We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Show Prices
#5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 907: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Hotel was very nice. After checkout, had a $100 fee come out of my credit card and was not told this would happen. Charge was later refunded. Overall this place was a very nice getaway for my girlfriend and I. Nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbranflake
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize about the confusion over your pre-authorization charge. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Essex, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We were very pleased with the overall quality of the Leadership Center. My wife was having a pre admittance interview at the hospital and because the weather was bad we drove in from Windsor the day before. The rooms and the washroom was first class. It was warm and comfortable and very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9151GMwilliamd
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope everything went well for your wife and that she is feeling better. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Gore Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Quality facility with plenty of staff to quickly service your needs. Only complaint would be that the service can be too quick. Dining room experience was rushed...staff was removing food, plates, glasses from table while we were still trying to eat. We chose the dining room night one to have a relaxed dinner, instead it felt like we were being...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyk420
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Consistency and execution are key components of our delivery promise. We will review your feedback as a team and will look at our processes to ensure that we learn from your experience. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Ancaster
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The place is outdated, missing/broken false ceiling tiles. That being said, it is clean, comfortable, and the server at Asher's was great. We were a large group at the restaurant, there was a private event in the main rooms, and he made sure we had a quiet seating option, and kept finding and directing members of our party straight to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris Q
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have some plans in place to freshen up the building, based on feedback such as yours. We look forward to having you return to see our improvements first hand. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre management

London, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Great location for business meetings not really suited to casual stays but amazing staff and food. So many options for all 3 meals including gluten free and vegetarian. Beds were a bit hard for me but they quickly fixed that with mattress pads etc. Very quiet rooms and great gym to work off all that incredible food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbararD2590VX
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for providing us with your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Val-des-Monts, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I stayed at the Yvey Business centre for a one-week training session and was totally impressed with the quality of the service. The check-in was quick and friendly, the room was impeccable and so comfortable. The food was exquisite, with healthy selections and always tasty. The training room was great and break snacks were very diverse. The staff are professional...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3574LOjulieb
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We will pass along your feedback to our staff so they know the hard work they do has an impact on the guest experience. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Sudbury
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Great value at the Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre. Great rooms and fitness centre. Not crowded and a nice quaint feeling. Super close to Western University which was perfect for us as we stay in London to see our daughter play basketball at the University.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendat152
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. We hope your daughter had a winning outcome at her basketball game and that we see you again soon when you return to London. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My stay was excellent and the overall service was very good. I really enjoyed the calm in night time. The room was noisy the first night until I found out the cause which was the air conditioning and the fridge. After I turned them out, I slept very well the rest of my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theophile_pare
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I go to London quite often on my own to Visit my parents. I always feel welcomed when I arrive at Ivy. It doesn't feel as much like a hotel and I always feel safe And at home. The staff is helpful with any requests and the breakfast buffet is delicious. I look forward to my stays at ivy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindadO9695KU
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to make your experience with us like a home away from home. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Great find. Stayed one night while doing a pick up for Christmas break. Very convenient location to university and food/shopping. Clean spacious quiet room. Quick check in, plenty of parking. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon, Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
275 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
431 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As Southwestern Ontario's only IACC approved conference hotel, this historic Georgian estate situated on 30 parkland acres provides the perfect backdrop for meetings, events and comfortable guestroom accommodations. The Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre offers a truly distinctive experience that is sure to nourish the mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Address: 551 Windermere Rd, London, Ontario N5X 2T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Hotel London
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
#2 Business Hotel in London
#3 Family Hotel in London
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have access from side doors ask about distance if you have mobility issues. If any dust or mold allergies, request a newer room.”
  • one of numerous chips and gouges on furniture and mirror, etc...
  • burnt out light bulb, very dusty!
  • water stains and some mold on the ceiling tiles
  • dirty wall and vents
  • the famous duct taped tv stand....
  • dirty vent blowing air into the room
  • Um.....I think that is the window screen for our room.....
  • mold on the shower door
 of 5 bubbles NiagaraNat, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from elevators and stairwells tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 576toniaf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Property tucked away from the street noise is not an issue as far as I could tell.”
 of 5 bubbles S6277CUpeterm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well laid out and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tottdavy58, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At busy time, Rooms on the top floor may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles spestonji, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5