We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

312 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good41%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“ihg member”(3 reviews)
“turkey sausage”(4 reviews)
“morrissey house”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (312)Write a Review
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
77
116
70
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
116
70
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg memberturkey sausagemorrissey housejunior suitecovered parkingdundas streetyogurtunderground parkinghockey playerscomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffunderground lotbudweiser gardensbed was comfortablecheck in was quickwould stay againa lot of noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

hotel room was very small and barley fit 2 beds. Although we stayed 2 nights our room was never serviced. I asked a cleaning lady for towels while she was attending to a room across the hall from us. She refused to give me towels...More

Thank ontariomom870
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ontariomom870, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are glad the location fit...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We arrived having driven about 12 h. The staff were extremely helpful as our reservation was wrong (my fault), but got us in, and with an upgrade. The suite was great, and the breakfast served in the morning was among the best free breakfasts I...More

Thank 507huwh
Response from ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 3 October 2017

Dear 507huwh, Thank you for the fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate to your needs. We are thankful you chose to stay with Holiday Inn Express and we hope you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here a few times in late 2017. The hotel is better priced than some of the others in the area, but for my last trip I ended up staying elsewhere. I've had good luck with Holiday Inn Express hotels elsewhere, but this one...More

Thank cdn_vygr
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 1 week ago

Dear cdn_vygr, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a block of rooms booked for a hockey tournament. All of the rooms had at least two beds or a bed and pullout. We booked under our group. Came to check in and were given a room with only one queen bed for...More

Thank Jen B
Response from ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jen B, Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. I have personally looked into the situation and seen that there was an error in the booking of room types and unfortunately due...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Booked this room for $200 out of desperation - bad road conditions needed to stay in London for the night - worth about $99. Dirty room - dusty - lamp shade stained - night stand had food/drink drips on side and front. Bathroom floor -...More

Thank luv2trvl_8
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Luv2trvl_8, Thank you for your candid review. Please accept our sincerest apologies that the room did not meet your standards. The comfort of the guests and the cleanliness of the rooms is something that we take great pride in and we are truly sorry...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345660
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat B
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HIEXSales | Property representative |
Hi Pat, Unfortunately we do not have room service.
0
Votes
Rimma S
21 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brittany F | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. We do not have a pool onsite but we offer complimentary YMCA passes that is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. They offer two pools and a hot tub. Hope to see you in the near future.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid hockey tournament weekends -- or ask for a higher floor room"
Read review
"Though we faced a main road, Dundas St, the room was still quiet."
Read review
"Front side rooms may be more appealing"
Read review
"Back of hotel better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing