We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Show Prices
#15 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I'm a Marriott man... I'll say that right up front. I like to travel at Courtyards and Springhill Suites. Holiday Inns, Express or non, were a little foreign to me. I was extremely disappointed with how cramped my room was. I could barely fit in there! It was comfortable and seemed clean, but very outdated. This would not be my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick S
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Nick S, Thank you for giving us a try on your most recent visit to London. Our building is seasoned, but we try our best to keep it well maintained and clean for all of our guests. We apologize that you found the room cramped during your stay. We do have suites that are larger in size and offer separate...

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for 2 nights. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, the bed was AMAZING (like seriously, best hotel bed I've slept on so far), and the hole ambiance made my stay very comfortable. It's not a fancy hotel at all and the building seems to be pretty old, but the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy R
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for the amazing review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and were able to get a fantastic night sleep. (it’s a Serta perfect sleeper, if you are in the market for a new mattress :)) Our building cannot hide its maturity, but we do try our best to keep it maintained and clean....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2015

It was your standard Holiday Inn Express, clean and nothing fancy. We had a double bd room and it was cramped. They had 3 sport teams staying at hotel the night we were there and the breakfast room exploded the next morning. There were people eating breakfast in the lobby and we stood around waiting for chairs to become available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swanster
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

swanster, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your understanding in regards to our breakfast as sometimes we deal with a large number of guests at one time. We are also glad to know that the security was able to keep...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We came up from Michigan on July 24th 2014 for the Rock the Park London concert. Staff was extremely friendly and polite. When we mentioned it was my birthday, they upgraded us to a King Suite room for no extra charge. They also enrolled us in their rewards program so that we could have a later check out and earn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lili P
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Friendly staff and nicely equipped rooms although they are a little dated. Parking cost is a little steep at $13/night - could have sworn I was in south western Ontario and not Toronto? Single bed rooms are small - at least the one I stayed in was. Used bars of soap were also left on the sink and in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel G
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Travel G, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Being a downtown property parking is limited but we are lucky enough to have some onsite and offsite spots available at a reasonable nominal fee to our guests. Thank you for bringing the soap to our attention, we have ensured that proper actions have been taken so this does not...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The room was clean and pretty standard for a Holiday Inn. The noise from the people down the hall was terrible. We could hear every word of conversations from people walking in the hall. SOUNDPROOF YOUR DOORS! To make matters worse, some noisy, inconsiderate people were yelling in the hall and having a party in their room. No sleep all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AMcF2014
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

AMcF2014, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and that we were unable to make it right before you checked out. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we hope that you will give us a chance to make it right next...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 17 February 2015

When you are staying somewhere for one night the most important consideration is that you can get in to your room quickly and efficiently, that the sleep quality is good and that wifi coverage is sufficient. On these points this hotel was very good indeed, it was a painless experience and was enhanced by the kind upgrade I received upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donalmca
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

donalmca Thank you for the glowing review. It is coming in and reading reviews like this that help melt away the snow a little faster. We are thrilled that we were able to impress you from the time you checked in to the time you checked out. Thank you very much for all the kind words which we will pass...

Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

Way too many screaming kids and parents not cracking the whip. It was like lord of the flies Noisy, poor breakfast, overpriced and terrible parking... Um it's not NYC, it's london , sorrynotsorry I would suggest staying at the delta or elsewhere as london is a small town, this hotel is a waste of both time and money when seeking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon H
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Jon H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience and have a security guard on site to contain the noise levels as much as possible during the hockey season. We try to cater to our wide variety of guests and their needs as much as possible with the...

Reviewed 3 February 2015

We've stayed here twice in the last year. Its easy to get to and centrally located. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good. Plan to go down early for breakfast as it gets really busy around 9 am. Parking is ok, but there's not enough spots if the hotel is booked to capacity.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe M
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Joe M, Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you found the hotel and its location convenient for your London visit. We have two onsite parking lots as well as alternate parking offsite approximately 100 metres away for the convenience of our guests. Thank you again for the review and we hope you will stay with us...

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I've been to there hotel for a business trip, the room was very nice and clean, when a quit the hotel a saw a window of the french door brocken, i tell that to the front desk and i saw on my credit card, the hotel manager charge 65$ for a window i never brock. Nothing to do, i tryed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gils357
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Gils357, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your most recent stay. We are happy that you found the room was comfortable for your needs. Through thorough investigation in regards to the broken french door window by hotel management with all the security systems, front office, maintenance and housekeeping departments it was determined that...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
408 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $110 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure that if you make a specific request that it is followed.”
 of 5 bubbles toluce, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seems to me everyone I spoke with lover their rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles catman261, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms that are higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles tulliusm1, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great if you are looking for a clean place to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles woodstrees8, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay at any hotel but this one”
 of 5 bubbles madimercante, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay