites London
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our staff who work hard to create an enjoyable experience. We understand that these are less than ideal conditions currently, as we are trying our very best to fight the spread of COVID-19 together. These are special circumstances, and we are here serving our community and helping out, given limited resources. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make even further improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for all our guests in the future. Thank you again and stay safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lytefall asked a question Apr 2020
Saint Thomas, Canada26 contributions1 helpful vote
What are the self serve laundry facilities like and where in the hotel are they located? Coin operated?
London, Canada
Hello. The self serve Laundry is in the Lobby Level. Please see the Front Desk for further details. Thank you.
Natalie L asked a question Jun 2017
1 contribution
Do you have smoking rooms?
Toronto, Canada113 contributions48 helpful votes
You should probably check with the hotel directly.
Answer from ldowdle1
HAMILTON
Sorry for the late reply. Yes, they do have fridges on the ground floor that are close to the exit doors. I am not sure about weekly rates. You control the air conditioning.
Ann F asked a question Jun 2016
Foristell, Missouri37 contributions13 helpful votes
Is this a total non- smoking facility?
Marilyn A wrote a tip Nov 2023
Peoria, Illinois125 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Currently remodeling and the new design is not good at noise abatement."
Read full review
Catherine B wrote a tip Sep 2022
Oakville, Canada25 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
Derk wrote a tip Aug 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t book here."
Read full review
Joanne K wrote a tip Jul 2022
Ottawa, Canada170 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book this hotel"
Read full review
Rose H wrote a tip Jul 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early if possible. EV charger is at opposite side of the building from the lobby."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
C$103 - C$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality suites london hotel london, quality inn london, quality hotel london
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioLondonWestminster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Suites London - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Suites London
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Suites London?
Nearby attractions include Landmark Cinemas 8 London (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Suites London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Suites London?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Suites London?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Suites London?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Suites London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - London South, Southside Grill, and Chop Steakhouse & Bar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Suites London?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Quality Suites London offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Suites London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Suites London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eldon House (6.6 km) and Battle Of The Atlantic Memorial (6.3 km).
Is Quality Suites London accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Quality Suites London
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars