We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good40%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“turkey sausage”(4 reviews)
“morrissey house”(4 reviews)
“yogurt”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
81
116
70
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
116
70
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey sausagemorrissey houseyogurtdundas streetunderground parkingcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffbudweiser gardensbed was comfortablecheck in was quickwould stay againbar fridgeearly checkan upgradeone night stayking suitehockey tournament
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and attentive. The service was good, and seeing as we were mostly alone we had some nice conversations with the man I presumed was the owner of the place. All in all it was a really nice place to have a...More

Thank zemanek2018
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear zemanek2018, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Brittany F

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We arrived having driven about 12 h. The staff were extremely helpful as our reservation was wrong (my fault), but got us in, and with an upgrade. The suite was great, and the breakfast served in the morning was among the best free breakfasts I...More

Thank 507huwh
Response from ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 3 October 2017

Dear 507huwh, Thank you for the fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate to your needs. We are thankful you chose to stay with Holiday Inn Express and we hope you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown March 23rd to March 24th. Upon arriving at the hotel around 6:30pm, we went up to our room to find our bathroom had not been cleaned. There were dirty towels on the floor and in the...More

1  Thank Amanda L
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amanda L, Thank you for your candid review. Your feedback is valuable and provides us the opportunity to address concerns. We are very disappointed to hear about the oversight made during your check in as we pride ourselves on a great customer experience and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing! The all the staff members treats you with respect! Very knowledgeable about the city which was very helpful since I have never been to London before. Gave me good tips as to what restaurants to try around the hotel. The house...More

Thank Theresa L
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Theresa L, Thank you for your kinds words. I will pass it along to the appropriate departments and we hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the near future. Kind Regards, Brittany F

Reviewed 9 March 2018

I had a chance to stay at this property last weekend. I have been to so many places and have stayed at many different hotels. This IHG hotel is great in shape, great location and has very accommodation staff. I had a wonderful front desk...More

Thank disneyland08
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 10 March 2018

Dear disneyland08, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express London Downtown. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Its experiences like yours that we strive to create for each of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat B
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HIEXSales | Property representative |
Hi Pat, Unfortunately we do not have room service.
0
Votes
Rimma S
21 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brittany F | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. We do not have a pool onsite but we offer complimentary YMCA passes that is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. They offer two pools and a hot tub. Hope to see you in the near future.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid hockey tournament weekends -- or ask for a higher floor room"
Read review
"Though we faced a main road, Dundas St, the room was still quiet."
Read review
"Front side rooms may be more appealing"
Read review
"Back of hotel better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing